Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game
(295.74 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 346 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4 5 96 96
Good game! Adventure games are meant to make you use your thinking skills in most cases. This one is not too hard, and there is a walkthrough if you happen to get stumped. Also a map to show you where tasks need to be completed. I thought the hint button took too long to charge. Was grateful for no penalty for clicking which I greatly dislike. All in all it was a very nice game and well worth the purchase. I enjoyed it. March 31, 2012
A standard but still enjoyable game This game really didn't offer anything I haven't done a hundred times before, but this still didn't diminish the game's enjoyment in any way. Gorgeous graphics that catered for widescreen, and had a very mediaeval theme to them, and stayed fairly constant throughout the game. The puzzles had a few slightly different to the norm, but like the hidden object scenes were very easy to do. There was a bit of running around, but nothing overly annoying, and it was relatively easy to keep track of where you were up to. The hint button wasn't much help if there was nothing to do on the current scene, however a map was included that helped there. The game flowed nicely and ran smoothly, but the storyline wasn't very captivating. Total play time was slightly on the short side - something typical with most of the Hidden Mysteries series. But also like most of the Hidden Mysteries series it was thoroughly enjoyable to play. March 31, 2012
Ghostly Intrigue My overall rating of this game is one of average. Nothing to jump up and shout about. On the other hand, nothing bad about the game, it's just fits into the average category for me. STORYLINE-- You've seen it before, release captured souls. VISUAL EFFECTIS -- Pretty good. Most are detailed and sharp. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES -- As always a blend of objects to find, some related to the story and some not. However, most are. There is some interaction in these scenes -- you have to do several steps to complete the hidden object item. Some scenes are a little dark. SOUND EFFECTS -- Meant to be creepy or eerie, it does that. DIALOGUE -- It is not part of the sound effects, but the script, which you have to read is pretty good. MY LIKES -- It's a typical HOG with hidden object scenes, some interaction and mini-games. OK for a boring rainy day. MY DON'T LIKE SO MUCH -- Having to go back and forth between scenes. RECOMMENDATIONS -- OK for the beginners, intermediate, or anyone else who likes general hidden object games. Again, nothing new in this game. March 30, 2012
Newish story, old gameplay While, the inclusion of some historical details into the storyline is a newish twist to the storyline of a haunted area, overall the game play is the standard repetitive HO that leaves you feeling unchallenged and wanting at least a prettier scenery. The graphics are decent, but there are far better. You are bombarded with tons of scenes that you lack the pieces to complete, which screams of lots of walking around to try and figure out what fits where. For the time and money, choose a prettier HO, preferably one that actually has a challenge. March 30, 2012
Okay but not Earth-shattering Another blend of HOG and pseudo "adventure", meant to be spooky but in fact rather morbid in several scenes with a profusion of skulls and bones. The graphics are good, colorful, well crafted. The HO Scenes are the usual stuff, loaded with useless items, interactive and rather messy. Tasks are simple and traditional, with key items not very different from what we get in other games, and navigation from locale to locale made easy thanks to a map and a journal. Puzzlewise, nothing out of this world, they are easy, far and few apart and not very interesting. A game that doesn't offer anything new but which you might consider for a rainy day or if you like graveyards and skeletons. March 30, 2012
Hummm... I don't like to write a bad review because I know someone put a lot of work into the various games. Unfortuantely, I cannot give this game a good review. After reading the first review I had to play it for myself to see if I too thought it was fair. I made it through 20 minutes of the demo and quit. To me the graphics aren't very well done, they are too dark and too much the same look in each scene. I really disliked the HO scenes which I normally really enjoy. I don't mind a challenge but give me a challenge, not a poorly done scene. Just not my cup of tea. March 30, 2012
Nice HOG, but a lilttle boring graphics are good except for the HO scenes, a little mishapen and dark. Music was nice and unobtrusive. Run-of-the-mill storyline. A handmaiden in 12th century AD waits for execution in a tower and is released by the real culprit. This is where I lose interest, instead of trying to get away, she stays to fix the wrong done by the real culprit. The game only allowed me 33 minutes of play, I guess I was too fast for it. Nice HOG for beginners. March 30, 2012
A Good Game To Fill In Time Not a bad game at all - A Queen's Handmaiden gets sent to the Tower accused of a crime she didn't commit. No penalty for over clicking and graphics were good. No dialogue except what you read - a lot of running back and forwards before you even get to escape, which I presume you do. Demo finished before I got that far. Nothing startling in the game, seems to be plenty of puzzles and things to find in the sparkles, but a decent game to play when it's bad weather. March 30, 2012
Just OK Nice graphics. Typical HO scenes. The mini games are very easy as is the game overall even in expert mode. Good game if you like HOS, but don't want a game that is too challenging. March 30, 2012
Hidden What???? Not Bad but not great. The Graphics were ok the hidden objects were ok. March 30, 2012
71-80 of 96 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.