Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 323 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4 5 97 97
Fun game The only thing that I can add, that has not been mentioned by other reviews, is that I wish this games "Hint Button" would actually point to the area that needs to be searched for missing item, rather than simply stating "Nothing more to do in this area". If you like back tracking all over the place looking for the missing item, then this game is for you. I myself don't. April 6, 2012
not my fav I play Hidden object/adventure type games like this on a fairly often basis. I played almost the full demo and just found it not to be enjoyable......the flow is off or weird to me. It wasn't horrible, I was just glad I was playing a demo! Not my cup of tea. April 6, 2012
Average Based on the demo, all in all this is an average game. No voice overs, storyline the usuak need to free ghosts to free yourself, HOs not that sharp. The hint button is slow. Puzzles are more than easy. There is a map, the only useful feature in this game. And considering the size of the demo vs the size of the full game, and that I played the demo in just 35 minutes, I very much wonder about the play lenght of this game. March 30, 2012
ho hum Must have played a different game. The only plot I ran across was in the first 30 seconds during the intro. Lot of running around grabbing objects to use somewhere else. HOS were not very well drawn. Mini games were the easiest of any game I can think of. I finished the demo in 20 minutes using the hint button once, which takes a long time to reload. The end of the demo is 17.5% of the game according to the walkthrough. That translates to less than a two hour game, so short as well. Maybe worth a DD, but not at SE prices. March 30, 2012
Do you REALLY need the ghosts? The storyline is interesting and historical. Visuals and sound are amazing. It's a nice game, BigFishGames should be proud to have it, My only annoyance is the ghosts-were they SO neccesary to the game? Makes me look at Elizabeth I in a new way! April 12, 2012
Started off so well but rapidly downhill......... Why, oh, why can't all these games give you a map with instant 'teleporting'?? Out of all the games I've played this one really needed it. After so much backtracking, getting lost, unclear challenges etc. I just got fed up. Didn't even bother finishing the game. Which I've never done before and I've played so many! Even though it seemed a good concept for the story it quickly got boring as there was very little to do apart from a lot of running around looking for the one object that helps you through to the next part of the game. Yes, yes that's what a lot of these games do but the HOS were fairly mundane, mini-games less than challenging and no morphing objects, extras to find in the scenes #which looked fab but had little to offer# and no variation in the HOS. Look elsewhere if you want a good game, challenging game, or even a better than average game. This one surely isn't. October 9, 2014
History??? One reason for downloading this was to find out which Queen could be having an affair with a man which could threaten the throne. The opening scene, set in 1601, shows the protagonist, a "handmaiden" (should be Lady in Waiting), brushing the long auburn locks of the then 68-year-old Queen Elizabeth I. She is then betrayed by another "handmaiden" dressed in the fashion of 200 years previously. This was already robbing me of the will to continue - the developers obviously don't care. The game itself is banal, with anachronistic junk-pile H0 scenes and simple puzzles, and an increasingly improbable story line. Instead of puzzling out how to escape while you have the chance, you wander from scene to scene around "the Tower" finding items to solve tasks set by ghosts who pop up looking for help. It's just not challenging enough to overlook the silliness. March 30, 2012
91-97 of 97 Reviews <<prev 678910next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.