Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 323 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4.1 5 94 94
Excellent Game What a suprise to get this wonderful game at an SE price. Lovely to have some of English History into a game too. The young Princes Edward 13 & Richard 10 were inprisoned by their uncle Richard when their father died & Edward should have been King but determined too young by his uncle Richard, he was surposed to be protector of England until Edward was of age, but by killing them he took the Throne himself. this ofcouse has very little to do with the game it's self but gives an insight into why they were helping you. Great game, HOs not hard & puzzles quite easy. You have a map that shows you where you have something to do but you have to do the tooing & froing as the map doesn't take you . You have a book which is not that helpful as it only writes down what you have just found out. The hints only give limited help & are slow to recharge. The graphics are great & it is widescreen. A fun game & quite long for an oldie like me. I did enjoy it. Great job DEVS. Thank you BF. April 6, 2012
Royal family secrets Amazing character design! By far the best game on bigfish thus far. April 2, 2012
I LOVE THIS GAME I REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME...IT'S INTERESTING...THERE IS A LOT A PLACES TO VISIT, WHICH I LOVE THAT AND THE PUZZLES ARE GOOD AND FUN...THE STORY IS VERY GOOD TOO...REALLY NICE GAME March 31, 2012
Better than Some CE's What a great long game, enjoyed everything about it, much better than some CE's April 18, 2012
I liked it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and backtracking. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 16, 2014
Wonderful game! I loved this game! Of course, it depends on what you're looking for. This one is made up of searching for hidden objects while trying to solve several English royal mysteries. You search every location, sometimes for hidden objects and sometimes for objects that are just lying there to take. I played in the relaxed mode, so twinkling lights helped quite a bit to locate things. There is also a very useful map that shows tasks that still need to be done. It's not clickable, but that's OK. You learn your way around quickly and it's not often that you have to go really far back to get or do something. That's basically the game. You need to keep track of where to go back to once you get certain objects. That's easily done if you have a good memory, or if you're like me, if you take a few notes as you play. I got very wrapped up in this game and highly enjoyed playing it. I definitely recommend it for anyone who likes this type of game. It's very well done, is satisfyingly long, and has a great story line involving the ghosts of some very famous English royalty! September 7, 2013
Different story Pleasant music; nice graphics; well put together. Played casual. Fairly easy to figure out what needs to be done next but, if help is needed, the hint system is fairly user friendly. Story was interesting enough to make me buy the game just to see how it develops and what the resolution is. Gameplay was enough to make me like it. April 6, 2013
Beautifully Crafted First of all, don't know why the description on BFG says, "After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island"... that might be another game but this one is set in the Tower of London and environs. This is a beautiful game. The graphics are stunning! There are no VOs; all dialogue is written. While not strictly historically accurate, different royals who met dicey deaths are tied together in an intriguing storyline. #For example, the corpse of Richard III is depicted on a gruesomely gothic thone in a chamber in the White Tower. It was recently discovered that poor Richard was actually buried beneath a parking lot. At least it wasn't for the local Tesco.# You're saving your own neck #literally# instead of rescuing a friend or a lover, but to accomplish this you must assist various and assorted spirits resolve issues so that they can return to their final resting place, etc., etc. Whether the spirits are meek, vengeful or proud, when you solve their problems you're presented with an object that helps you get to the next objective. The puzzles are not difficult, and most of the things you must do are logical, but not necessarily obvious. Certainly not the most challenging game you will ever play, but enjoyable nonetheless. There is a map, which I consulted a few times. It doesn't "jump" you from place to place, but it will show you where you have objectives to accomplish. There is a hint button, but I didn't use it so I don't know how long it takes to recharge. I picked up this game in one of those "deal" windows that pops up and bought it on the merit of its graphics. I was very pleasantly surprised! A terrific casual game. March 13, 2013
Loads of fun!! This is a game that will challenge you and entertain you for hours of fun. The story line is about different royals and you will learn a little history at the same time. The games are very interesting and challenging and you go from place to place and must remember where to go. It is beautifully drawn and the sound is good. I find this game great fun and have played it several time already and really get a kick out of it. That to me is a sign of a good game, when you want to replay them and it still gives you great fun. Hope you enjoy it!! March 1, 2013
Excellent Game! I loved the gorgeous scenes, HOS's, storyline, just everthing about this game. I'm so glad I bought this.Well worth the money, in my opinion. October 8, 2012
11-20 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.