Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 323 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4 5 97 97
Solid Standard Edition I have never bought a Hidden Mysteries game before but there is a first time for everything. Up until this point there has never been a game in this series that has been long enough, pretty enough, interesting enough or drawn me in until now. I liked the music, thought it went very nicely with the game. The plot was nice even though there were no voiceovers, it still had enough substance where I was hooked. It was a long game, took me multiple days to finish and the skill level was great on Expert because when I came back I remembered exactly what I was supposed to do instead of some games where Im confused the second I step back in. I also liked the fact there were LOTS of places to explore. Every time I thought I was done, more things would pop up and I also liked how when you are done with an area, the arrow no longer lets you go that direction. Takes care of useless wandering around. There is a map that shows you places of interest but you cannot jump to places on it. I didn't even notice the map til the end of the game so it was easy to navigate on its own but did require a lot of back and forth (but I like that). There were just the right amount of hidden object scenes, most interactive. I found this game very enjoyable and I was satisfied by the ending. Cheers! April 12, 2012
good value gaming from hidden mysteries I have just completed the whole game in over 3 hrs, and enjoyed the game very much. The story was good, the art work is nice, but fairly dark in most scenes.Puzzles could have been made much more challenging, lots of different places to visit and revisit - a clear map, which indicates next area of interest - very helpful - would have rated a 5 stars, if the map let you switch to scenes rather then all the travel and if the puzzles challenged me further - but still great fun for great price! April 4, 2012
Loved the Historical Figures! What I liked best about this game were the "historical ghosts" they were very entertaining. I did not like all the back and forth which most of these games are filled with, I get quite bored w/that after a while. Also, you know, it's kinda funny, the description of the game was about the queen's lover, but there wasn't one; and after playing the game, saw they changed the description - I actually hope they come out with one based on the original description, that's what caught my interest. Loved all the ghosts, they were great! Especially the evil King Richard III, he was just funny, ordering the wench around, and the one history says probably murdered the 2 boys, but was never proven. The thing I really disliked about this game, there were not really any clear directions, and had to go to the walkthrough numerous times, which I hate, have exit the game, read some notes, etc. Also, some of the inventory items had to be held for way too long. Probably worth the dd or catch of the week price - it is a good long game, which makes me feel like I get my money's worth; but again, after so much running around, it just gets boring; plus another ending that feels like it's just tossed in there. April 2, 2012
An Almst Perfct HOG History and nystery mix well in this spooky story. There are ghosts aplenty, spirits to appease and a queen to rescue. The graphics are crisp clear and colorful and hidden items are quite clear. The puzzles are new twists on tried and true themes but are well done with good directions and can be skipped. So why not perfect? Well, despite the map it's often difficult to know what to do or where to go next and the hints are vague at best. But if you're patient and persistant, the sequence can be figured out-usually. But overall, an excellent game worth a try. If you get immersed in the story as I did, you'll stay to play. Hauntingly good fun. Try it. April 1, 2012
Really loving this game When I first started playing I thought it was going to be an average iHOG. Im playing advanced mode. The first HOS looked good enough, but when it took my cursor away for three wrong clicks, it went found and round and round for what seemed like forever. At that point I was going to quit the game, but so pleased I stuck with it. It's got good graphics, a helpful map, and lots of scenes to visit making it interesting and certainly you have to use your brain. It is challenging in advanced mode, but not excessively so. It's been one of the best non CE games from BF for quite some time. Game seems to be a good length too. Played for 3 hours, and still lots to do, If you, like myself started it and didn't think it worth continuing with, please give it another shot. Not many games keep me wanting to play until the end, but this game I can't put down. A big plus too is that although it is supposedly set in England, there are no stereotypical stupid so called English voices. March 31, 2012
Short but nice One of the Hidden Mystery series with good graphics and smooth gameplay. The plot involves righting a wrong and is based loosley on English history. For those who like historical facts to be accurate, this story may frustrate you. There is dialogue to read and the music is fairly subtle and does not detract from the game. Again, it is about ghosts and the scenes are quite dark and creepy. The graphics are very nice to look at and there is a lot to interest you as you travel through the scenes. The HOS are not cluttered and are easy to work through. The puzzles are also easy although there is challenge in finding the objects to use sometimes. There are two modes of play and neither are hard. The map was good - showed locked areas and where tasks needed to be completed, but it was not interactive. There was a lot of back and forth travel that may frustrate some. The hint button recharges in a reasonable time and there is the option to skip puzzles. The demo was very short and the full game itself took about 3 hours - not rushing, enjoying the scenes and following the story. If you are looking for a long game with challenging HOS and puzzles then this game will disappoint. But if you enjoy good graphics, a reasonable story and easy HOS & puzzles with just some challenge, then you will have fun with this game. March 30, 2012
Colorful Game Graphics The trial was very short. I had lots of time left on my "hour". Prefer the games that do allow the entire 1 hour of play. Hard to make a firm commitment to buy with short time allowed The graphics were very colorful. Yet not up to par with other games.Print in the inventory is fairly small. I was happy to see a map. Lots of going back and forth.Maybe too much? I liked the story line. Get some history in never hurt anyone..LOL March 30, 2012
Good game Really good graphics.Game length is close to being about right. March 31, 2012
Excellent! A thoroughly enjoyable game with an intriguing storyline, plus beautiful and colourful visual graphics. The only thing I didn't like was the Hint button, which was a bit useless in that it didn't tell you where to go next or what to look for. If it was for that I would have given it 5 Stars! April 5, 2012
Hidden Mysteries I like the hidden mystery games as a simple hos game with fairly easy hos and puzzles. It's a game with a little requirement on how to use the objects with some running back and forth. I particularly liked being able to use the hint button to check and see if I needed to find something in a particular area. Also I liked the map with where I was, when I had a task in an area and when an area was clear so I didn't have to retrace my steps. The hint button filled quickly on the casual game and the "sparkles" of what needed to be looked at was discreet and did not distract you from the rest of the scene. The music was subtle and fit the mood and the art was very well done. I don't know yet whether I'll buy the game but I do recommend this game for a easy play game. March 31, 2012
41-50 of 97 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.