Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were the Queen's most trusted handmaiden. Yet all it took was a whisper for you to be falsely accused of stealing Her Majesty's Royal brooch and sentenced to death in the tower of London. You will be doomed to wander within the walls of 'The Bloody Tower' for eternity. Unless you can find help...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 323 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets 4 5 97 97
ANOTHER "HIDDEN MYSTERIES" WINNER This game was about the right length; not too long but not too short. The graphics are excellent and the hidden objects contain a lot of items that relate to the period of time covered by the game. The puzzles are fairly easy; in fact the game is pretty easy and relaxing. The hints could have been better; they were of the "nothing more to do at this location" type. The map was not interactive, which it needed to be, as there is a lot of back and forth in this game, one of my pet peeves. The map did mark the locations where things needed to be done, so that was helpful. I referred to the map constantly to make sure I was going down, over, up and back the right way. Again, very frustrating. Of course, if there hadn't been a lot of back and forth, the game would have been too short. I liked the historical setting of the game; made me want to refresh my memory about all the goings on of the English royal families. Also made me want to check out more Hidden Mysteries games, although I won't be paying full price for them; good uses of my free coupons. June 1, 2014
Too much wandering around The suspense level kept me going with the "no one can be trusted" approach. No voiceover, mostly good graphics. Acceptable for a non-collector edition. May 28, 2013
good game, horrible map Good game with many locations and tasks. Easy HOS. Map is horrible for navigation which is difficult, I recommend you make your own detailed navigation map using arrows. The map provided has your location and task sites but easy to get lost. April 7, 2013
Fun and Interesting Game My second favorite Hidden Mysteries Game.. Really Like playing this game Love the historic atmosphere There is Enough Adventure to keep me Entertained Have played it more than once and will play it in the future April 6, 2013
Good game with a lot of ghosts! The storyline, with its historical aspect, is interesting. There are 2 game modes. I played in Expert mode. - The sound can be really annoying... I had to turn it off. - The graphics are quite clear. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. There are also sparkles in this mode. - The puzzles are quite easy, but interesting. - You have a very good map, not interactive but useful, since there is a lot of to and fro. - The dialogues are not too long, which I like. The game is not very long; without skipping, it took me 2 hours to finish. But I found it worth the money. November 12, 2012
Challenging but ... I enjoyed this game, even without the strategy guide. It seemed to me though, that the first challenge was the most involved and took the longest to complete. Each challenge after that seemed to grow shorter, even if they remained roughly the same degree of difficulty. I would suggest using the strategy guide only as necessary, if at all. October 28, 2012
An overall good, LONG game This has to be one of the longest games I have played or maybe it was just that I had to do it in bite sized pieces?? It wasn't that it was bad or anything but I had one of those annoying floating pointers that you can't control very well. Overall I would say the level of challenge is good but not taxing and the fact that the map tells you where to go makes you lazy. Having said that though each task is miles away from the last and you can't just click on the map to get to where you want to go which is a little annoying. No sounds either which can make it a little boring at times. But on the whole, not too bad but probably won't play again. August 29, 2012
Interesting Game This is a quest with some hidden object scenes. The quest and storyline are very enjoyable especially to those who love English history. There is nothing like talking with Mary Queen of Scotts, Shakespeare, Richard III, and others from history. The quest is to earn the crystals to a royal broach that is cursed to get rid of the curse. Along the way you meet many interesting people who need your help. Luckily there is a map, since it's the only way you know where to go next as you complete the game. The game would be better if you could go directly to the map instead of having to go the added step of going to the diary first and then having to close out of the map and then the diary to get back to the game. You have too much traveling to go between the various locales in your quest. I wish there were a map feature to take you directly where you needed to go instead of all the moving around the game. That's the only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 Star rating. The mini games are fun. As others have said, some are easy and others are more challenging. It probably took me around 4 hours to play the game in Casual mode. July 21, 2012
Nice graphics Wow, I have never used a map so much in any game I have played. If only it had been interactive it would have helped. Over all the game was fun. The sound track was good. The storyline was very good. The mini games were not very challenging but the HOGs were good. Easy to find items of a decent size, Hint button penalty was a bit annoying. The problem was the items collected did not flow seamlessly to the next action required so it was necessary to constantly check the map for tasks. I still would recommend this game though frustrating at times it was enjoyable. July 16, 2012
Couldn't stop playing! I found this game completely addictive. No it wasn't difficult and there was plenty of tooing and froing, but the visuals and storyline had me hooked....big thumbs up! June 14, 2012
51-60 of 97 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Royal Family Secrets

After discovering that the queen has been having a secret relationship you are sent away to Roanoke Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.