Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Full version game
(514.41 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, its up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle 4.1 5 88 88
Like to Hike? The very interesting HOG art drawn from unusual perspectives is the only thing about "Mystery Trackers: The Black Isle" that stands out for me. The game suffers from an excessive amount of trekking back and forth, a clumsy map, too many puzzles, and a boring, hackneyed plot. It does have many of the elements that have made this developer a favorite with fishies, though, so I am recommending it in spite of its deficiencies. May 16, 2013
Not my favorite Mystery Trackers game I played Raincliff which I love and The Void which was pretty cool but this was by far the only Mystery Trackers game which I really dislike. I felt the visuals and drawings had low resolution and the voice-over in junction to the videos were awful. The puzzles were ok but the clues and mini quests seemed really illogical at times, and during numerous times. I was also pretty tired of running back and forth from the island to the city. I prefer games where I advance to new areas. May 9, 2012
Not what I expected This was listed as a hidden object game, but there wasn't much of that in here. It was about solving a puzzle that only the creator's knew what was going on. I've done these before but never felt as confused (like watching a nonsensical movie) and disappointed with a game before. The graphics were wonderful as was the visual/sound quality but had no idea why I would need to pick up certain items. Their meaning had nothing to do with the story, except, like I said, in the minds of it's creators. March 12, 2013
Incessant rain on a blue background makes for a gloomy picture The latest in the Mystery Trackers series from Elephant Games is a gloomy game; the artwork is all dark blue & it rains incessantly, in addition the graphics were not as crisp as I like. There are 3 modes, casual with 45 second hint recharge & sparkles absolutely everywhere, advanced with 60 second hint & sparkles to mark the H0s. The hardcore has no hints & although it says no sparkles they are used for the H0s. You might notice a lot of owls around the place but they are only used in the collector?s edition as an extra in game task. Live actors are used in the transition scenes, the music is very subtle & the background sounds are good. There is a map & if you click on it you will get a closer view of various areas & can use it to jump from scene to scene, it is not the easiest map to use & could have been much better. The hint button will tell you what to do next if you get stuck & make sure you examine all of the scenes well as there are a lot of well hidden inventory items. The H0s are pretty much junk piles & also rather blurred, you will use some of your inventory items on some of the interactive hidden objects. This is quite a recent development & I like it as it makes them more interesting. The mini puzzles were fun to play, a mix of the usual sliders, matching items, etc. & most of them were easy to solve. This review is on the demo only as due to the bad graphics I will not be purchasing. April 1, 2012
horrible HOG , I did not even finish the demo before I quit it.... what happen to just HOG games... now if there is not a story behind it nobody wants it and it has to be a dark one at all that,,,, can they make more HOG that are not dark,,, just fun... no black magic... and this going back and forth just to get to the HOG , this game should be put on the strategy games not on Hidden object.... yeah music is ok , graphics excellent but still this should be on the Strategy category.... there is not even enough of the HOG... enough said.. April 3, 2012
Won't Play Again! This review is based on completing the SE in the most casual mode. I wanted to quit half way through. The HOS were extremely hard because things sort of blended in -- way too much use of gold, silver and bright light. Some items were extremely small. Even using the hint, I sometimes couldn't see the object! Also you may need to use inventory items in the HOS. The hint button works well by showing you the object or at least showing you the area in the HOS. During game play the hint either points to the object in the current scene or tells you where to use an object but doesn't transport you there. There are not directional hints. I used the hint button often about half way through the game. The skip button works in the puzzles after recharging. I did skip some of the puzzles as they were just too difficult for me, however, I found many of them lots of fun. The map does transport you to a scene, however it doesn't always have and exclamation mark showing something needs to be done in an area. Like I said previously, the hint button tells you where to use an item, then I would use the map to get there. The map is in several different pieces, e.g., West Wing, East Wing, etc., so you also had to remember where the locations were. It would be wise to play this game in one sitting because it gets confusing -- there is so much to remember and so much back and forth traveling. I've seen much better visuals. "Live" people are used. Nothing is crisp, always seemed just a tad out of focus. The background sound was very annoying so I turned it off, and I turned down the music as well. The story didn't seem to complete. It started out one way and ended up about something different. Absurd and abrupt ending. There wasn't much I did like about this game. Read some reviews and play the demo, however, the demo really doesn't begin to show the difficulties of this game. Perhaps this wasn't the best week to play this game as I've had a lot on my mind. June 1, 2014
Get the collector's editon I really hate the strategy guides because you have to quit the game and open the SG, back and forth. I play a LOT of HO games but this one is very tough without help. I would recommend spending the extra credit to get the collecor's edition just to simplify the game some. I would definately avoid purchasing any other way since it's easier with a built in guide. I promise you will need to look! June 1, 2012
Same Game Different Name This is the same game with a different title and I have come across several hidden object games that are the same they just change the title whats up with that? April 3, 2012
81-88 of 88 Reviews <<prev 56789next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.