Bookmark

Life Quest 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Move to Metropoville and begin a 12 step Life Quest program! Find a new rewarding career in this incredible Strategy game! Upgrade your vehicle, purchase a pet, and even find true love as you move up the social ladder. Go from rags to riches and complete challenging quests and difficult objectives to earn cash that you can invest in yourself! Race around Metropoville taking important classes, working awesome jobs, and enjoying your day in Life Quest 2: Metropoville!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Life Quest 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Life Quest 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Life Quest 2 4.2 5 158 158
Even better than 1st part! I never played in better mini time-management/simulation game. Very fun and clever. You just can't stop untill you finish the game. I always trying to find something similar to this game. July 4, 2014
Great Game to Learn about Work and Life Balance The Game of Life is like living in someone's footstep and helping them to grow from poverty to wealth. You start the game in rags, live in a cheap apartment and eat cheap, unhealthy food from a cheap restaurant. You complete life quests to become better in various areas of your life which help you to maintain a balance. Each challenge requires you to learn a new skill or work at a new job or engage in an activity in order to complete the different tasks. I like the details that are provided for some places such as a community center or city hall. For example, there is very useful list of courses at the community center. You can use that list to find out about those courses in real life. You can learn Toymaking which helps to increase your practicality and Origami to increase your intelligence. Interacting with other members of the community is very important too just like in real life. You make friends and develop strong relationships and eventually you can select someone to date and get married to. Of course, what is even more interesting is that working different jobs reduces your Happiness meter which is also a reminder that you need to have a work and life balance. To become happy again, engage in various activities like going out with friends. If you forget what you are suppose to do for a quest go back to the Help Yourself building to find out. Sometimes the days finish so quickly but the game reminds you what to do to get more hours in a day and how to fill up your Happiness meter. Overall, it really helps you to see how various actions can help you to have a more fulfilling life. I had a lot of fun! June 29, 2014
Bought Right Away I have never purchased a game from this website but I bought this one right after the free trial was over. I spent 5 hours playing this till I completed it. I will say though that the more you got into the game the easier it was to complete. The challenges where not as hard as I was expecting and more variety would have been nice but like I said I played for 5 hours straight so I enjoyed it. June 16, 2014
Easy to learn, difficult to master! I have never played Life Quest 1 but I found it easy to jump into this right away. The tutorial is informative but not too long, and the game has some cute destinations and jobs. However, the first time I played I didn't master it (i.e. complete in 100 days) which was a refreshing change! This is a great game to go back a re-play long after you buy it because of the random element in sales and friends, and because there are so many different paths you can take and still win. Not really time management but a great strategy game. May 28, 2014
So much fun I really enjoyed the first one, but the second one was even better. Will definitely purchase this one. April 10, 2012
Better than the first one More challenging than the first game. You can choose opponent or not. You can make friends and maintain friendships. You are alo more free to make "achivements" even during other tasks. So far I only played the trial version, but seriously considering using a game club credit. March 31, 2012
A Decent Sequel If you liked the first Life Quest, you'll probably like this one. It's a simulation game in that you have a character and you must make their life great while doing quests and working with their daily time meter. The graphics are cute. The map looks sort of different from the first game, but it's the same sort of "click-here-go-there" map. The music is fine. The premise of the game is about the same: Move to a new town, find a job, buy a vehicle, etc. as game quests. This time quests are in the form of a "pie," and there are three quests to complete each pie slice. You can also choose whether you want to compete against an opponent or just do the quests at your own pace. However, you only have 100 (I think?) in-game days to complete the game. Sort of. The game wants you to rack up as many points before that period is over, but [kind of spoiler alert] if you'd really like, you can just keep on playing with the same character. I found that the game was neither easy or hard-- it was just right. Like the first game, there is a time factor. You only get a certain amount of time to do things each day, and that is hindered by how well you slept and if you ate the day before. You can add more time to that meter by going to the gym, though, so by the middle of the game you can have a decent amount of time to do what you need to do. I will say that I completed a whole "game" last night in a few hours. I started a new one today with a different character and began with a different job, and it's nice to see that the game experience is quite a bit different, so there's some some replayability here. March 31, 2012
New and (mostly) Improved version of Life Quest I liked the first Life Quest but I was appalled at the silly contest to get married first. This version has corrected that situation and now you have friends, who may grow in relationship strength, so that you may choose to propose marriage to a likely candidate but, you can skip it, just as well. The one thing I missed in this version was the option to eat at home. Even if you buy a mini-fridge you can't stock it with food. (references: Magic Life,the first Life Quest, etc). And none of the housing options include a kitchen! Oh, and I seemed to be constantly posting bail for one or another character who got themselves arrested but I never knew what the reasons were. In general, this is an actual new and improved version of Life Quest and I really enjoyed it. March 31, 2012
A LQ Sequel At Long Last I enjoyed LQ so much that I bought this sequel without playing the trial. And while I haven't played the game all the way to the end yet, I am enjoying it alot. I do like the storyline better and the ability to take my date to the spa. I also like the ability to develop a "relationship" with a friend rather than a challenge to get married. The clothes & customization of colors is not as good. The jobs are more varied but still not enough in the health care profession to suit me. The pay scale is a bit strange but the object of this game is still the same: Work hard and set goals to achieve your dream in life. A game for the whole family with good replayabilty. Thanks BF!!!! More games like this PLEASE. April 1, 2012
Great sequel to Life Quest I am a huge fan of Life Quest, and I keep an eye out for any game that uses the LQ engine. I am a fan of life simulation games, so my standards are pretty high for quality. Life Quest 2 has all of the great features of its predecessors: a good balance between an open world and clear goals, a broad range of ways to play the game (which gives it replayability), and an almost unprecedented amount of customization for a non-AAA, 2D game. In addition, LQ2 comes with an improved goal progression system (where you can pick one of several available goals to go after), more options for interacting with townspeople (you in addition to dating/marriage/children, you can now meet people around town, make friends, and go places with them), and more things to do around town (like campaign to become mayor). That said, even great games have room for improvement. My biggest gripe with the LQ engine is that it lacks focus. While the in-game goals give you a clear way to progress in the game, the idea is to "have it all". There are no career tracks, only jobs (some of which link to others), which means that in order to get the highest paying jobs you have to consistently switch what kind of profession you're in. While this system is good for allowing player choice, it comes at the cost of depth, both in terms of a sense of immersion and of having meaningful, play-dependent storylines. And, speaking of story, while the Life Quest 2 story is both interesting and well written, there simply wasn't enough story content, nor was any of it truly dependent on player choices. Since the Life Quest series is an open world, obviously it's a tricky balancing act between allowing a player to create their own storyline and providing them with one (especially because it may not match with the character they created in their mind). However, I believe that the balance could be maintained by the creation of a few storyline paths that come with their own character or characters to interact with based on that storyline. In essence, I'm suggesting using a simplified version of the Visual Novel storyline type. Last and certainly least, a small comment on the clothing system. While the adding of a "type" to clothing and linking the "type" to a job was an interesting addition, I felt like the way it was implemented limited my wardrobe choices. Instead of having one piece of clothing linked to one "type", I think it would be better to have one piece of clothing have multiple "types" (so, say, a piece of clothing could be good for use as a business suit, power suit, or professor outfit, while another piece could be good for a professor outfit, student outfit, or casual wear, etc.). That way players could have a limited way to mix and match depending on their personal tastes, while still giving them an in-game reason to buy and change clothes. It would also be nice to have more clothes to choose from if at all possible. July 7, 2012
81-90 of 158 Reviews <<prev 7891011...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Life Quest 2

Move to Metropoville and begin a 12 step Life Quest program! Find a new rewarding career in this incredible Strategy game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.