Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game
(654.94 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 667 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 123 123
All the qualities you want... .... in a good HOG. Definitely my type of game, with good graphics, interesting story-line, lots of different places to explore - HOS well spaced. There are a couple of different slants on the way the challenges are presented, which make a change from the bog-standard. I will definitely purchase this game. May 3, 2012
Secrets of the Dark 60 minutes was too little time to really get to play. But, what I did play. I enjoyed alot. Beginning story line was much to long. Had to skip it in order to be able to play. September 5, 2012
Demon of Darkness CE: Beautiful and Deadly Dull *these comments are based on game completion in Advanced Mode* D of D is a beauty no doubt about it. I give it one star just for the joy of watching the elephant while the game loads. In fact, that is why I gave it 3 stars, D of D in a visual banquet. There is so much to look at and marvelous renderings of a cultural world, of which I am only vaguely familiar. D of D takes one to many locations all equally finely crafted. As has been noted there is a lot to do in this long playing game. Unfortunately, I found myself getting rather tired and bored. Then, uh oh, tedium replaced boredom. Tedious, gratuitous puzzle solving eventually murdered my personal game experience. In the end, all that long play is nothing but padding. Granted, the repeating puzzles do become incrementally more difficult, but is still the same puzzle. If you like long games and solving the same puzzle as many as 5 times, this is a game you should visit. I made it through the entire game, because. . I don't know. . because sometimes I like to torture myself? I did not make it through the bonus game when once again I found myself confronted with another round of previously "resolved" puzzles. Imho, this is a wonderful game for those that are new to this genre. D of D is fun to play when it is not getting it its own way. May 20, 2012
Game great, Bonus Chapter lame. This review is based on completing the entire game. I loved the story line, graphics were great and really enjoyed the voice overs. The HOG scenes were uncluttered. Easy navigation throughout the whole game. Now for the BAD. I was very dissappointed in the Bonus Chapter. It was TOO EASY and very short. The bonus chapter only confirms what you already learn in the main part of the game. For example: you already know 2+2=4, then why search for another answer. The bonus chapter failed big time. I reccommend this game as a standard edition, but not as a collector's edition. My loss, but maybe your game if you wait for the SE May 5, 2012
Didn't grip me I deliberately didn't rate on Fun Factor, because I just didn't have any fun doing the one hour trial. The graphics are ok, but nothing that really stunned me. The storyline is nothing extraordinary either: The ancient Demon of Darkness and his minions kidnap the friend of the hero in the jungle in Thailand, friend comes straight to his rescue and in the process has to find keys to open doors, missing pieces to solve puzzles, he has to find and/or fix tools to get other items he needs to solve other problems. It amazes me how ill equipped some people set off on a search and rescue operations. Had this guy here brought a Swiss Army Multitool he would had not only a knife, but also a saw, nail clipper and among an array of other useful tools probably even something to clean horses hooves with. The HOG scenes are dark but I haven't come anything that was so blended in or tiny that was undetectable without a hint. The puzzles I came across were ok, but can't be skipped if you choose the hardest of the three available game modes. Its an ok game, but really nothing I haven't yet played and for me certainly not worth spending the extra money for the CE. May 3, 2012
Just an OK Hidden Object Game. The fun and story wasn't all that great in this one. The graphics are dark and "mysterious" which I'm kind of tired of. By the end of the demo I actually was looking forward to it ending. Just didn't hook me. May 4, 2012
Secrets of the Dark became the NEVER SEE THE LIGHT I started this game a looooong time ago....and it was so convoluted I gave up in many places...by the time I had played numerous other purchases, I finally came back to this game and ONLY because I had paid for the game...Completed it with the help of free walkthrough...Even with the walkthrough it had become Ad Tedium for me...I have NEVER been so Glad to complete one of these games....miserable game that I will never never play again... July 14, 2012
Good Is good game the art is butiful but story line the same as other HO games pleas change the story abit of crative story June 21, 2012
pretty, but... very nice, very routine..not a fan of oriental themes but it was playable cuz its easy... May 5, 2012
A Rare Fail For The Genre I love HO Games, but this one didn't cut it for me. (based on Easy mode) Good Parts: The Storyline- the game's storyline was mystifying and spooky. It was a rare highlight of the game. Quck Hint Recharge- This came in useful, because the Hidden Object Scenes and Misplaced Object scenes had objects and differences which were very hard to find. as they were pretty small. Music and Graphics- the music matched the feeling of the game and had a very nice sound to it; the graphics were very well designed, matching the game. OK Parts: Tutorials- while this feature was good for me, it didn't tell me straight away what I had to do next, so I was forced to use some hints. Bad Parts: As I mentioned before, the Hidden Object Scenes were frustrating. The objects were small and hard to find, so I was using a lot of hints. The Misplaced Objects. I found these rather annoying and tedious. It was hard to figure out what would go where as you weren't shown what the scene was supposed to look like when the objects were placed in to the scene. Lack of puzzles- I was quite disappointed by this, as I thought it would have puzzles, as most Hidden Object Games do. I felt this would've added to the excitement of the game, and would've raised my rating. Overall, the game was a disappointment. Despite having a good storyline, music and graphics, the game is let down by a lack of puzzles and hard Hidden Object Scenes, which made me fold the computer screen back to see. June 2, 2012
111-120 of 123 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.