Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game
(654.94 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 667 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 122 122
LIGHTING CAN LIGHT THE WAY SUMMARY: Main game took 5 hours to complete on casual mode. Changing the illumination in various rooms and having Athit and his protgs change special items into useful objects adds to the drama. Spectacular artistry and light use with the animation special effects. Puzzles, HOS and reverse HOS (putting objects where they belong) are fun; some can be moderately challenging. There were several puzzles that were quite challenging and the last puzzle required a lot of patience, quick moves and planning, but was the most fun of all. Very good production values. Provides for a somewhat challenging afternoon of play. Some tips and details: ? Music is pleasant and appropriate to locations. ? Puzzle instructions start with ?Solve the puzzle? ? click the Instructions tab for actual instructions. ? Very good voice overs. ? HOS are somewhat stylized; so finding objects is not a slam dunk. After completing the list, find a useful object. ? Changing illumination provides an entirely different perspective in another era of rooms. Need to change lighting several times to be able to complete all puzzles in the rooms. ? Remember where the Athit and his protgs are located because you will be visiting ? No need for a map ? but remember where the museum, souvenir shop and hotel are as you will be visiting them often. November 28, 2013
Get a new friend. Once again, your "friend" leads you into another demonic adventure. This time in Thailand. The setting is lovely and the graphics are good. Animation is midling. What makes the game are the scene morphing when the lighting changes. This is a cool idea and well done - for the most part. There are also objects that need to be morphed into something else by special statues. The music is OK. Translation was pretty good. The story line is similar to the first game but a lot of the games have the same theme. The objects in the HO scenes are really well hidden but totally findable. Playing time seemed longer to me than the first game. The collectors edition has another bit of rescuing villagers which was also fun. Like the first game, the research wasn't done on the location, fauna and gods. The first glaring misstep was putting an African elephant in the middle of the Thai jungle. There were several Hindu gods parading around the scenery also. Southeast Asia has plenty of their own so importing gods doesn't seem necessary, just lazy. But all in all it was a good game and fun to play. May 20, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game I really like this game but it was not long enougth fore beginners the game keep you on edge December 7, 2012
Best Bonus Chapter EVER! I had planned to give this 4 stars. Its an excellent game with great graphics and an engaging and fun plot. I played on the hardest level which I always do when I have a walkthrough and had no hints, skips or help of any kind except it did have black bar tips. I love Orneon because they have hidden object scenes where you put the items back on the shelf which gives it something extra to look forward to. My only negative and the reason I wanted to give it 4 stars was because it isn't widescreen and this game has such pretty graphics and its a jungle setting, lots of elephants and sound effects to match and it would have been a WOW moment more so than it already was. However, then I got to the bonus chapter and OMG! It was over 2 hours long, had some new places but you went through the beginning of the game like you did before only to do more in depth things. However, you did have to repeat some of the same mini games from the first time around which didn't thrill me as I hated the one with the balls among others but all in all kept my interest. I really, really enjoyed this game and Orneon keep on impressing me with what they can do. They are starting to become one of my favorite developers AND I love the pulling of the shade to have a new room. The first one in this series didn't work on my computer but I am so very glad this one did. Cheers! October 12, 2012
Unique and lengthy Interesting and the CE is a must! After you complete the game there is an in depth bonus chapter. Loved switching dimensions and transforming objects. Game play was challenging but not impossible. I played on the hardest mode and got 3 nights of solid entertainment out of this game. Puzzles are games we've played before but a very good variety. Not too many HOS which I prefer. A very solid game, well worth purchase right away so you don't need to rush. May 9, 2012
Better Then The Last One I liked their first one, but I think this one was more fun. I did get stuck a couple of times, but for me that is easy to do. May 3, 2012
BRILLIANT GAME! What can I say? Don't miss this game! The game is beautifully constructed. There are many interactive scenes to explore, graphics are outstanding, music is nonintrusive; and the storyline is very creative. One unique, and helpful, element was the morphing of scenes. This gave one two different scenes to explore, not just the one. The only request I have would be an interactive map to help navigate more easily from place to place. Thanks to the developers and BFG! October 1, 2012
One Of The Best Games Offered I'm not going to get wordy, but this is one of the most entertaining HO games, if I could give it more than 5 stars, I most definately would. June 18, 2012
YES! I will keep this short and sweet. I LOVED THIS GAME. Nuff said! June 9, 2012
Fantastic game! This is a great game and as good as the 1st one! I thoroughly enjoyed it The gameplay is very engaging and the storyline will keep you hooked until the end. The hos are clear. I also loved the fact of switching lights to enter another environment; it brings even more depths to the game. The bonus game is interesting and very good also. I highly recommend this game and hope there will be more Secrets of the Dark to be revealed. June 4, 2012
41-50 of 122 Reviews <<prev 34567...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.