Bookmark

Citadel Arcanes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mix, connect, and construct your very own Citadel in Citadel Arcanes! Save your father by restoring the the Healer’s Circle! As the Duke’s daughter, you are learning the Arcanes of Magic and working on becoming the greatest architect in the kingdom. After your father contracts a mysterious illness, it’s up to you to use your Match 3 talents to restore the Healer’s Circle in Citadel Arcanes!

  • Restore the Healer's Circle
  • Save your father
  • Construct a Citadel!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Citadel Arcanes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Citadel Arcanes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Citadel Arcanes 3 5 30 30
Average M3, but great for building This is based on the demo only. I bought the game as soon as the demo ended. Some reviewers complained about the slow movement with the matches. Personally, I enjoyed it as an additional challenge. It allows you to swap other items BEFORE they clear - match 3 and then swap quickly again to make it a 4 or 5. This adds an additional level of strategy to your matching. It is very difficult to plan ahead because the board drops in odd directions, but that also adds to the challenge. The match-3 portion of the game would not be enough to entice me to buy it. However, the building portion was great - you can build UPWARDS on top of existing structures! Add the fact that you can 'harvest' certain buildings for additional materials and you have a winner in my book. The storyline is tedious, the conversations are boring, and the goals are not clear (they seem to complete while I still think they are not finished yet). IMO, these are not as important in my decision to buy. Try it for yourself - that's the only way you'll know if it meets your own criteria. May 10, 2012
Dialogue Anyone? This game might have been ok except for the over abundance of dialogue between the characters! I wanted to move on more quickly, but no way to skip the dialogue. May 8, 2012
Great I liked this one, it's fun. The graphics is really adorable! May 10, 2012
Not a bad game This was actually a not bad Match 3 style game, with extra additions to beef it up a little, but I couldn't give it a good try, as for some reason I was unable to move from level to level, without closing out the game completely. When I finished each level the confirm button would come up, and the game would freeze. Otherwise I enjoyed the game, and think it could be a good game for those who enjoy Match 3 games. I did find the pieces to be slightly unresponsive when exchanging them, and it seemed I couldn't slide them, but only click and click, so some people might find that tiresome. The music could probably become annoying after a time also. All in all, not a wonderful game, but not a bad game either. May 18, 2012
Mixed Feelings on This Game! I really enjoy the building capabilities in this game over all other M3 building games I've played, but the drawback is that the M3 play is WAY TOO SLOW! You have to pick up the piece to swap and click your mouse to make the swap, but the pieces are 'sticky' and you lose time trying to 'let go' of them. The boards realign far too slowly for effective M3 challenge. The variety of building items far surpasses any other game out there in M3, but the interruption by instructional characters is tedious. This game I would play for pure fun, certainly not for challenge. May 9, 2012
Very sllooowwww I love Match 3 games. I find it relaxes me. This one moves so very slow that it just about made me nuts. I finished out the trial but won't be buying it for the simple reason that it just seemed to take forever. May 12, 2012
An OK game but!!! The idea of a 3d board is great, I loved the level of challenge but there is far to much text telling the story, it would be much better if you were left to get on with the game. It was easy to pick up the idea of what to do, so you do not need the continuous text . I would not buy it for this very reason as it becomes very tiresome after a while. I have played much better games. I feel this would be a good game for a child to play. May 9, 2012
Boring Not tempted to buy when trial was over. Too much repetition and not enough anything interesting. May 8, 2012
Not worth the Time! Luckly I didn't buy the game, just got the hour trial. I love match3 games that let you build, but this was to much like some of those awful Facebook games. Just not my cup of tea. September 20, 2012
disappointing Match 3 I love match 3 games, and get excited every time I see a new one added. This one however, was not fun. The dialogue between the characters repeated and popped up far too much. It took away from the actual game play which was also not the most fun. Altogether, I think I own almost every match 3, but I do not advise investing in this one. April 11, 2012
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Citadel Arcanes

Mix, connect, and construct your very own Citadel in Citadel Arcanes! Save your father by restoring the the Healer’s Circle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.