Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 910 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 168 168
mountain crime: requital wont buy there is nothing else to say. Poor I did not like it. January 5, 2012
I could not complete the free hour. I really tried to like it but found the game cumbersome. It seemed to lack fluidity. The odd style of the characters movement bothered me. I was not a fan of the question and answer period with them either. April 15, 2012
This Game is Stupid and a Tedious Waste of Time... Playing this game is like going to the store to buy flashlight and batteries. You drive to one store to buy a flashlight but you need batteries, so you drive to another store but only buy one battery. Then you drive across town to get the second battery and now you can use the flashlight. After hours of this tedious game the ending was not worth it. I would sell it back if I could. June 5, 2012
Wish I'd ignored the good reviews. If the whiplash from all the back and forthing doesn't get you, the sheer absurdity of the storyline will. I don't expect my game plots to be Oscar worthy, but I do expect them to make some sense and follow-able. This had neither. Hints all over the place in the form of letters, newspaper articles, etc. but even after the main character summarized it all at the end, I'm still not sure what the heck happened. So many characters I had no idea who anyone was or how they fit into the story. (Although their mini-bios are in the journal but if you have to figure it out that way it sucks all the fun out of it) The HO's were actually kind of FRO's where, "You need to get the lawnmower working, find the wheels, blades, cord, gas can, etc." That would have been fine except a circle popped up in the middle of the scene with the things you needed to find. And once each thing was found instead of disappearing that picture went from a tan background to a white one. So basically you're trying to find things with a big ole' circle blocking your view which was unbelievably distracting. There's a journal with a map telling you where things still needed to be done or else I would never have finished. There was absolutely no logic to the game so that you could, heaven forbid, use your brain to reason out "hmm, I bet I could use this axe to knock down that door to, etc., etc." And that was because you pretty much found everything just when you needed to use it. Meaning you frequently walked around with absolutely nothing in your inventory so of course you had no clue what to do next. Big variety of mini-games but either ridiculously easy, as in 2 moves and done, or impossible to figure out and the instructions absolutely worthless. Was soooooo happy when it was over!!! February 12, 2013
I will not be buying this game I was trying the demo and completed it before one hour had elapsed and up pops a 'you have completed the demo' screen. It was an instant turn-off. Reading the other reviewers I see that they were not impressed with the ending, so it would seem this game is not worth it. I will not be purchasing it. I will say that the graphics are good, but the voice actors don't sound right somehow, and the game was too easy, even on 'expert' mode. It is not worth the 7 bucks. December 30, 2011
just sooo boring. couldn't wait to be done with it i bought this game on one of those weekend 2 for 1 sales. complete waste of money. bad graphics, odd and choppy story, didn't care about the characters at all. i've played several dozen(hundred?) HOG, and can follow some pretty kooky or bizarre stories, but this was just so boring. could not wait for it to be over, sorry. don't waste your money on this one. :( August 4, 2012
OOPs Not quite my cup 'o tea Not really a fan of this type of game but the intro led me to buy it. When I ran into an infuriating puzzle, I quit. Hints didn't help. Not going to keep pounding my head against the wall. December 10, 2012
Nothing special.... .......as above.....! Nothing special I miss those adventures very BUT very impressive, full of intriguing puzzles and astounding soundtrack Miss 90's ....sigh May 16, 2012
161-168 of 168 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.