Bookmark

Mountain Crime: Requital

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime! Take the role of a doctor who's summoned to a remote hotel to tend to a patient, and hold on to your sanity as you discover the first victim moments upon arriving at the retreat. Search for clues, crack brain-bending puzzles, and read newspaper clippings that reveal the hotel's horrific past in this incredible Hidden Object game!

  • Stop a murderer
  • Explore a mountain resort
  • Solve a Mountain Crime!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 910 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mountain Crime: Requital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Crime: Requital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mountain Crime: Requital 4.2 5 164 164
Mountain Crime Mountain Crime: Requital is an enjoyable HO game and I loved the graphic, music, voice overs and the terrific helpful hints via journal. hint button. This game provides hours of entertainment and I rushed home from work for a few days just to play the game to make new discoveries. I highly recommend Mountain Crime: Requital June 1, 2013
Very fun Hidden Object Game I played about 20 minutes of the demo and then bought it. I like the story line, the puzzles and interaction. I have been playing it for 2 hours now and I am really enjoying it! December 12, 2011
It's awesome!!....and creepy...!! As the title states - it's an awesome game! The graphics are worthy of a collector's edition - crisp, colorful, perfect. The sound in the game is wonderful, too. The main character has to walk through snow once, and the sound of his feet walking in snow was perfect - that's the kind of detail I really appreciate in a game. The storyline is great - here a body, there a body, everywhere a body, body - as for music, I'm sure there was some, but I was so engrossed in the game I didn't really notice it, but I had it turned down a little. the voice-overs are well done, but the character animation is a bit stilted, but that's not something I care about at all. The only negative I can talk about is that the game was a bit shorter than I expected, considering the size of the download, but I still got two evenings of game play, about 5 hours all together. It's an entertaining game, with great color and atmosphere, good puzzles that are skippable if need be, with a great hint system - I never got bogged down even once - and there was no need to consult the available walkthrough. The story is creepy and fun - and I will definitely play this one again. December 13, 2011
Spooky,Good! I loved this game, the scary parts(most all of it)were awesome. The trial makes you want more and more.I cannot wait to buy this one.The succubus was cool,I first saw one on a show(don't know if I can mention but you all know what it was),thought that was cool so to find an amazing game with one in it was the stuff. Thank you BFG for having such scary,spooky and awesome games ,look forward to a second,third and so on with this one. March 1, 2013
Best I have played in a long time This was one of those games you can't wait to get back to after closing for the day. Takes a lot of thinking but I know you will enjoy this game as much as I did. November 15, 2012
LOVE THIS GAME!! WOW!! I almost skipped a gem of a game, at first I thought it was going to be simply going from East wing hotel rooms to West wing hotel rooms because that does go on a little long, then you are all over the grounds you see on the map. So many places you can't get bored! It takes place in close to current time! Great graphics mix of voice overs and typed conversations you pick what to say! Not too many HOS or Puzzles! The HOS are unique, their not in color shapes in circles and once you find them all you don't just get an item thrown into your inventory, it zooms in then out on an area but you still have to find what you need in the HOS it's not that easy at times and I play in casual mode! Excellent sound effects lots of rain, thunder and lightening! You play the Dr. (that swears haha) sent to the Grand Opening of a Hotel to tend to the owner who has fallen ill but you can't find him? What you do find is a group of invited guests dropping like flys! No need for a strategy guide or CE. The hint is always ready to tell you what direction to go if your not sure so you never get stuck! List of tasks, journal, guest list with bios and very useful map! I haven't finished yet.. I decided sleep was necessary. I really think anyone would enjoy this game as much as I am! Only Cons I can think of is it's more 2D than 3 but the graphics are so clear I got past that quick. And I could do without the wolf head that shows up and howls over the arrow every time you use the hint button. Other than that, no complaints!! November 15, 2012
I love this game! I play alot of games and this one is just right. Not just hidden object. Once I learned how to use the diary for help I could navigate it better. At first I was a little overwhelmed but it is a consistent game. No tricks to irritate. I recommend it. Little too much death but they don't dwell on it. November 9, 2012
Not the usual word list Hidden Object When I first tried this game I was unsure whether I liked it; I was an idiot as it turns out I really liked the gameplay, the hidden objects, rather than being a word list, is a ?wheel? of pictures & you have to find all the items to make something useful. The mini games ranged from easy to solve to those that needed more thought. The graphics are really clear & beautifully coloured & the artwork splendid however the animation of the characters is really dodgy, check out the security guards walk. The music was very nice, subtle & suited to the game & changes in different areas, I also liked the background sounds & the voiceovers of the characters are well done. There are two modes of play, regular with a 40 second hint recharge & sparkles & when you find the map areas where action is needed are shown, expert has no action areas shown on the map; you can switch off the sparkles in the option menu. It is a shame the map is not interactive as I got very tired of going backwards & forwards to different rooms in the hotel. You get a journal which has a task list as well as the story; you are a doctor who is summoned to a mountain resort hotel for a patient only to find the guests are being killed. I found the custom cursor very clunky to use; often I had to click on the arrows to move to a new scene more than once. This was a very good length game & I recommend you try it for yourself. January 2, 2012
Veering off the standard HO scene path I found this game to be excellant, especially in the fact that it had no standard hidden object scenes. Instead they use the concept of finding a set of items to fix, for example, a broken lamp. Made it a little more immersive than finding random things in a pile of junk so you can get those gosh darn matches you gotta have. I also like it when the journal has extras such as a map, task list and character notes. The game was decent length with lots to explore and do. Great graphics, so-so voice acting (but at least it had voice overs). Puzzles were the usual mix with some brain teasers. The only thing that really got me was the ending. It made absolutely no sense to me. Maybe that's just me. Overall great game - I highly recommend! Enjoy! December 24, 2011
A lot of Back Paddling Game was excellent except for the running around back and forth.I like games that follow a route or pattern. Graphics and sound were excellent. I didn't like the explosions as it can mess up the mother board of your PC. Learned that from experience and advice from computer specialist. Game was fun for me and took me way over 7 hours from start to finish 9:35 pm EST finished. It was a good way to spend the day for me. I am also glad I had a game credit to purchase it with. Happy gaming everyone. Got goose bumps from just playing the game. December 12, 2011
11-20 of 164 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Crime: Requital

Someone is killing the guests at a mountain resort, and you could be next if you don't figure out the mystery and solve a Mountain Crime!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.