Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Full version game
(497.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition 4.6 5 173 173
Best game ever. I loved this game, it held my attention from beginning to end. The graphics are excellent and the mini games not too hard. I liked the fact that there is a map, so no tedious backtracking. April 30, 2012
Great Challenging Game Took awhile to get through it without help, but was worth it, visual effects, everything was super-not disappointing in anyway. April 28, 2012
The Palm of Zoraster Buy this game! Fabulous! One activity after the other. You won't be disappointed. April 28, 2012
Fun Game The story was good. I enjoyed playing it. Like there are different levels. Bonus extras are good. This one was worth buying the collector's edition. April 28, 2012
Loved It!! What can i say except Love the first and the second it just as wonderful. Can not wait for the next. I really hope soon!! Thanks again Big Fish!! April 27, 2012
Phenomenal Game! Absolutely Excellent!! This game picks up exactly where the first one, The House of a 1,000 doors: Family Secrets, left off. The story line is just as engaging as the first game! The journal in the game even starts where the last game ended. The story really intrigued me as each chapter built onto the last until the end; which even though the ending could have been a little better done, the bonus chapter made up for it. The ending really leaves Kate open to almost anything and I'm wondering where the House takes her next! The graphics are stunning! Beautifully done and at times during the cut scenes very realistic! The game is very long, well worth the money! It took me around 10 hours to fully complete the entire game, broken up into 3 sittings. For people who don't like the backtracking over and over again there is a map that will 'transport' you to the different locations. I admit I did get a little 'done' with the backtracking and used the map to just 'go' to the next place I needed to go. The Bonus chapter really turned the tide of the game and even though I kind of knew what might happen I'm still left wondering whats next. Can't wait for the next chapter!! This is a definite buy! I wouldn't wait for the SE, the CE is well worth the money and time!! April 27, 2012
worth buying the CE I normally don't buy the CE games but the "special offer" on 4/14 tempted me to go for it. I'm so happy I did! This is the second of the House of 1000 Doors games. I loved it! The graphics are very good and the game holds you interest front to back. The bonus chapter is nice and long and the map is a very good feature. Allows you to go from scene to scene without confusing back tracking. Mini games just tough enough to keep you on your toes. I enjoy the "morphing objects" too...an added touch of whimsy. April 27, 2012
Almost top notch Review is based on full game play minus bonus content. -2 levels of play - casual and expert -All sounds controllable -Strategy guide - there but can't comment as didn't need to use it -Full interactive map -Couple of glitches - scenes remaining active when completed Firstly I am a tad peeved I git this off the Dev site and didn't wait for BF as paid more :-/ ! The game starts with Kate Reed heading off to the house not knowing what she'll face and crashing her car (novel!#. And so off she heads into the unknown chased by a ball of fire. I wont spoil it by saying anything else re the story apart from it keeps you hooked in the main. Game play wise the graphics are crisp and well done, although the cut scenes ( of which there are many # are grainy and clunky # on my LT anyway #. The puzzles are nothing new, the HO scenes are interactive but are still piles of junk not relevant to the story # oh where is that horse shoe! #. What is good - and the devs missed a trick by not playing more on this - is the task based game play. Some of the goals to be achieved are novel. Why I haven't given this 5 stars is simple - this game took me 3 hours from start to finish, although without the map it may have taken me longer as you can skip between locations. It had such potential to be a block buster # think Escape from Ravenhearst) but just fizzled out - and I hate it when that happens!!!! Most people are going to love this though and it is a fine way to while away a snowy day... April 5, 2012
Nice HO/Adventure Graphics were great. Music was nice. 2 levels of play, I played expert, but didn't find it difficult 46 Morphing objects to find Interactive map and HO Most people will love this, it's a great game, a definite buy...but I will wait for SE. IMO, based on the demo, it's not as good as 1000 Doors: Family Secrets CE, which I purchased after just a few minutes of demo and I was not disappointed. April 5, 2012
Good game, very easy This is a good game, but I don't think it is as good as the first House of 1000 Doors. There is a map that helps you see where you need to do things and you can jump there. I found myself using the map more instead of trying to figure out where to go myself. The puzzles were easy too. Overall the graphics are very good. I wasn't impressed by the music. All in all It is an enjoyable game and I hope they will continue to do more of these. I like the concept of having a whole new adventure every time a new door is opened. April 6, 2012
121-130 of 173 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.