Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Full version game
(497.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition 4.6 5 173 173
Great graphics and entertaining I was very glad to see that another House of a 1000 Doors was published and knew that I'm going to buy this one as well. The graphics are excellent, very beautiful cut-scenes. The game play in itself is not too difficult - played Expert mode, although some HOS were a tee bit tricky. You will enter different kinds of worlds (countries) and this is exactly the part I didn't like too much, as the story-line looses somehow its touch and I rather found this confusing than adding up to the story. That's why I gave the game only a 4 star. Despite that I can really recommend the game, even though I did prefer the first edition of House of a 1000 Doors. April 6, 2012
Would be perfect but ...... I haven't been able to finish it as it keeps crashing, which I see is a problem other people have had. Fun game, I cannot comment on music as I always turn it off. One detail which annoyed me is that in the "India" section they had illustrations of an African elephant - need to get the facts right. Otherwise excellent illustrations, fun games and puzzles and it worked well until it crashed. September 1, 2014
HOS GALORE - TAKE A BITE OF THAT APPLE I've played all three House of 1000 Door games now and enjoyed all of them. You have: * Casual and Expert modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Diary; * Interactive map; * Find 46 morphing objects in the game [not the Bonus]. I played on Expert throughout the game and bonus. You travel to four (five if you include the Bonus) destinations - India, China, Madagascar and Jerusalem to undertake all your tasks. I really enjoyed these. The graphics are superb and truly superior compared to many other games I've played. You can see everything crystal clear. A real pleasure to behold. The music was mainly played by an organ quietly in the background. I didn't need to turn it down to concentrate. The interactive map also shows areas where you still have tasks to perform. So if you get stuck, you can look in there. I personally won't use it as I like to be challenged, but its there if you need it. The morphing objects did actually morph and were easy to grab. A "hand" will come over it anyway as you are looking around. There were soooooo many hidden object games to play. I truly lost count. It seemed like every two steps you took, bang you run into another one. These were very easy to play and only took a minute or two to complete each one. I came to dread these a bit because I got sick of them. But I know many fishies will love these. The mini-games were also very easy. Some took a while, like putting the stone blocks back together in the right way. I am useless at that type of mini-game and it took me ages. But most of them were standard that you find in most games. The Bonus game was about helping Gabriel [the guardian of the house], who was aging quickly, to find a golden apple to stop him from dying. Great length for a Bonus game. So overall, I played for many hours - about 6 hours for the game and about 90 minutes for the Bonus. Money well spent there. Pity about the challenge, but hey we can't have everything. I definitely recommend this game - well actually all of the 1000 Doors games. Plenty of adventure and a lot of fun. July 10, 2014
Great, But Not The Original The original House of a 1000 Doors is off-the-charts awesome for me, and so a very tough act to follow. I enjoyed this sequel and if I didn't have the first game to compare it to, I would probably be thrilled with it. That said, it just didn't enchant me quite as much as Family Secrets. The good: once more, absolutely stunning visuals. The designers are true artists. I love hunting for the collectibles! The puzzles are also great; they require some deduction without making you want to pull your hair out. The different worlds portrayed through the individual paintings were a treat. Each time I would receive a key to open a new one, I rushed to the hall to unlock the painting so I could see the next gorgeous setting. The bad: I just didn't find the storyline very cohesive. I understood the premise - four different points in time, each with a piece of the bigger solution - but it felt just a little disjointed. Again, I probably wouldn't be saying this if I hadn't been utterly spoiled by the first game. That's the danger of creating perfection the first time around, I suppose! July 2, 2014
Bring on the next 1000 Doors! Straight off the back of playing the first House of 1000 Doors I tackled the sequel, this time going for the Collector's Edition. Another beautifully designed HOPA, with a huge number of different locations and challenges. I played this in Expert mode - no sparkles around areas/objects, and a one minute hint recharge (there are only two modes: Casual and Expert), and didn't have much difficultly. I used the map a lot (which almost felt a little like cheating, as it allows you to jump directly to different scenes, and it highlights which scenes have an active component for you to complete). The mini-games are mostly straight forward, and I have mastered the art of making the objects work first click (some games like you to click using the object to activate, these games like you to click your cursor where you want to use an object). I'm pleased I got the CE - the bonus Chapter is at least another hour of game play, and in never before visited locations. I would definitely recommend this game - and give it a go in Expert mode to up the challenge! June 2, 2014
Better Than the First One The game transports you to five(including the bonus chapter) different exotic locations that are very well drawn and immersive. You will enjoy them much more if you turn the music down to zero and listen to the ambient sounds by themselves. The game play is much the same as the first one. You are helping dead people resolve problems that prevent them from finding peace by finding objects and placing them in the correct locations. The map can transport you to locations that have something that needs to be done. The bonus chapter is well worth the purchase of the CE. There are also 45 beyond objects to find. I really enjoyed the game. May 22, 2014
I enjoyed it I really liked the varied historical/geographic settings or each sub-story, as well as the realistic, non-cartooney, graphics. The game was challenging enough for me and the extra game was about the length of one of the four stories. January 4, 2013
Beautiful but too easy Another game with ghosts - the characters are good but the voice-overs did not really match the characters well. There were a lot of cut scenes as well. The game was not very long - eight chapters and the bonus. Travelling slowly and enjoying the scenes only took about 4 hours. Two modes of play, both of which are easy. The hint button refills quickly and there is an option to skip puzzles although that won't be necessary regarding them being hard. The map is interactive and there a lot of locations to wander through, completing HOS and finding objects to use throughout the journey. It is easy to find the objects and then to move to the scenes where you can use them. The storyline was not new but did flow. The graphics are beautiful and there is a lot to look at in scenes. The HOS scenes may be a little cluttered for some but did not detract for me as they are beautifully drawn. Items on a list may be found directly or by doing an action. Scenes did repeat and the objects already found earlier appear back in the scene next time around. The puzzles are very easy and for those looking for a challenge, this will disappoint. Another nice game from the developer that will not disappoint those who enjoy very good graphics, an interactive map and a lot of things to do and enjoy along the way. April 5, 2012
spooky mansions.. a dark and stormy night complete with ghosts, fireballs (lol) rain and thunder..(and a few nice crackling fires..) :) easy hogs that are interactive in themselves (niiiice) and the minigames are easy and nice too... great game...go enjoy! April 6, 2012
A solid sequel Overall, a really good game. The adventure elements are decent, and there aren't too many times where I had an object in my inventory that could have accomplished my goal, but it wasn't the 'right' object for the game. The map was a great help, since it not only eliminated having to click through tons of scenes to reach my goal, but since it highlighted places with active tasks, it also helped guide me if I was stuck. The HO scenes had some clever multi-step items, which kept things from getting monotonous. The objects were pretty much junkpile, though. The cut scenes are really good quality, and help move the storyline along nicely. I do wish they hadn't started with the random car crash...it seemed unnecessary, and I have seen it in so many other games. The puzzles were decent, with some old standards mixed in with a few new and clever ones. Not too hard, and the skip button can save you from anything you just can't get. While it has some flaws, this is a really great sequel, and I look forward to the next game in the series. April 19, 2012
131-140 of 173 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.