Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Full version game
(497.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition 4.7 5 164 164
Beautiful but too easy Another game with ghosts - the characters are good but the voice-overs did not really match the characters well. There were a lot of cut scenes as well. The game was not very long - eight chapters and the bonus. Travelling slowly and enjoying the scenes only took about 4 hours. Two modes of play, both of which are easy. The hint button refills quickly and there is an option to skip puzzles although that won't be necessary regarding them being hard. The map is interactive and there a lot of locations to wander through, completing HOS and finding objects to use throughout the journey. It is easy to find the objects and then to move to the scenes where you can use them. The storyline was not new but did flow. The graphics are beautiful and there is a lot to look at in scenes. The HOS scenes may be a little cluttered for some but did not detract for me as they are beautifully drawn. Items on a list may be found directly or by doing an action. Scenes did repeat and the objects already found earlier appear back in the scene next time around. The puzzles are very easy and for those looking for a challenge, this will disappoint. Another nice game from the developer that will not disappoint those who enjoy very good graphics, an interactive map and a lot of things to do and enjoy along the way. April 5, 2012
spooky mansions.. a dark and stormy night complete with ghosts, fireballs (lol) rain and thunder..(and a few nice crackling fires..) :) easy hogs that are interactive in themselves (niiiice) and the minigames are easy and nice too... great game...go enjoy! April 6, 2012
A solid sequel Overall, a really good game. The adventure elements are decent, and there aren't too many times where I had an object in my inventory that could have accomplished my goal, but it wasn't the 'right' object for the game. The map was a great help, since it not only eliminated having to click through tons of scenes to reach my goal, but since it highlighted places with active tasks, it also helped guide me if I was stuck. The HO scenes had some clever multi-step items, which kept things from getting monotonous. The objects were pretty much junkpile, though. The cut scenes are really good quality, and help move the storyline along nicely. I do wish they hadn't started with the random car crash...it seemed unnecessary, and I have seen it in so many other games. The puzzles were decent, with some old standards mixed in with a few new and clever ones. Not too hard, and the skip button can save you from anything you just can't get. While it has some flaws, this is a really great sequel, and I look forward to the next game in the series. April 19, 2012
Not as good as the first one I really enjoyed this game. I didn't find it as good as the first House of 1000 doors. This is def one of those games you will play a couple times. Well worth the money. April 19, 2012
Great game for beginners and casual players I give this game a 5 from a casual gamer's perspective and a 3 from an expert gamer's perspective. Casual or beginners: This game is perfect for you. It has stunningly beautiful graphics, pleasant music, nice voice overs and lots of cut scenes throughout the game play. The HO scenes and puzzles are not too challenging, and there is an interactive map that shows you scenes where you can perform an action. The interactive map even lets you jump to whatever location you like. You never will have too many inventory items or locations available to you, so you should not get frustrated while playing. This game will leave you quite happy! Expert gamers: You may be a bit disappointed. While the graphics are stunning, the game play is straight forward and generally very linear with little complexity. At any given time during game play, only a very limited number of locations, inventory items and actions are available. The interactive map which shows available actions essentially works as a walk through, and the puzzles are quite easy so there is little sense of satisfaction at solving them. Unfortunately for me, this game does not stack up to the first game; but I would still highly recommend it for a casual or beginner audience. April 18, 2012
Fantastic Game and Storyline Loved everything except... the same dress? Aw come on, no woman is going to appear as the main character in her own game.... and own only one blue dress and a string of pearls? You just have to change her dress with the next one - PLEASE! The game I loved, had me sitting on the edge and I even found myself hurrying.... sheesh! Got a little too much into it LOL! Thanks guys! April 14, 2012
A little short. I loved the original House of 1000 doors game, but I didn't feel as though this one quite matched the brilliance of the first. I felt as though the game play was a little short. But otherwise it was very enjoyable. I love the music in the house of 1000 doors games, it's beautiful. And I loved that the characters carried through into this game. The bonus content was very fun and almost made up for the short-ish length of the game. Overall worth playing. April 14, 2012
Excellent sequel, wish HOG scenes were not junkpiles This was a great sequel to House of 1,000 Doors: Family Secrets. This game did have some lag in some scenes, although I am not sure why. My mouse would move incredibly slow at times, and the only only other technical issue I had with the game was that it will not fill my widescreen monitor. I really wish that developers would correct the latter issue, as it can make some things difficult to see when you do not have great vision. I also wish that they would stop using junkpiles in HOG scenes, as I would prefer that HOG scenes mesh with the story, and other scenes. I coulde not give partial points, so these issues are the only reasons why I ddi not give this a five star rating. It is really more like a 4.5 for me. The story line was just as interesting as it was in the first installment, and the way that the game ended, even after playing the bonus chapter, leaves room for another installment. The graphics are very clear, and most of the scenes were interesting to look at, without too much darkness. The game is a pretty good length, but I felt like it was a little shorter than the first installment. However, I think that I am getting to be a faster player, which may account for why I thought it was shorter. I love finding the beyond objects, although I did not find all of them (there are slightly more than 40 to find). I have not yet layed the game a second time to see if there is any replay value, but from what I could tell from the walkthrough, there is at least some. As far as the collector's edition value, I am not sure what you would be missing with the SE, but you may not get the beyond objects, and you will not get the strategy guide. However, the interactive map (a feature that I love, and have complained about in games without one), and the great hint system makes the SG nearly unnecessary. Overall, I loved this sequal as much as I loved the first one, and I am sure that I will buy any others that come out in the future. April 12, 2012
great game but easy great game, good story line but i found it very easy and i was playing in expert mode, i did however purchase the game. April 5, 2012
A good game that took me a long time to complete Overall, I enjoyed this game very much, however, there were a few things that I did not like. I did not like that the window did not close when finished preforming a task or picking up an object close up. I always felt like there was something left to do. I loved the map and how it took you to the spot you needed to go to, but I wish it was easier to get to. I only play for about 10-15 minutes at a time, and this game took me a while, so that is definitely a plus!! April 25, 2012
131-140 of 164 Reviews <<prev 121314151617next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.