Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Full version game
(497.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition 4.6 5 174 174
house of 1000 doors i found the gameonderful to play.the game kept you on your feet looking for itemsi would uy this game April 9, 2012
The first one I liked more I was impressed by the first House of 1000 doors game - Family Secrets. The Palm of Zoroaster wasn't so good though. Sound and Visual Quality were great, but I'd expected more rooms in the house and different room for each of the teleporting doors. It was challenging though, and I liked the places which had been chosen for travelling to. April 7, 2012
Not as good as the first. I LOVED House of 1000 Doors : Family Secrets, so I of course jumped on this game, ready for another incredible game, but for some reason this game just wasn't as good as the first. Everything was just average, and I was gearing for a way above average game. Overall, it's a decent game, although a bit on the short side, only about 3 and a half hours for me. February 6, 2013
great game wonderful game...the storyline is easy to follow with minimal dialogue.....a great sequel to the first house of 1,000 doors....the minigames aren't that challenging and the hidden object scenes are interesting as well due to being able to interact with items to find others. I enjoyed this game because of the wonderful scenes and different things to do and also enjoyed the bonus game at the end. November 29, 2012
Not what I was hoping for. It was ok but I thought the first in the series was a lot better. I was kind of disappointed in this one. It has gotten some wonderful reviews though so it may just be me. I did really like the map and the teleporting from scene to scene. The graphics are very good. I do recommend it if you liked the first one. August 7, 2012
Different than the First - Loved it! Graphics excellent, music very nice. I loved the first 1000 doors because it was a little different than standard, this one is also different. I'm tired of very dark grahics and atmosphere, this one is pretty scenery and clear artistry, music changes to the scenes. In this one you go through the 4 different portals on the wall and each one takes you into a different land which was fun, although Tibet was a little gruesome. The mini games are good and the HOS are clean with some interaction. Most of the movements are logical which I always like. There is some back and forth but you only go so far back so not bad. Overall a very nice game. July 29, 2012
House of 1000 Doors: Palm of Zoroaster CE This is the sequel of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets and unfortunately, I like the first one better. The graphic, as usual is crisp and wonderful as ever, but I don't really like the idea of moving from one country to the other, this looks like the Reincarnations series to me. The ending part is very interesting, to see Gabriel getting older and the progress shows, although I don't really understand the ending. Will there be another sequel? I hope so!! June 9, 2012
Very good game - bonus review at bottom f you like your adventures on the easier side, a fair amount (but not too much) of hidden object scenes and not so much the puzzles then you should really enjoy this game. The adventure side of this was great, you explored many and different types of environments and the graphics were quite crisp and clear with nice colour to enjoy the scenery. I thought I would be revisiting a lot of the scenes in the first game as it?s the same house but it?s all brand new, which was a pleasant surprise. The plot was really developed here and for the first time drew me into the story. I pleasantly enjoyed the first game in the series but I thought this overall, with the scenery, plot and adventure was better. This time you visit a hallway in the house with large locked paintings, each representing a chapter and a completely different world location. When you were doing the normal interactions of HOPAs (hidden object puzzle adventure) it made such a different doing it with nice and different locations. It was great to have no sparkles even on the hidden object scenes on the hardest setting of two and there was no random click penalty. They had morphs which I do think IMO is a must for a CE or at least to collect items so it was great to see this but sadly no achievements in the CE. There is a transporter map (instant jump to a different location) and it also tells you if there are things you can CURRENTLY do in a location. Sometimes games have this feature but you still can?t do something so it?s wonderful to see this. Sadly I have to come to the not so good part. -I was very disappointed in the puzzles in the main game, I felt they were uninspired, not many and I yearned for more and better quality ones. -The interactions of some gameplay relied too much on ?find a drawing of ?x? then when you found ?x? you just had to press buttons in the same order. I find that boring and they really repeated that. -Every hidden object scene they repeated (I don?t think more than twice). Some were junk pile, but I didn't find any tiny items and it was clear to see. -Hand holding on the advanced setting with black bar tips. BONUS It was really well done. The plot was really developed and suddenly the puzzles turned up! While not brilliant in terms of originality, spin or twist I was just glad they were there. They did ratchet the hardness up by about half a point (3.5 in overall gameplay and puzzles for a HOPA) I found the gameplay to be better and more enjoyable than the main game. Bonus took me 1hr 35min so it was a good length for bonus gameplay for a change. More importantly the gameplay and scenery was just lovely. About 20 mins of that time it was old scenes but the rest was new. TIME ? main game ? 5hrs 20mins plus a further 1hr 35min for the bonus play. (no skipping on hard, I don?t use SG) In all about 7hrs gameplay. I just found this game too easy for me, the lack of good puzzles and repeating of H O scenes made this a 4 star game instead of the 5 star that I want to give it. May 20, 2012
This was a really nice one To be honest, I'm a little tired of HOG lately, because there's a significant lack of innovation in the games BF released in the last months. But this one was really nice. Nicely drawn scenes, pleasant and unobtrusive music, and mini-games that are hard enough to be challenging, but easy enough to avoid frustration. ;) I liked the details in the HO scenes where you could have a closer look (i.e. into a box or under a basket) to find some of the items on the list. So yes, I would recommend this game. May 15, 2012
Did Not Disappoint This sequel is just as good as the first one. I bought the CE and believe they have left room for another game. -hint is very useful -no need for a SG -no map -journal is one you will use -HO's are interactive and I didn't mind doing them -mini games are medium level, I was able to complete several of them -graphics are well done -voice over is good Enjoy Fishies May 1, 2012
151-160 of 174 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.