Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Full version game
(497.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition 4.7 5 164 164
Almost Perfect... I almost gave this game 5 stars all around but I really hate when I have to redo the same HOG scene more than once. Nothing new or different there. It is visually stunning and I was not even inclined to look for the skip button when animated cut scenes started to play. Even the music was pleasant enough for me to leave it on. Excellent and entertaining. I purchased the CE version. April 5, 2012
Awesome sequel When I go House of a 1000 doors, I absolutely had to buy it before I even finished the demo. I feel the same way about House of a 1000 doors: The Palm of Zoroaster. The visual and sound quality are excellent and the music is very well done. The storyline continues on from where it left off, but it sounds as if there should have been more when she makes the comment about sometimes the house is eerie and sometimes it is cozy. The hint button fills quickly, the journal does very well to follow the story, the strategy guide is right there and easy to access and holds your place. The map lets you go where you want to go whether back or forward without having to do the running around yourself. The hidden object are your normal hos with the little extra steps, but all are easily found and not difficult. The hidden spooky objects are a little more difficult to locate but do stand out as being different and not quite belonging there. Overall it was thoroughly enjoyable and plan to purchase as soon as I finish this review. April 5, 2012
I'm hooked This review is based on playing only the demo. That said, this was really fun which I think is the true measure of a game. Will probably buy it this weekend as well as the first. I did play the free trial version of the first in the series and didn't get caught up in it for some reason. I suspect the main character Kate looked too robotic for me. But playing the demo of this game and seeing that the first game established some relationships and chemistry which get carried over, I will most likely go back and play the first game and then this one as it's fun. So far haven't seen many puzzles which I particularly like but as I said, I've only played the demo. Good graphics. Love the "extra" challenge of finding "beyond objects." The hogs are the usual but not annoying. Music is not great but not annoying so no need to stop the sound. The map is very helpful and the finding of objects are not so "far out" that one can't make good use of them so there is a decent logic. The strategy guide is less needful unless one is really bent on finding those special objects as they are tricky! Would recommend this game. April 5, 2012
Stunningly Beautiful.. . and Intelligent! *this review is based on finished game @ adv setting* This edition of 1K Doors: "The Palm of Zoroaster" CE is incredibly beautiful and rich beyond any thing I have seen in a very long time. This not a new story. . are there any new stories? This story is put together so well that it flows smoothly and effortlessly unfolding while enfolding the viewer. The "movie" clips are beautiful, the cut scenes are beautiful, the HO scenes are beautiful. The soundtrack is beautiful. The VO are a perfect match to the character portrayed. This is a game, where the theme is fully explored through the eyes of different people, from different times, cultures, ethnic and spiritual backgrounds working to achieve a common goal. In its quiet way, it is also a tutorial concerning shared values of major import between all peoples. This is one of those rare games that we all wish would come along more frequently. April 12, 2012
An Excellent Sequel Absolutely Loved It This review is for the whole game playing in expert mode. * There are 8 chapters + bonus chapter * 2 play modes: Casual & Expert * Expert mode no sparkles not even for HO scenes. * Voice Overs * Integrated strategy guide * Journal * Map * H0 scenes all interactive. * Hint button, refills quickly in expert mode, useful outside H0 * Skip button also refills quickly in expert mode. * Mini games/puzzles * There's also 46 "beyond morphing objects" My overall impression of the game: Well for playing in expert mode I found the game pretty easy but I definitely found this to be an excellent sequel. I was hooked to this right from the get go. It is a continuation but this time we know along with Kate why we are there. There is an underlying backstory, premise if you will, of a family with a gift to communicate with ghosts with dilema, and free them. This story just flowed very well and made sense to me. The graphics, cut scenes, characters and voice overs I can sure tell there was some time spent on this by the developer. Very well done. Just excellent. Perfect. The music is also fitting and not intrusive. I found this to have a nice balance of "adventure" the traveling back/'forth and HO scenes. I did appreciate that the HO scenes didn't sparkle in the expert mode. I also didn't have trouble locating much at all as I only used 2 hints. I also never got "lost" in the game but just used the hint once just to see how "helpful" it was and it is useful outside of the HO scenes as I mentioned. The strategy guide: i didn't need it but did check it out and it stayed where I left so it does follow along as you play the game. The journal mostly keeps track of story however gives some clues on how to solve some of the puzzles. The map is also very helpful as it will show where you are currently and where there are things to do. Areas with things to do have green exclamation point(s). You can also use it to travel back/forth locations which I did use the map. The mini games/puzzles: I found most to be easy however skipped the egg one repeat the sequence as that was too fast for me. My attention span for repeat the sequence is about the size of a flea. LOL! Oh and those 46 beyond morphing objects well I'm never too good at finding those but to my surprise I located 40 out of 46 which is pretty good for me. Once you start the next chapter can't go back and try to find ones you missed. As for game length: Obviously varies from player to player but for me was about 4 hours and definitely long enough for me. Honestly probably would of took me longer without the map. The bonus chapter I found very enjoyable and took me about 1 1/2 hours. You do visit some new locations however a few are same as the main game. Well worth the extra money for me. I thank you Big Fish and developer for a wonderful game here. An excellent sequel. Very well done here. April 7, 2012
Played the demo and it was really great Lots of fun stuff here to do and find. Interesting but not so hard that I can't find my way around which is good. Well done graphics and sound. April 6, 2012
Hours of FUN! Thank you to the developer for creating and releasing such a wonderful sequel so quickly!! The graphics were clear and crisp. The interactive objects were just the right amount. I didn't find all the morphing objects, so I'll definitely replay the game! The puzzles were easy, except the blocks. Now that was rather quite enjoyable to keep trying to fit all pieces together! Almost reminded me of Tetris. The cut scenes were EXCELLENT! The length of the bonus game was awesome! Thank you for going the extra mile to ensure a really enjoyable "bonus" play. Kudos to the artists! Thanks Big Fish and to the developer for another great game!! April 6, 2012
A worthy follow-up A worthy follow-up to the original 1000 Doors. Again, you have to help the people in the house to solve several conundrums to help others. Same great gameplay and graphics. Well Done! June 1, 2013
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster CE My new favorite! I really enjoyed this game and look forward to seeing more of Kate Reed and the House of 1000 Doors series! The story line is great, the graphics are good. The HO is fun, not too difficult. Big enough to actually see the objects. Just an enjoyable gave to play over and over gain May 10, 2013
Better than the 1000 doors family secret game. I like this one better than the previous one. The map is what made it better because then I didnt have to keep back tracking. There seemed like more to do, more to do in the paintings. The puzzles were fairly easy with a couple of challenging ones. The HOS were also fairly easy, I did have to use the hint a couple times because some of the items were actually very well hidden. The graphics were very good, but the characters need some work in my opinion. Storyline was pretty much the same as previous game with some added twists to it. The conversation scenes were more boring so I usually skipped them. The outfit Kate was wearing seemed odd for this kind of game. Why would you wear a fancy dress while investigating the mysteries? Just seemed odd to me. Otherwise, great game. March 15, 2013
11-20 of 164 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.