Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Full version game
(497.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition 4.6 5 174 174
Great Sequel to a Great Game :) This is the sequel to House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets. This one picks up about a year after the events in the last game. You once again play Kate Reed as she heads back to the house. This time you have to save the house from a demon curse by collecting skulls hidden in the portals of 4 countries (Tibet, India, Jerusalem, and Madagascar) and the demon gem itself in order to destroy it. Very fun adventurous style settings. The puzzles were VERY easy. I can say that because I usually suck at puzzles but these were a breeze so if you want really hard puzzles don't play this one (lol). You aren't overwhelmed with HOS scenes, I know a lot of people complain about that haha. In the CE (not sure if this will be in SE), you can find bonus morphing objects but I'm not sure what the prize is for finding them all as I don't normally care to find those things. I sort of wish that you saw more of the family members (like Saymon) more like in the last game but one bonus is that you finally meet the master of the house! Bonus Content made the game worthwhile. You find out the master is sick and you have to travel to his childhood home to find a cure. That part alone made buying the CE worth it. I kind of liked that part more than the main game but that's just because it centered around one of the family members. You get the journal which is useful as always and a very handy map that lets you know where something needs to be done and lets you skip over to that area quickly. Anyway fun game, if you liked the first one then check this one out :) April 11, 2012
Excellent Game This is the best game I have played in a long, long time. It kept my interest, and was not so morbid and dark. I hope they can keep up the quality of the next one. Well worth the money. It has the map and took you where you needed to go. I love that, The Hidden Object scenes were clear and were not too difficult if I took my time. Some very clever ideas here, Hope everyone enjoys it as much as I have. I will play it again someday. April 7, 2012
house of a 1000 doors sequel loved the game and sequel to the first game April 6, 2012
Buy it, play it, Love this series! Love the concept of the plot of the "House of 1000 Doors" Series. Hope they keep making them. unique storyline, good hidden objects, good games. graphics are good. could be spookier but still fun for those of us who like creepy ghost games. only gripe is doesn't she ever change clothes? Or does she live 24/7 in a fancy dress and pearl necklace? April 26, 2012
Wonderful sequel!! The bonus chapter is definitely a must have on this one. This sequel can also be a good stand alone game. April 23, 2012
**TERRIFIC** I have nothing but RAVES for this game. Excellent graphics, very interesting story line, and a great range of HOS that ranges from pleasantly difficult to very challenging. I especially enjoyed the wide variety and style of puzzles. You shouldn't get bored solving the same type puzzle time after time through out the game.. This is also an excellent example that shows it isn't necessary to have a lot of hideous ghosts, blood and gore to produce an excellent HOG. It is also a long game. You won't finish this one in an hour, so you get your moneys worth in that respect as well. It is, in my opinion, worth every penny you pay for a CE game April 22, 2012
the fun continues into another 1000 doors for what it's worth after 104(!) reviews already... I thoroughly enjoyed this game the whole way thru. Loved the 1st House of 1000 Doors, & was glad the followup wasn't a let down, as happens occasionally with rapid-fire follow up games. This is not terribly difficult, but good fun, a good story, and worth the buy. I agree with much of the commentary that came before me, so wont reiterate, but would say regardless of your level of playing ability, there's something about these games that will appeal to & entertain most. Thanks much to bfg & the devs. April 22, 2012
1000 doors are fun! I love all the house of 1000 doors and this is no exception. the CE is not essential - bought it but didn't really need to use the help although the bonus game is fun and worth it to really finish the story. one of the first times I've played the full bonus round. finding is easy and not cumbersome. map is very helpful and the whole idea of traveling between locations is fun. I don't use sound so can't rate that but I highly recommend this game. April 21, 2012
Highly anticipated game exceeds expectations The sequel in the House of 1000's Doors does not disappoint! High quality graphics, well done VO's, extreme HOS and great puzzles! The Bonus Chapter is just as amazing and is long enough to almost be a game in its self! The story line is unique and gripping, adventuresome not gruesome! Ability to choose level of play and the "poof" map are a big plus! Can't wait to see another installment of this series in the future! April 21, 2012
My New Favorite Game I'm a little embarrassed to admit that I buy most of BF's Hidden Object games and this is my favorite one of all. I like to immerse myself in games to relax, and this was like a great book that you never want to end. The storyline was engaging and the graphics detailed and beautiful. Normally I turn down the music and up the ambient sounds, but this musical score added to the mood and was so haunting, I felt it helped me lose myself in the game. The hidden object scenes and mini games are challenging but not so much they become frustrating. I might add that I play in expert mode and will not use the stragedy guide or hints if at all possible. With that said, I did use the guide once and one hint. This is a game I will enjoy playing again so I feel I really got my money's worth. I can't wait for the next in the series and can heartily recommend this one. April 20, 2012
71-80 of 174 Reviews <<prev 678910...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.