Bookmark

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light! Waking up on a mysterious island, Jane must now figure out what happened and find Mike before it’s too late. Explore amazing Hidden Object scenes and solve tricky puzzles as you uncover a terrifying truth on the island. Escape from danger and be reunited with Mike in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light 4.1 5 45 45
fun game and not hard Just a fun game for a rainy day. The HOS are good and can be a challenge but the mini games are not hard at all. Has some voice over but have to still read alot. Looks like fun. February 18, 2013
So Far So Good This is based on the trial .I found the game to be eye catching, the background music suits the situation,h/o scenes are not difficult but may get better further on in the game,and the mini games again were not difficult so far.I don't like the ones where you find yourself pulling your hair out over --takes the fun away from the game.Over all I would recommend this one if you are looking to kill an evening when there is nothing on T.V. February 11, 2012
it was a dark and stormy night ... in this hidden object puzzle thriller, jane and mike are vacationing on their yacht when a storm arises out of nowhere. within seconds, a bright day is transformed into a permanently dark and stormy night, and mike and jane end up marooned on a small mysterious island. mike is dragged off, leaving jane alone. where is mike? why was he taken away? what must jane do to save him? graphics: passably good but not extraordinary. this game seamlessly combines artwork with video of the real thing; for example, the waves washing onto shore are video of the real thing. there are quite a few hidden objects scenes, which are the typical junk piles and you end up searching the same scenes several times. these scenes include straightforward object searching and HO mini-games where you interact with the scene in some way to uncover other objects in the search list. the puzzles were fun but weren't anything special and didn't require much thought to solve. music and sound effects: music was the average spooky score, although, weirdly, the music loop stops for long periods of time, then abruptly starts up again. wha?? the sound effects were, at times, extremely distracting. for example, the gull shown during the game introduction looked like a western gull, but its call was the cry of a prairie falcon!! voiceovers were nice, though. storyline: predictable. not very compelling nor convincing (for example; where did all those people come from who attended the funeral of the previous lighthouse keeper?). the story has ghosts and spooky themes that probably work best around hallowe'en time. gameplay: there are two modes of play, regular and expert. hints recharge reasonably quickly (60 seconds in regular mode) and the hint button also works outside of the hidden objects scenes. there is no click penalty on regular mode. there is a fair amount of back-and-forth, but this makes sense when you are marooned on an island that is the size of the average football stadium. no map, but the journal includes goals and the story. my interaction: one hour demo, regular mode. no plans to purchase this game. overall, i gave this game 3.5 stars (rounded up to 4 stars). i recommend this game with strong reservations; it's functional but there's much better games available to entertain you. June 13, 2012
Search the Island This game had me hooked from the very beginning. It is a long game, so you get your $$'s worth. The graphics almost look like a streaming game. You have to work for your items. It is not as fancy as newer games, but the story, and smooth game play keeps you going. No map. So you have to remember where to go. Your diary will help sometimes. Please post your favorite game after you write your review, so other ppl such as I, can check it out. Ty game on gamers.... May 11, 2013
The story saves this game.... Keeps you in suspense! There're too many HO's for my taste, but the story is so good that it keeps you interested and pulls you along for the ride. Again, if you don't like spooky, ghostly type tales - you might want to give it a pass. However, being that King and Koontz are my favorite authors, this is right up my alley! ;) The HO scenes are all junk piles, but at least the stuff is easy to find -- not too dark, blurry, or tiny. It's not an overly challenging game, but it definitely does keep your interest. Enjoy! April 15, 2012
Great surprise in this game Didn't expect this game to be so interesting and it kept me wanting to play more. The colour was great as well as the sound. The storyline seemed the typical lost at sea people and they search for each other search for dead bodies, stuff jumps out at your and you play the HOCs. But this one definitely not the case as it had those moments when you say... oh, ah was expecting that. Good, will play it again! February 23, 2012
Good Game A pleasure to play. Creepy and spooky. Wish there had been more animation and VOs but, hey, you can't have everything. lol The HOs and puzzles were great, some easier than others. There was the usual jumping from scene to scene but the hint button was my friend when it told me there is nothing to do here. lol I enjoyed it and besides, I always did love lighthouses. June 23, 2012
Set Sail With Sea Legends! I thought this was a great game with terrific artwork, a good story and effective animations and music. The hidden object scenes are clear, appropriate to the story and have some clever extras. In addition to objects awarded for completing those scenes, you will need to locate other items to interact with areas within the game, so stay sharp! If you miss one, it's difficult to figure out the next logical step. I wish the hint system outside of the hiddden object scenes had offered more direction. Twice, I missed a vital clue and had to backtrack and search several scenes. The game is a good length but the ending is much too abrupt. Overall though, I had a great time and hope you will too! April 14, 2012
Interesting HOG Graphics were good, audio was good, story was good, but not much different than most HOGs. There was a lot of jumping back and forth. The puzzles were fairly easy, but challenging. The game ended very abruptly. Could have played out a bit more. Game was fairly long. March 5, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game The storyline was interesting and easy to follow. The graphics were excellent, bright and realistic. The soundtrack was eerie, creepy, realistically scary with great voice overs. The H.O. Scenes were clear, crisp, and excellent. The mini puzzles were fun The hinrt button was good for the adventure part of the game not just the H.O scenes. February 28, 2012
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.