Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Full version game
(547.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.6 5 166 166
Excellent Game... This was the best 2.99 i think i ever spent here at BFG.The game was exciting, captivating, and all-around just fun to play ...with a little bit of everything thrown in.... for an adventure game.Took me 3 days to finish at a casual level of play.I would take full advantage of this specail deal for anyone that likes adventure games... May 9, 2013
Very good game! This game was wonderful! It is very long, and the music and atmosphere really suck you in to the story. It is not difficult, but it isn't too easy. Turn down the lights, turn up the volume, and have a wonderful time! April 19, 2013
Dark Shadows: Sins of the Fathers I am writing to let every player know that this is another good long game. Some of the H.O. games are tricky, but that is why there is a hint button and I use it. The hint button was very helpful, I did have to go to the walkthrough only a few times. The hint button only took about one minute to recharge. Enjoy! April 14, 2013
almost perfect! this was an awesome game,great storyline and I really enjoyed it. But for some reason the cursor was very hard to control and it was very frustrating! cursor was fine in Demo so I purchased the game and the ability to control the cursor sucked! If you like good storylines and good games this is for you! February 16, 2013
A "Just one more chapter game" This one had an interesting story. It was a dark one, but it had heart, romance, redemption, and a bittersweet ending. It was logical and I loved the fact that, if I didn't know what to do, it helped, without telling me exactly what. Only complaint was: some hiddern objects were totally black and I defy anybody to see them. Even with the hint, I still couldn't see them aand had to click on the dark spot. Not fair, developers. Overall, a very good game. February 7, 2013
Rocks! I have gotten hooked on these HOA games-this one was by far my favorite. The story was interesting, and the length was really good. I also enjoyed the stand alone bonus game. As soon as I finished it I gave it to my boy and he can't stop playing either. I actually played this on my iPhone and ran the battery down to critical a few times! Really fun. January 14, 2013
Great Game Another game I can put on my favorite list. Loved it! December 31, 2012
LOGICAL AND STRAIGHTFORWARD I played the entire game at the "Expert" level of difficulty. Although there was some backwards and forwards, the game flowed pretty much in a logical progression. There is a map, but at the difficulty level at which I played, all it did was tell me where I was currently playing. The storyline was great and had a good, unexpected ending. I should have purchased the CE, as that probably would have had an extra chapter to take the story past the ending. In fact, I'm trying to make a habit of only purchasing CE of games, if they are available. I used the hint button mostly to get me to the next active area, although there were a few HOS that I needed to use it on. Using the hint button to figure out where to go next does not make it have to be recharged, which is good, considering that on the expert level, it takes awhile for it to recharge. There could have been more HOS, but there were plenty of other puzzles to keep the action interesting. I did have to refer to the walkthrough a couple of times to find the solution for a couple of the puzzles. The length of the game was just right; not too short but not too long, either. Excellent game that held my interest the entire time. December 17, 2012
Great game!! I found this game to be entertaining and a fun way to spend a few hours. I am not a big fan of lots of backtracking, but there's not so much that it becomes frustrating. HOS are few but useful. The hint feature is very informative. Helps to keep things moving along at a nice pace. Story line wasn't too bad. The ending made sense. Well worth the time, and especially when it was offered as a DD! Really liked this one! December 10, 2012
Entertaining game, good twist Just the right level of interactive for me - not too much jumping about between scenes with random objects. All of the objects needed made sense as well, which sometimes isn't the case and can really spoil my fun. The mini-games and puzzles weren't too repetitive either - all of the same old puzzles, but that's unavoidable. Entertaining storyline with a twist that I figured out fairly early on in the game, but which was still fun to watch unfold. Overall, two thumbs up from me, and I would recommend this one. December 9, 2012
101-110 of 166 Reviews <<prev 910111213...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.