Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Full version game
(547.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.6 5 162 162
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC I loved this game. It was very well thought out. Pros: great graphics long playing time fun mini games right amount of HO'S good storyline Cons: none that I can think of This is a game you will want to play more than once. Go for it !! November 13, 2012
GREAT ADVENTURE GAME This was a beautiful long game - well worth playing. The storyline was deep, the graphics beautiful, I would look forward to playing more games from this developer. Game play was superb, immediate response to the cursor in the HO scenes (which weren't all that easy either), cut scenes were short and informative. Plotline was briefly that a young man named Ethan goes to visit his father because of demons terrorizing the town. He has to rescue people and save the town from aforesaid demons. Excellent!! November 12, 2012
Nice game! This is a great game with a nice storyline, beautiful graphics and sound and a good length. There are 2 game modes. The HOS are clear and the puzzles are quite easy but interesting. The hint system is good, showing you the way. There is no map, but I didn't miss it. Without skipping anything, it took me 3 hours to finish, in Expert mode. November 11, 2012
Very Nice Game! I usually don't review games! But I found this game very interesting and a fun game too play! The story line was great! Kept me guessing! Glad I purchased it!!! November 10, 2012
Not played it all yet but..... Superb so far! I bought it as part of the special weekend and am throughly pleased so far. Excellent storyline, decent graphics. Mid range puzzles but I have only played it for about an hour so far. If you are reading this on 10th or 11th November, I recommend you get this game today!! November 10, 2012
Excellent! I love this game. Reasons: Game lasted a few days which is great since most of them are short. Large game layout! I love the variety of locations. Puzzles were intuitive and fun. A few challenging ones. Plot is good. Illustrations are beautiful and detailed. Very colorful and moody. Cut scenes were fun and well designed, especially the finale. Good voice overs. Will probably play this again! November 7, 2012
Lots of Hidden Object mini-games I really enjoyed this game. Some games have more story and mystery and just a few hidden object mini-games but this one had a mini-game at each challenge. They are where you got the different tools and things needed to proceed. Great story line as well. Great graphics. A+++ October 25, 2012
Absolutely Top Notch Perfect 10! Just might be the PERFECT Game!!! Starts off on a train, you visit many multiple locations, all of them interesting, you end up visiting boats & towers. Just an absolutely magical, imaginative adventure. A joy to play from start to finish & never was there once an aggravating moment. The cut scenes were INCREDIBLE!! Hollywood style graphics, effects & sounds. Some of it reminded me of japanese cartoons with the burn-ins & the ninja like costume's headband flowing in the breeze. There were some intense dramatic scenes of the bad guys ascending on the train & the crash looked like it was staged & filmed in a major budget hollywood action movie. I'm not exaggerating - That's how great the graphics are! But as we all know, great graphics alone do not make a great game. Well no worries because the game play totally delivers well above & beyond all expectations. There were countless locations, all of them with interesting discoveries, excellent puzzles, just the right amount of clear, fair HOS, the HINT system was top notch, all of the items usage was logical, everything fit seamlessly into the game & story. The story was like a full length movie or really good novel. Just the right balance of human and magic, but not ridiculous. There were always plenty of characters with whom to interact so you ALWAYS had a feeling of someone being there with you. Sometimes there was just dialog & other times there were voice overs. The game was so good, you didn't really care either way. Just superb! I'm happy to say there were even some creepy little bits here & there, but nothing ever gross or too macabre. All said, this was probably the best game I've ever played within the world of Big Fish. It is very long & packed full of fun things to do throughout the entire game. There is no back tracking & you can't help but want to come back for more. It was absolutely not just thrown together; you can tell the development team put a ton of time, energy & thought into the game & it really shows. If you love adventure, puzzle, HOS Games, then please don't miss out, you have to get this one! August 15, 2012
The Perfect Game! Best hidden object game I have played so far! Great story line, perfect ending...will not leave you dissapointed. In depth game play till the very end! Hoping to find more like this one. July 31, 2012
Dark Strokes: Sin of the Fathers; Excellent!! I was thoroughly impressed with this game! The storyline is magnificent and builds in such a way that you aren't exactly sure what might happen next. The ending is a shocker! The graphics are just amazingly beautiful with impressive definition. The cut scenes really put you there and gave you a feel of being a part of an elaborate story. There is a tremendous amount of going back and forth throughout the game, I don't mind that stuff so I enjoyed it. The hint button does come in handy when you aren't sure of exactly what to do next or where to do because the game is huge (map wise and areas to visit). There is a lot to do throughout the game and definitely no lack of play/puzzles/HOS; all of which range from easy to medium to semi-difficult. I was impressed with the length of the game, took me 6 to 7 hours to fully play the game. This is definitely a game I could and would play multiple times!! You should definitely buy this game! April 29, 2012
111-120 of 162 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.