Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Full version game
(547.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.6 5 162 162
3 Stars across the board This review is based on the trial version. EVERYTHING you see is either a HOS or a lock or something you need to go find. A cut scene is shown and then you go through several places where you need to find something. Generally, you find it fairly quickly and then to another cut scene. Doesn't seem as though you are actually playing out a story. The video plays the story and then you find some things to get to the next video. I at least want to feel as though I am becoming part of the story and I didn't get that from the first hour. I decided not to buy. Some of the graphics were OK but sometimes they seemed too cartoonish. The "actors" were stills with voice overs. Everything was pretty easy to find and the puzzles were easy. If you like a lot of things to do and find easily without much involvement in the story, you might like this game. August 19, 2012
Tedious and not challenging enough While this game provided plenty of game "time," I found myself frequently disappointed by the caliber of puzzles (too simple and easy). Also, an interactive map would have been nice... I found myself relying too much on the hint button to figure out where to go next (lots of back and forth - probably why the game time seemed plentiful). I don't care about storylines and turn the volume off to listen to music while I play; I'm just in it for the challenge of the HOSs and puzzles. April 26, 2012
Awesome fun until.... This was a fantastic game until it lost my gems in the cemetery. There is no way to find them. I went back to try and recover them thinking this was something that was built in to happen but no. They are gone. Big fish needs to have some kind of recovery for this. Not gonna start over and play all the way thru again. Wish there was a fix..... February 7, 2013
Boring game Bought this game based on reviews and for once didn't bother with the trial. How I wish I had,there are so many cut scenes that the flow of the game was spoilt for me. OK game, standard type graphics and levels of difficulty - nothing exceptional. I would recommend you trial it first. Disappointed. April 9, 2012
More like sinful father I found in this game that the objects were way to hard to find. The bonus was a dissapoinment, for i felt that this part should have been in the beggining of the game. There have been many other games that are way better this one. The fact that the story was based on selling his soul to the devil was a rather obnoxious game play to me and found myself turned off from it. I would not recommend this game for i found it to be a waste of money. Come on BFG, bring back the good stuff!! April 20, 2012
Frustrating! I always read the reviews before I try any game. While the reviews were over all very good I had to agree with some of the negative. I simply don't have fun when I have to travel back though multiple scenes to pick up something or put things together! When a games causes me frustration then it ceases to be fun! So I didn't purchase. I found that I ended up not caring about the ending of the story. August 6, 2012
A Disappointment When I played the demo I made a note to buy this game in SE, but after getting into it, it's just way too busy. It's way too cluttered for me to focus on what the story line actually is. For me, this just doesn't work at all. I'm ready to delete it and take the loss. April 11, 2012
hidden object adventure game Didn't really enjoy. Glad when I finished it. Too much back and forward and far too many hidden object games and not enough puzzles. It was ok, but wouldn't recommend June 29, 2012
A bit disappointng. After reading so many glowing reviews about this game, I figured it might be worth a try. I had played it for about an hour when I realized that I was somewhat bored with it. It wasn't a bad game, but it didn't hold my interest. There is a lot of running back and forth between scenes. A lot of it. I probably spent more time doing that than anything else in the game. When I'd stop playing for a day or so and try to pick back up again, I would completely forget what I was supposed to be doing. I'd just have a bunch of miscellaneous items in my inventory, with not a clue as to how they should be used. I used more hints on just figuring out where to go from my current position than anything else. To add to it, I had heard amazing things about the wonderful plot and fulfilling ending. But, from early on, I was able to predict the ending in its fullness. It was a very standard plot line, and I wasn't really impressed with the ending either. It seemed rather abrupt with very little (if any) resolution. From beginning to end, this game was very average. I will accept that it takes a fair bit of challenge to hold my interest, but this game was simple. If you're looking for something easy to play, this is a great game for you. I respect that not everyone has the same desire for impossibly difficult games as I have, but this is just my honest opinion. If a fairly typical game is the sort of thing that you like, then please, don't let my review stop you from playing it. I understand completely, but I don't share those sentiments. This game just wasn't really my cup of tea; that doesn't mean it won't be yours. July 15, 2012
oooh, that was a stinker! I can't believe I just played the same game these other reviewers did. I didn't care for it, and couldn't wait for it to be over. The storyline was transparent. I was pretty disappointed when the ending came and it was what I had guessed after putting the second person in the boat. there was an awful lot of back and forth just for the sake of adding time. when you have to go back to a location to pick up one item, go back to the second location to use that item and pick up another, then go back to the first location to use that item, that's just laziness on the part of the developer. I really thought I was going to like it based on the demo. I would say the demo was the best part of the game. :( April 28, 2012
151-160 of 162 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.