Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Full version game
(547.37 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers 4.6 5 165 165
This game punched all my buttons! I thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic game. The scenes were rendered beautifully. The puzzles were challenging without being frustrating. Very nice storyline. The music wasn't annoying and the ending was extremely satisfying! The ending is where a lot of games let you down, but not this one. The evil mastermind gets his well deserved punishment at the end of this one. BFG, more like this, please!! April 12, 2012
Ticks all the Boxes! Nice graphics, nice but not too intrusive music and sound. Good storyline, good level of challenge considering I've played A LOT of these kind of games. HO scenes are tricky but not impossible. Good length of game play too! Definitely get this. You won't be disappointed. April 7, 2012
Great game - just one teensy flaw OK - this was one of the best HOS games I've played in a while. I didn't figure out the "twist" until nearly the end of the game. THE HOS were often difficult to find that one last item and sometimes you earn two "items" when you complete. I liked that. The flow is pretty even throughtout the game until you reach the last "10 minutes" or major scene - and then finding the last 7 items was too "minimized" or felt rushed. But it was certainly a fun ride! I usually mute all of the sound because they are frequently too repetitive - but this one was ok. Music got muted tho! June 17, 2012
Excellent HOG game What a wonderful game! Great visuals, graphics are excellent and the storyline keeps you interested. There are mini games included, which give you a piece or part needed for the actual story of the HOG. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great game and to be entertained. April 25, 2014
Great story line loved the game, great graphics. April 8, 2014
High-end, over-the-moon game!! I enjoy reading both the positive and negative reviews and wanted to mention that for those reviewers who were not pleased with this game, I, too, have had the same frustrations with other games, so I understand how you feel and respect your opinions; but, for me, Dark Strokes was unlike any game I had ever played before. I bought the CE version from another source a couple of years ago and found that I was hooked the moment I started playing. It's one of my favorite games of all time! Awesome! I highly recommend this game. March 22, 2014
A couple of small nitpicks, but overall very good At this point I've played perhaps half a dozen hidden object games, so lack the experience of the genre that some have, but I'd say this was the best one I've played to date. In terms of graphics, audio and overall presentation this one was top quality stuff. It adds a certain magical feel to the game that's sometimes lacking from the more basic hidden object games. This game has a much more point-and-click adventure feel than some hidden object games, and together with some decent puzzles helped to keep me interested in following the game through to its conclusion. I'm used to cheesy, hokey storylines, dialog and acting in these games, but Dark Strokes did a much better job than most. It's not going to win any writing awards, but it was certainly competent. If I had any criticism, it would be that the game seemed to lose a bit of momentum towards the end. The best hidden object scenes were front-loaded, with quite a few objects that needed to be located by interacting with other objects within the scene, but by the halfway mark the developer had abandoned that idea which was disappointing. The last hour of the game was also quite easy, again the feeling that the developer rushed its completion somewhat. But overall, I think it took me a little over 6 hours to finish, so I can certainly recommend it. The difficulty was about right for me, and in fact I got stumped a couple of times, which makes a change from the blatantly obvious solutions to other hidden object games I've played. I would probably have bought the Collector's Edition had I known how much I would enjoy this one. March 14, 2014
I like it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 11, 2014
Standout plot, okay graphics While this is yet another HOPA game that sends you searching for a missing person, I was surprised by the story more than once along the way. That almost never happens in games like this! The "faceless ones" bedeviling the town have a striking design and there are some attractive locations. Unfortunately, the graphics in the Hidden Object scenes are a little muddy and lacking in detail. Several times I had to use a hint to find an object not because it was well-hidden or even too dark, but simply because it wasn't drawn well enough for me to recognize it. And the puzzles will be familiar to experienced players. Still, there was enough to please the eye, and it's so rare that the storyline in a game like this catches my interest... overall, I have to give it five stars and recommend it. December 3, 2013
Really nice game This is pretty game with so beautiful hidden object scenes! Not so often I play games, where hidden objects are interesting and challenging. October 19, 2013
21-30 of 165 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.