Bookmark

Special Enquiry Detail: Engaged to Kill

Sorry, no trial version available.

Special Enquiry Detail detectives Turino and Lamonte are back for another case in this exciting Hidden Object game! A serial murderer known as the Engagement Killer is loose in the city and has been killing young brides. Work the crime scenes, interview key people and find your way out of a web of clues and false leads. Help Turino and Lamonte gather facts and collect evidence to catch the murderer before he kills again. Immerse yourself in Special Enquiry Detail: Engaged to Kill and bring the killer to justice!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 203 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Special Enquiry Detail: Engaged to Kill

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Special Enquiry Detail: Engaged to Kill

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Special Enquiry Detail: Engaged to Kill 3.3 5 55 55
LOVE IT!! Like to play detective? SED are your games! Same review for both ?Special Enquiry Detail? games.. I love these! If you've been searching like I have for games where you get to be the detective? These games are exactly what you play! The team is made up of 2 detectives a Boss and the head of the forensics lab! It's male/female so everyone can step into the shoes of their choice and feel part of the investigation! No old mansions, scared kids, ghosts, knights with swords, sci-fi or back to the 1800's! Straight forward here and now engaging investigations with endings! HOS and puzzles are important to the games and not just random fillers! Sound track must be fine I can't remember it right now so it didn't bother me.. Negative: There?s only 2 SED games, I really hope they make more! Or someone dev catches on that a lot of us like that kind of game! Not for kids, mine anyway! January 19, 2013
Found a Winning Formula!! Thank you Game Developers!! Just recently decided to try different games that are not the usual BFG Top Headliners and found the Special Enquiry Detail games to be the proverbial "diamond in the rough". I always read Gamers' Reviews and appreciate the feedback/recommendations prior to download. Within 30 minutes, I knew this game was for me. Don't watch much television, however, I will tune into Detective, Murder Mystery or True Crimes, therefore, the plot is especially interesting to me as well as being set on Liberty Island, New York City very intriguing. Although this game has some Dialogue interwoven throughout, I found the brief sentences helpful both in playing the game and expanding the story line. An interactive Map is quite helpful and the HO scenes are bright, crisp and filled with appropriate, clever objects--all of which are added pluses for my sometimes tired and weary eyesight. If you also are looking for an interesting and unique gaming experience, I highly recommend you give this game a go!!! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- June 17, 2012
Worth Investigating I played and enjoyed the first one, so gave this one a go. Yes, there are some annoying bits, like repeat dialogue if you click on it again, but it's not that hard to just click through it. I also didn't find it difficult to figure out what to do next, there is a task list. This is not a hand holding game; you will have to figure out what to do without always being told or given sparkles. I enjoyed the storyline, the HO scenes and most of the mini games. There was one mini game where it would have been nice if there had been an indicator letting you know you were "warmer" to getting the image decoded. I could see the image but had no idea if it looked "exactly" like what they were looking for. I clicked the skip button and mine looked almost exact to the end result. I also agree that the cabin HO scene with the drawers is kind of annoying but challenging. This is a really fun game, especially if you like Law and Order. You feel like you're playing out an episode as one of the detectives. I enjoyed it. It's also just as "graphic" as the show, so be warned. You'll also probably figure out "who done it" halfway through, but it's still fun to catch the bad guy. Before writing off this game, at least try the demo. Hey, that's what it's there for. April 28, 2012
Thinking outside of the HOG. I really liked this game. I didn't have the time to read the story line but I did get the idea of what was going on. The HOs were well placed not right out in the open. You had to figure out the puzzles on your own, not many directions. I like the fact that there was not too much back and forth between scenes to find or use items. April 7, 2012
Mixed emotions Mixed emotions about this one. Pros: - stands out of the crowd, kind of fed up with the eerie ones - story line good - in the beginning - excellent HO scenes/graphics - liked the music Cons: - the mini games are awful/stupid (no explanations, skip button fills slowly) - lacks technical wise: if the conversation between the 2 detectives starts, it's not possible to find special areas or to examine elsewhere in the area - story line is pointless in the end This game series doesn't develop further. "James Patterson's Women's Murder Club" is better, also the first one of "Special Enquiry Detail", still it's worth to play it, even for a change. April 18, 2012
Fun & challenging game The game started off with an great cut scene that got us interested in the story. When there were voice overs, they were good, although the music was a bit annoying. The graphics are good. Some of the hidden object scenes had items that were very hard to find. Sometimes because of clutter & sometimes because they were well hidden! The cursor would freeze for a bit at random clicking. Most often you received more than one item for your inventory. There was a task list and a map that would take you to different locations. One of the most annoying things in the game was there was too much talk <reading> as the characters seemed to have a comment on everything that was clicked on. Fortunately, all the reading stayed at the bottom of the screen instead of jumping back & forth between characters as some games do. Some of the tasks took some thought in what to do. <Bit of a task spoiler follows> You had to have the cursor pointed exactly in a specific spot to get it to work, as in the man hole cover. The spray needed to be right at the edges of the cover <you will see the graphics change as if the cover is getting wet>. This took quite a bit of time and was getting to the point of frustration when we figured this out. All in all, the game was fun & a bit challenging. It's worth trying the demo. It may be a purchase for us based on the buy one get one deal Big Fish has going on now. April 7, 2012
GRIPPING MYSTERY TO SOLVE! Now this was a great detective game! I played the first one, but this one added so much more to the mystery caper. The "whodunit" was not easily guessed, and the game threw curve balls every once in awhile. The puzzles were not easily solved, or at least for me, which added to the challenge of the game. Some of the objects were hard to spot, which also added to the length of the game. I played the game all the way through in one sitting, as it was that engaging to find out the killers' identity. Thanks for producing a very enjoyable mystery game! April 9, 2012
Story grabbed me! This time it was the story that grabbed me, a serial killer on the loose and two detectives on its trail. Need I say more? The graphics are crisp and there are voice overs as well as a lot of dialogue. HOG scenes are easy and not cluttered and I really enjoyed the mini-games, different from the usual tasks. This game will appeal to those who lean towards adventure with a bit of a challenge. The hint system is not so helpful but there are a few sparkles that tell you where to go. Overall I enjoyed my trial period and am already stuck at the man-hole so I will buy in order to find out just who is the culprit. Definitely a buy for me. April 8, 2012
Five Star game! I played all the way thru almost without a break and just loved it! Great police procedural multiple murder mystery story presented in logical HOG format with excellent graphics, some difficult minigames and adventure gameplay with good inventory management. One of my new favorites! April 8, 2012
Challenging I enjoy the "who-done-it" mysteries. This game was tricky at times and places. I did find I was frustrated at points in the game as well. Not sure if I fully understood the purpose of the game. I still had a blast playing and even through frustration, not having a clue what to do next. I was still intrigued by the forensics, detective work. Thank you again, another well done game. April 21, 2012
11-20 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Special Enquiry Detail: Engaged to Kill

Help detectives Turino and Lamote investigate the case of the brutal bride murderer.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.