Bookmark

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Lois Wheeler investigate The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop and find a kidnapper in this incredible Hidden Object game! After a royal couple sets off on their honeymoon, Lois Wheeler gets an exclusive interview at their swanky hotel room. Instead of getting the biggest scoop of her career, however, Lois gets wrapped up in an international kidnapping case! Work with the FBI to find important clues and catch the crooks in The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop!

  • Find a kidnapper
  • Help the FBI
  • Get the biggest scoop!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 114 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop 2.2 5 39 39
A Fund HOG, With an OK Storyline I have demo most of the games by this developer, and have not enjoyed them. However, I did enjoy this one. MY LIKES -- The storyline is pretty interesting -- "Where's the Princess?" I love it when the hidden objects are related to the story. As with most of the games by these developers, the objects are. Most of the scenes are clear. I can't say sharp because some of them could be sharper. I moved quickly through the demo -- played 45 minutes. I will come back and place the rest later. The mini-games while not difficult, I enjoyed playing them -- put pieces of paper together to make a message, organized keys and other objects in the correct order. These are different from most of the mini-games and I like different. HINTS -- You have two options 1) find the star and get extra hints up to 6 or 2) find the star and get more time. I chose the play the first options. You will need them because some of the objects are teeny-tiny and too blended into the scene. VOICE OVER/DIALOGUE -- There is no sound-voice over. Great, I can do with it. However, there is a lot of dialogue. I found this not too annoying because the dialogue moves you through the story. DIDN'T LIKE SO MUCH --Both the music and sound were very annoying -- drums and just plan noise. Some of the objects are just to hard to see, thus the need to use the hint button. I would recommend this game for novice or anyone wanting to play a less than complicated HOG. April 2, 2012
Pleasant & pretty, yet mindless diversion... My title sums up the game ... it is a photo story sliding HOG and can be played without much thought or much attention given to gameplay at all. Would be a good DD game or buy one get one free game for those times when you need a totally mindless diversion. The settings were pretty and the mini-games are rather different... and fun (yet very simple). The Princess Case can't be compared to our usual fare here on BFG as it won't stand up to scrutiny against any sort of competition, yet on it's own, it is a nice, easy, enjoyable game for times when you don't want to do any real thinking. Would also be the perfect game to gift or play with a young or very old person. April 2, 2012
Nice relaxing and not of the occult I enjoy HOS games that are based upon a family friendly storyline, to include romance, mystery and/or humorous. I frequently have my grandson work on these ' I Spy" games as he calls them with me and will only play games that are appropiate for all ages with him. The storyline was entertaining and interesting. There were just enough twists to keep the interest up. For those who did not like the long dialogue, mute the sound and just read it. That way, you determine how much time you spend on the story and get to the HO part faster. I recommend this game. April 3, 2012
Kind of boring This really isn't a bad game but it had a lot of potential.....I like looking for the gold stars to get more hints....Hidden objects easy to find but I did use the hint on a few of them.....I only played the demo so can't comment on length of game or the ending......I usually likke these types of HO games but this one was just lacking something I can't quite put my finger on.....Good try, BFG, but it does need work.... April 2, 2012
best by far by this developer While I didn't see it on the home page, I believe this game was made by HdO. It is completely their usual format. However, they did many things differently, such as added lots of fun little mini games, and it had a storyline that was actually interesting. I've played most of their games and they are basic HOG's and boring. This one was not. I am wondering though - has anyone actually purchased the game? There is no walkthrough and I'm curious as to how much longer than the free hour the game actually goes and if it is worth my money. Most of the other HdO games are quite short. As for the bad (or not so great): the graphics are static and boring, like all other HdO games. The music is grating and the sound effects repeat so often as to be annoying on their loops. It's pretty basic as far a difficulty. April 3, 2012
The Royal Scoop Read all about it. Ive got all of these games ok the Graphic are basic but they are still good to play even if its only the demo. they are well made and good fun to play dont for get the kides out there they need some think to play as well.the game is like all the rest theres a list to find some easy puzzles.the kides are on there Easter Holidays get them this it will keep them happy for an hour or two.i will Recommend this for children 6 and up and any body that just likes playing games for fun. April 2, 2012
Liked Game Liked that there are realistic looking characters, rather than cartoon type. Like solving mysteries. Relaxing, not taxing -- I don't work hard at something unless I'm paid or earning college credit. Want more of these type games. April 27, 2013
Very Different To What I Was Expecting After reading the reviews, I was pretty sure this game would be stupid. But boy was I wrong! Good Parts: Believe it or not the game was actually very fun A good level of challenge This game has puzzles that are easy! The Hidden Object Scenes were good. They were basic, (20x___) and a good challenge Able to see the solution in the puzzles OK Parts: The limit of hints didn't bother me as much as I thought, but I wouldn't liked a recharging hint with no limitations. The storyline took a while to get in to, but once I did it was really good Bad Parts: Puzzles were unable to be skipped A little too many Hidden Object Scenes for my liking Way too much dialogue, this dragged he stoyline on a bit Hint had to recharge after you used it which was really annoyinh. I mean, either have limited hints or a recharge, you CANNOT have both!!!!!!! I was very surprised by this game. I really liked it and will recommend it definitely. July 6, 2012
Just OK I've played games from these developers before, and I know they work hard on these games. But these types of games are annoying! Way too much dialogue that you have to click through, no option to skip. Three minute waiting time to skip a mini game. Some of the HOS are looking for things that match the pictures at the bottom, and I personally don't like those. Most of them, however, are looking for several of the same object. It feels as if the game moves too slowly, just because of all the time spent reading the dialogue, and all the time spent looking for the same object. Just not for me. April 2, 2012
OK HOG game Basic HOG with very little interactivity. HO scenes come in a variation of find by word list, find by number of items and find by shadow. Some items can be very small but there is a magnifying glass. Cannot comment on how long the hint takes to recharge. Some scenes are scrolling scenes but this can be switched off and you can click and drag to move around. There are volume controls for music (non-intrusive) and background sounds. No voiceover. Graphics are ok. Puzzles are similar to those I've seen with some variation. Can't remember seeing any instructions for the puzzles but they're pretty logic and as I've said, we've seen them before anyway. Cannot recall if there was a skip or reset button. Always thought my observational skills were up to par but when asked to describe a character I'd met earlier, I got all the answers wrong! Even when you got shown a picture of the person, I couldn't even remember seeing them! Not keen on the characters sliding in and out of screenshot when they've got something to say. It gets irritating. Some characters were blacked out and I couldn't understand why. Ok so one maybe because he was an undercover agent? But not the others. IMHO this game should have been a soft release and not a TGT. April 2, 2012
1-10 of 39 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop

Help Lois Wheeler investigate The Princess Case: A Royal Scoop and find a kidnapper in this incredible Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.