Bookmark

Word U

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enroll at Word U and spell words to get rid of the letters that are overrunning the library! Build longer words for special Gemstone and Bomb tiles in this incredible Word game! Play at your own pace in the turn-based Classic Mode or race the clock in the fast-paced Action Mode. Prove your word spelling prowess by unlocking trophies and competing for the top high score in Word U!

  • Clear out the library
  • Prove your word prowess
  • Enroll at Word U!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 19 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Word U

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Word U

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Word U 3.2 5 18 18
A Huge Disappointment I was very excited to download this word game, for I am a huge word game fan, but ultimately it was a disappointment. Moving letters from one place to another on the board was awkward and didn't always work on the first several tries. Then, in several early levels some letters could only be moved if other letters below them were removed--which was almost never. The letters needed were almost never supplied. Ugh. And to think I couldn't wait for this game to download ... Huge disappointment. Could someone please develop something similar to Scrabble? Let the computer be the opponent, and I'll be glued to playing that game forever. April 11, 2012
Just OK I was not impressed with this game. Maybe it is for kids. I just found it boring and slow compared to a lot of other word games that I have. Nothing exciting here. Sorry. April 10, 2012
Here's my 5 letter word for this game: AWFUL That about sums up my thoughts on this "exclusive" game. It may be good for real young spellers, but I feel that even they would be bored in 5 minutes or less. The game is similar to Tetris with letters instead of shapes. But where Tetris is fun, this is a flop. I usually enjoy word games, so I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt and hoped it would improve with time, but I was sadly mistaken. In my opinion, it is a waste of a good hour. You would fare better with any other word game.. April 10, 2012
STICK TO BOOKWORM I guess I wanted something similar to bookworm, but this isn't it. If you have a big word, it only takes the simpler four letter word, and not the five or six letter word. If you try to make a big word, it won't let you finish it, if a smaller word is inside it. Not fun. Found my eyes closing, as it was boring. Nothing fun happens if you don't use the red or gray tiled letters. Music is nap inducing. Also, takes proper names, which scrabble disallows. April 16, 2012
VERY limited for word fans! I was trying to spell more difficult words and the game would select words that were not what I intended...you couldn't select the word and if it didn't recognize it...you couldn't use the word. For example, I spelled the word "fairy" and it ignored it. Too much trouble, back to scrabble for me! April 10, 2012
Not Quite Functional Cute graphics and seems like it would be a fun word game. Unfortunately, this game doesn't seem to work. Dragging the letters to the spot you want to take them to is mostly impossible; for some reason I don't understand the letter blocks get dragged to the wrong spot or a letter you were about to use gets moved/swapped unintentionally. Very frustrating. If only it worked properly. April 10, 2012
Boring Game with Limited Dictionary This game was extremely boring. What made it particularly frustrating was the fact that half the words I tried to play weren't recognized by the game. Even my 7 year old daughter found this game frustrating. A tip for the developers...when your game has a smaller vocabulary than a 7 year old, it's time to rethink your game! April 11, 2012
Are you real! I tried less then 5 minutes and new right away that this a terrible game. Also saw reviews from other people & this company made big mistake! They shouldn't even been put out. April 11, 2012
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Word U

Enroll at Word U and spell words to get rid of the letters that are overrunning the library!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.