Bookmark

A Vampire Tale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help young Caroline solve her father's mysterious disappearance in A Vampire Tale. Caroline's search leads her to Transylvania where she uncovers an ancient ruin and the prison of a centuries old vampire. Accidentally freeing the vampire sweeps Caroline into the middle of a vampire clan war that has raged for a millennia. Help Caroline navigate the unexpected twists of treason and betrayal in this exciting Hidden Object game!

  • Explore a mysterious world
  • Beautiful gothic artwork
  • Amazing replay value
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
A Vampire Tale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Vampire Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Vampire Tale 2.4 5 77 77
Silly and tedious game Based on the demo. Although this game quickly became tedious, I made myself finish the demo, thinking, "It might get better." But it didn't get better. This is the kind of setting I would expect Lon Cheney, Abbott and Costello to appear. Grainy artwork didn't appeal to me. The heroine kept popping up and speaking her thoughts, when it would have been much better for her to simply write them down in the diary. April 10, 2012
For Big HOG Fans Only! Once again BFG has gone into the vault, dusted off the cobwebs and brought us a game that can only appeal to HOG fans and beginners of HO Games. The graphics are poor, visibility is a major obstacle in this game and scenes download very slowly which makes the game lag alot. There are voice-overs that are nicely done and the story is follow the adventure of a young girl who is searching for her Father and then there is the castle and a vampire. I love vampire stories but this game is just too much HOG for me. I have outgrown them. However some may enjoy the many HO non-interactive HO scenes with a long list to find. The most appealing part of the game is that you have a score board after each scene where you can follow your progress. There are also scrolls to collect and very easy to do mini-games. Like I said, many fishies may have outgrown these types of games including me. Cheers. July 4, 2012
Don't Do It!! If you were thinking of getting this game...Don't Do It! The story plot is boring, the items are hard to find and I don't like being scored and I don't like having scores deducted for using hints to find items in a game makes them very difficult to locate. I played for less than 15 mins and gave up. I love HOS games, but this is one I cannot say I even like let alone love July 4, 2012
Review based on trial This is a standard HOG, no adventure here. The game seemed unfinished to me. Some basic things were missing, even for a HOG. Between scenes there was no wait bar...meaning while the next scene was loading, there was nothing to tell you it was loading. Usually there is a "loading" bar, blink, etc. I also didn't like how the options menu allows you to adjust the minimal settings available, but then doesn't say okay. There are two options, apply and cancel. After you make any adjustments and hit apply, the screen still stays up. You actually have to hit cancel to apply your settings! Cancel? Odd. My review is based on an advanced player of HOAG's, Strategy, and TM games. This is definitely not a buy for me. Too boring #yawn#. July 4, 2012
Aweful Absolutely worst graphics ever. July 9, 2012
Where were the vampires? The concept of the game could have been better if the objects were not so miniscule. So to be penalized in reduction of points for clicking on wrong object was a turn-off. Slow going, actually, never saw a vampire, so the title is misleading, really. Didn't mind it to be a HOG, but make it exciting and worthwhile. the audio was okay, mellow, not dramatic or mysterious, for the title given. Art and graphics were simple,I was not taken in or drawn to the graphics. Usually you can tell by the first 10 minutes if the game is worthy, and for me, it was not. Did not even finish the demo, quite drab and boring. July 4, 2012
boring do not like to be timed no fun July 4, 2012
Old, old style game This has got to be at least 10 years old. It's only slightly fun simply because it has a retro feel about it. April 10, 2012
Not very engaging This game just didn't interest me. I wanted to quit after the first 10 minutes, but thought I should give it a chance. The story is slow as is the action. I kept clicking wanting the stages, after I completed them, to move forward more quickly. The HOS were dark and some objects were misnamed. Music seemed repetitive. A waste of time better spent on a more engaging game. April 13, 2012
Seriously? I really like the vampire story and even don't mind the old school cartoon images. However, the HOG objects are extremely small and very dark and difficult to see. This looks to be a staight HOG since I haven't run across any games yet. Graphics nice, music nice. Too much talking and a big lag time between scenes. This is not a bad game, but could have been much better without too many changes. This is a nice game for a beginner (and the only reason I am recommending) who doesn't mind the eye strain, but not for me. Thanks for the reviews. July 4, 2012
41-50 of 77 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Vampire Tale

Step into a dark and mysterious world and help young Caroline solve her father's mysterious disappearance.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.