Bookmark

Vampire Saga: Break Out

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sink your teeth into the jugular of a heart-stopping journey through the town of Hell Lock in Vampire Saga: Break Out, the third chapter in the popular series of hidden object adventure games. As you guide a doctor through the panic-stricken streets of Hell Lock, you will slowly uncover the source of a red-eyed terror that is turning the townspeople into murderous creatures of the night. Pave the way to a confrontation with the evil that resides in the underbelly of the doomed town. Are you thirsty? Then take a bite out of Vampire Saga: Break Out and drink your fill!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 532 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Vampire Saga: Break Out

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Saga: Break Out

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vampire Saga: Break Out 3.5 5 42 42
GOOD FRAG STORYLINE: A well thought-out story. A doctor, mourning the loss of his daughter to mysterious causes, is called to Hill Lock hospital to investigate unusual deaths and activities in town and in the mine. When he arrives, the town looks abandoned, except for the Sheriff, whose son is strangely missing. Strange scary things are happening in the lab and morgue. Could the townspeople have been turned into vampires? You?ll have to find out by following instructions found in the lab. And a strange girl, appearing to be his daughter, keeps appearing periodically. GAMEPLAY: Straightforward. A strange occurrence in the morgue causes the doctor to rush out. His medical analysis is abandoned and he instead finds he is investigating abandoned buildings. PUZZLES are varied and not too difficult. FRAGS are clear and well defined; sometimes, you may have to collect 6 or 7 objects, but must find 2 or 3 of one of those objects to complete the FRAG. When you need an inventory item to solve a problem, the game is a little more realistic in that it allows the use of simple objects to solve it ? ex: you need to cut something and you have a knife, but the game wants you to find a scissors. Here, the game would allow you to use the knife as you would in real life. In casual play, hint recharges very fast and gives clear direction in where the next action should be, which I appreciate as I don?t have to hunt for a W/T if stuck. October 31, 2012
Fun It started out a bit slow, but you soon get into it. The storyline follows along with the others in the series. The HO was a different, they show you the images of what they want instead of the names. The mini games were slightly challenging but very fun. Overall this is a great game. May 8, 2012
Not a break out :) I finished about 1/2 the game in the demo time...hint helpful for where to go next and refills fast. HO scenes easy (looking for several of the same object). Really a very average game - not exciting, not horrid...reflective of what were once plenty satisfying HOAGs. Recommend for beginners or when your brain is having a slow day. April 11, 2012
worth a buy if you don't like long games This was interesting to play, not difficult though even in expert mode, hints were too readily available also in expert mode. I like the story line and the graphics were good. The one draw back was the game length... way to short. It is one of those 'to be continued' games that game makers like to stretch into more than one episodes, annoying but there you go. Having said that I did enjoy playing, background music was quite good and the mini games were rather easy which probably sped up the overall play. Worth a try if you have a spare two or three hours but no more than that. April 11, 2012
Could have been better! For Vampire fans out there, this is a game that you really cannot sink your teeth into:)) Although I enjoyed the Vampire Saga games, I just wish that the developers would have improved on the gaming experience such as adding Voice/Overs, complex mini-games and HOG scenes that offered more of a challenge. I expect that beginners to HOGs will like this game, however seasoned gamers will be a tad bored with the game mechanics. I will offer points for graphics, atmosphere and the story line which will no doubt appeal to fans of Vampire tales like myself. The Cut scenes are sluggish and grainy however the graphics during the game are crisp. The music is tedious and repetative and HOG scenes are pop-ups which I dont paticularily care for, and Items in the HOG scenes....can they get any bigger? There are two modes of game play and hint does refill quickly in both. I played advanced and sparkles only appear for HOG scenes. The storyline involves a Father in search of his missing daughter who is inflicted with an unknown desease (been there and done that). However, what I appreciated the most were the puzzles which offered certain amount of challenge therefore based on the fact that I do love a tale involving the "undead", and that I did enjoy the previous Vampire Saga game, I will recommend this one and purchase it myself with a free game reward that I currently have on hand. Cheers! April 11, 2012
hard to play This is hard to play game. I got stuck many times wondering what next and time pass very quickly. Good for those who like challenge what to do next and spend a lot for thinking. April 11, 2012
Short Game It did not take long to finish. I wish it would have been longer. Not challanging either. April 11, 2012
More suitable for a novice Graphics were simple but nice. No voice-overs. Cut-scenes were made to look like a black and white movie and were a little off-putting. Catered for wide-scene. There were hidden items rather than hidden object games, and a few puzzles. All very easy to do. Adventure side whilst slightly harder was still very easy, and didn't involve a lot of running around. The hardest part would have been the first 20 mins, until grasping the 'flow' of the game. Annoying sparkles for games. No bonus items or achievements to earn. Hint button worked well the one time i used it, and charged quickly. The storyline made sense, but was not riveting - and was actually somewhat depressing. The game was not very long, but flowed well. Yet despite having so many things going against it, it was still enjoyable to play. Perfect if you are a novice or want to play something simple, that doesnt require much concentration. April 11, 2012
Ok. Not as good as 2nd Vampire Saga The game was just ok for us. It's been a while since we played the 2nd of the series "Welcome to H*ll Lock" <couldn't use the "e" since I got a message that my review contained inappropriate language><made us chuckle a bit>. Anyway, we remember the 2nd of the series as being a much better game. Might have to play that again. Also, the hospital in this one is named Hill Lock, instead of H*ll Lock???? That was just odd. There were no voice overs. The cut scenes were pretty good and reflected the past with movie type old film. It seems there was a lot of random clicking to advance in the game. The hints did refill quickly and if there was nothing to do in that scene, it didn't count as hint used. We recommend you try the demo. We liked the story line but the game play was a bit ho hum, although some parts did require a bit of thinking to advance. April 11, 2012
Vampire Saga. Break Out I find HOG very entertaining, but I really didnt like this one. Then I cant expect to like every game I try. April 11, 2012
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Saga: Break Out

Sink your teeth into the jugular of a heart-stopping journey!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.