Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure! You’re soon on the hunt for a ruthless pirate holding the valuable and dangerous secrets of this long lost island chain. Use your Hidden Object skills to discover the buried mysteries that lead you deeper and deeper into the secrets of Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art Journal
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition 3.6 5 23 23
Could Have Been More ... Good Graphics, Sound, etc ... But The Story Never Quite Felt Complete In It's Flow, Like Something Was Always Missing Atmospherically But Can't Quite Put My Finger On It ... Some Additional Cut-Scenes Might Have Helped ... It Had A Bit Of An Old-School Feel About The Adventure Gaming Which Was Enjoyable ... I really Got Stuck A Couple Of Times, With The Solutions Being A Bit Odd, Unexpected Or Far-Fetched ... Some Of The HOG Styles Were Enjoyably Different ... And Nice To See Screws & Bolts Rotating Anti-Clockwise When Being Undone ... The CE Is Worth Getting At SE Price For Adding A Bit Of Completion To The Game ... Would Like To See More Games Like This With A Bit More Effort In Making Something Really Good ... April 19, 2013
A Fun Getaway Beautiful graphics...amusing characters..A bit challenging on the puzzles (thank goodness for walkthroughs !) A game you will likely play more than once...The bonus game in the CE is good...great game in all November 15, 2011
If not for the clicking... ...the game would be perfect. The loading times are long which is quite annoying, too. April 14, 2012
OK but lacks charm... Based on FULL game: Despite nice graphics, art & sound; some interesting challenges & puzzles; & a good story effort, this game lacks immersion element IMHO necessary to make the questing exciting. Here, somehow thrill of the adventure is weakish? Way too many hos for me too, though some have a few neat tweaks. Game is standard length (5-6 hours for most). While story delivery & tasks are solid enough, some stretches I was actually quite bored. A couple quite good puzzles nonetheless. Game is thus ok/solid yet for me nothing special. Bonus content: all happens on the sub & concerns preparing sub for its journey home. Tasks are repair equipment etc. It's short & has 1 tedious puzzle that pads length because any mistake requires puzzle to be restarted. Yuck! Without this, bonus would only be maybe 35-40 minutes. Overall, I'm somewhat disappointed by game & was sometimes bored playing. Since SE ends perfectly, I strongly recommend SE over CE. August 13, 2012
there are flaws this is a Pretty game with repetitious music i hate how, if you don't click PRECISELY where the programmers intended, you get a repeated message to the effect of "try something else" even when you choose correctly and my worse H O nightmare: Blurry Underwater search areas not a pleasure December 17, 2011
Bit Tedious! I was so pleased when it ended tbh! same thing over and over and not worth a CE game at all...the graphics were ok and the hint system works quickly but it didn't give any direction if you get lost, so thankfully the SG had to be used quite frequently! The only positive i have is that the mini-games were pretty good and challenging. April 30, 2012
*Yawn* Not very exciting. Too much boring dialog. Must click precisely or will not register. Very slow to change locations which gets boring because there is a lot of going back and forth. The visuals were nice. April 15, 2012
Not what I expected... While I've played all the other Hidden Expedition games, this one I found odd and not the best. I think the storyline was weak and the villian a bit creepy and boring. The HO scenes were somewhat fun but the rest of the adventure was not. I don't usually rate; I read others and purchase my games. For the most part all the games I've purchased have been for me 4 stars or better. This one I had to comment on because I really thought it was a waste of time and very ordinary as games go. If your interested in it I would purchase the standard version, not the collectors edition. I unfortunately did not check the ratings on this game because like I said, I like this series and I just went ahead and purchased it. May 13, 2012
Difficult mini games The mini games were made difficult due to the incomplete and confusing instructions given. The instructions for each mini game was very vague and not written very well. Never understood how to do any of them and had to skip most of them just to get through. And the items to find were too light in color and hard to find. Had to use many hints just to find the few hidden object required. September 17, 2012
Not Intuitive, Too Difficult To Be Enjoyable I've been a fan of the Hidden Expedition series for a while now and after playing Devil's Triangle, I was looking forward to this game and the continuation of the storyline. But an hour or so into the game and I was frustrated with the game's utter lack of intuition. Clicking must be precise in the hidden object scenes, which can be hard to navigate and even harder to search in, and the puzzles were so obtuse for me that I was constantly referring to the strategy guide. I'm not the best HO player but I didn't have this difficulty playing previous Hidden Expedition games. I never did finish this game. Even with the strategy guide, I got stuck and couldn't figure out what to do next. I eventually found gameplay too frustrating to continue. What a shame, as I still don't know the rest of the story. July 16, 2013
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.