Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Full version game
(670.18 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 765 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition 4.8 5 212 212
Loved it I thoroughly enjoyed the first Spirits of Mystery and totally loved this one. While the background art was not crisp the style was totally in character with the storyline and the objects in hos were easy to find. The use of finding objects to get objects in hos were different and I liked how it all fit together. Using the amulet to defeat the poison vines that Isa set up was also fun. The strategy guide stayed where you left off which I liked and the hint button filled quickly. There was a some running back and forth but not to the extent that it was making me crazy. The music was enjoyable and not annoying but turned it down to a lower level before I even started. The hint button filled quickly and the mini games were not too difficult. Overall this is a great game and plan to add it to my collection. April 14, 2012
Attention Grabbing Fun Game Holds the attention well, full of little extras, much better than just finding objects from a written list. The Hour went to quickly, The game draws you in very quickly and soon you find your self unable to move away from it until you have finished it. April 14, 2012
So Much Variety - a Must Have! I was into this game from the beginning - so much variety to choose from including puzzles, HOS of more than one variety, 'search' for magic objects to erradicate evil plants! Colors and graphics and sound were all amazing - so close to lip sync I thought the characters actually said their words! I really liked the change in the HOS from visual shapes to combine objects to the 'usual' HOS where you find objects. Also like that there is not an anachronistic feel to the objects - they fit the story genre #like another reviewer said, no phones or other gadgets that we have these days#. I don't usually purchase CE but this might be #3 for me! April 13, 2012
LOVE THIS GAME! I always like the Spirits of Mystery series and this one is great too. The villain in this game is also in a previous game and man is he ever annoying! The story line, music, graphics etc are all great. It took me quite a long time to finish the main game. I always like that in a game. The extra game was short but good as well. If you haven't played these games before and you like this one, check out other games in the series. They are really good! Happy Gaming April 19, 2014
like a band whose best album stands out... ...there is a reason why this remains ERS' top rated adventure. ERS put a lot of work into all their adventures, but "Song of the Phoenix" has more to it than any of them. The formula is similar for most sequels: Part 1, http://www.bigfishgames.com/download-games/12931/mac/spirits-mystery-amber-maiden-collectors/index.html , was a more happy environment with a cheery ending so players can get used to the character they are representing. Part 2 is a more darker tale as the character travels to right the wrong in the opponents' territory. "Song of the Phoenix" did just that... and did it well. The individual elements throughout the adventure brought back memories from 80's movies to the fairy tale books my grandparents had at their former lake-house. We have a giant beanstalk like "Jack and the Beanstalk" to giant living stone heads that remind me of 1985's "Space Harrier", http://segaretro.org/Space_Harrier , and the sphinxes in "Neverending Story": http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088323/ The fairy mouse is a brief, but lovable moment that reminds me of Thumbelina. What makes "Song of the Phoenix" stand out is that every scene is so beautifully designed, that players will forget the lack of the more advanced map option that automatically transports the character to a certain location. The scenes vary throughout the environment to be so radically different that one just wants to keep going. This is so unlike modern city adventures where each area is just another part of the similar looking city. From hidden object scenes of both items on a list and silhouettes, this proves the game is varied, and even revisiting both types of hidden object scenes the second time around does not bore the player into thinking ERS was just too lazy to do another scene. The puzzles match the objects used in them well. They are varied from scene to scene, not just the same types that are simply get harder as the game advances. A player will find some puzzles are easier than others due to all the variation. No cruelty to animals based on ERS ethics... your player must find less violent ways to deal with them as she is a good princess who wants to represent her kingdom. In fact, there is very minimal violence, nothing drawn out and certainly not overdrawn at the end. Finally, I will say there was something about the soundtrack that made it so different. Yes, ERS' tracks are used in many different adventures, but in "Song of the Phoenix", whether that is true or not, the player won't feel like it when being immersed in the dark haunting environment that the princess turns into light. One of the savable tracks on the Collector's Edition, is a haunting cello track, which reminds me so much of American McGee's "Alice" soundtrack: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_McGee%27s_Alice Of the slower tempo tunes, they don't linger; they just add feel to the game for the princess to complete her quest. ERS continue to put out high quality games just like a band can continue to record new music. And like that band trying to record a new album that will match their hit record sales, it will be a challenge for ERS to match their "Song of Phoenix". There is a reason that this is ERS' top moment and why this can remain a top rated classic for all time: http://www.bigfishgames.com/top-rated-games/mac/all-time/ May 25, 2013
Very Good Adventure Game I love it. The animations are very interesting.... Good Job! April 25, 2013
great sequel! Just two words, LOVE IT! I played this one when it first out and never give a review. So yes, I really enjoy and having fun playing this game from beginning 'til the end. All of this series, is on my favorite list games I ever played. But this one, it's soooo memorable for me. Thanks you ers and good job! As always, I adore your graphics. April 6, 2013
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC I love everything about this game. The graphics, music, storyline and challenge are superb. The HOS were not always the typical that you find in other games. There are loads of mini games but as I'm not really into mini games I can't judge those. The CE has a built in strategy guide that is handy, although with this game I only used it a couple of times as the events are played out in a logical manner . I highly recommend this game. May 14, 2012
Beautiful Game!! I'm rather new to the world of PC hidden object gaming...and when I saw this game (at the time) had the #1 rating I was quite intrigued. I have to say this game has some of THE most beautiful graphics I've ever seen, and the gameplay was just awesome!! It actually took me awhile to finish it! Wonderful game, loved it!! (Loved it enough to write a review!). Paying the extra few bucks for the Collector's edition was MORE than worth it - the bonus gameplay at the end was terrific. May 13, 2012
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition I play hidden object/puzzle games daily. This one I played till I finished it, I couldn't put my mouse down. When the game was over I was disappointed but then I was given the option to play bonus extras that were almost as long and enjoyable as the game itself. A MUST PLAY :) May 9, 2012
51-60 of 212 Reviews <<prev 45678...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.