Bookmark

Escape the Emerald Star

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While vacationing on the Emerald Star cruise liner, you awake to find the ship abandoned and in disarray. You’re alone and lost at sea. Can you find your way to shore? Solve unique puzzles and piece together the mystery behind of the cruise liner. Track down the fragments of a map and escape the drifting ship in Escape the Emerald Star, a fun Hidden Object game.

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Escape from the cruise ship!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Escape the Emerald Star

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape the Emerald Star

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape the Emerald Star 3.7 5 40 40
Great Hidden Object Game Love this game !! More please !! Not too hard and not to easy !! October 4, 2012
The best This game kept me entertained for a week. Very good hidden objects game+ very good puzzels. The search for anchors very interesting + mahjong games.. 22 rooms to visit. August 20, 2012
An Excellent HO game I loved this game! I'm a real HO fan, so this was perfect for me. You get to play 25 different levels, repeating all of the scenes several times, in order to finish the game. you can play an untimed relaxed version, or choose the timed version, depending on whether you like playing with pressure or not. In each scene there are two hidden anchors. If you find all 50 of them you can play the unlimited version of the game, finding every single object in each scene as well as a Mahjong game. I definitely recommend this game. December 22, 2013
Like it alot! I love this series of HOG's. I wished the sound/music had been better--it wasn't really music so much as noises, creaking ship, sound of someone whistling perhaps in the background, seagulls, etc. I like all the different scenes to visit. This series of games does start to look the same though. I especially enjoy searching and finding all the items before I start clicking on them, so I can whip through them and really rack up the points. I usually purchase these games, but not sure I will this one, because it's just too much the same as the others. But I still recommend this game to others. June 2, 2013
Escape from the Emerald Star Great pictures. Challenging. Good sounds. No complicated storyline! December 17, 2012
Nothing new, but there's nothing wrong with that OK, for those of us who cut our HOG teeth on MCF:Huntsville this game doesn't exactly break new ground. But I don't think that's an automatic negative. Yes, I love my HOPAs and IHOGs, but sometimes I want to go back to my roots. No one does straight HOGs better than this developer. The scenes are clear, the search difficulty ranges from very easy to pretty difficult, and the clues can occasionally be ambiguous. I've come across at least four different mini-games at the level ends - none of them are new, but that's okay, too. There are achievements that unlock mini-games and unlimited search-and-find; again, pretty standard fare for this dev. Since there is an untimed option, this is a very pleasant way to spend a few relaxing hours, as long as you know what you're getting. I would recommend doing the trial - this won't be everyone's cup of tea, but for those who like the "Escape" series, this is a solid entry into it. Oh and BTW, the dev gives you the opportunity to opt out of at least ONE level of "are you sure you want to quit?". Two thumbs up for that alone! August 6, 2012
Great for those who enjoy simple HOG's If you want to relax and enjoy a few minutes on board a ship, have at it....you will like this. If you enjoy a timed, puzzle filled, plot driven game, I'd pass on it. As others have said this is just a simple HOG, which I like. It's a nice relaxing way to spend a 10-15 minutes here and there. I played in the relaxed mode which I'd suggest to anyone. I've read some complaints about not being able to find anchors. If you run into this, don't worry. The scenes replay and the anchors you missed are still there for a second or even third go round. A tip: If you are in the relaxed mode, you can switch to different scenes when you get tired of looking in one. August 29, 2012
addicting hidden object game This game is addicting. Once you start you are hooked so be prepared to sit for a long time. I found it very different from most of the hidden object games I have played. The only thing that I didn't like was that all the sceans are so dark. One can not find the objects on the totally black screen. Haven't finished it yet but should only take me another day. Lots of fun. September 1, 2012
A spin top game like the serial "Mystery P.I. xxxx" It's a fun game for a relaxing moment. It HOS most of it with little game inbetween. Always good graphics, You won't be deceived: it's in the pure tradition of initial HOG September 22, 2012
Basically HOG-only Fun Escape the Emerald Star is basically a straight hidden object game with some mini-games (match-3, jigsaw puzzles, mahjong) at the end of each level.The rest of the game is straight hidden object scenes with maybe one "interactive" part that usually involves moving one item to another spot in the scene. There are a couple of awards to collect, though they aren't difficult, and also the usual "collect 50 of these items to unlock unlimited mode." My one problem with this game is that many scenes are too dark. I guess they were going for a feeling of atmosphere, but some scenes are really dark and are also gray/dark blue, which makes it hard to see some of the items. For those who have played lots of hidden object games, this will probably be old hat. However, I like to play nice games like this one when I'm bored and don't want a big challenge. It's still entertaining and gives me something to do. August 6, 2012
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape the Emerald Star

You awake to find your cruise ship abandoned and in disarray. Can you track down all the fragments of a map and escape the ship?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.