Bookmark

Escape the Emerald Star

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While vacationing on the Emerald Star cruise liner, you awake to find the ship abandoned and in disarray. You’re alone and lost at sea. Can you find your way to shore? Solve unique puzzles and piece together the mystery behind of the cruise liner. Track down the fragments of a map and escape the drifting ship in Escape the Emerald Star, a fun Hidden Object game.

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Escape from the cruise ship!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Escape the Emerald Star

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape the Emerald Star

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape the Emerald Star 3.7 5 41 41
Fun HOS Game This game was fun to play and a change from some of the "darker" games I normally play. You are trapped on a cruise ship and need to find clues to get off the ship. To find the clues you have to complete HOS at various locations on the ship. After each group of HOS, you play either a match-3 game, find the word game or jigsaw puzzle. You visit each location more than once. After you've completed the levels and found the clues, you have one more task to complete using the clues to escape the ship. After you've complete the game, you have access to each HOS and the match-3 games. It is fun to go back to each HOS and try to locate all the objects. Each scene has 75-80 objects and some of them are difficult to locate. I recommend this game for those that either enjoy pure HOS or when you need a break from some of the more intense games. October 4, 2014
Darn Good The music is kind of annoying, so I shut it off. The graphics are not bad. The hidden objects can be hard to almost impossible to find, but still fun. I like the idea that you can set the settings as u like, relaxed with no timer, unlimited hints, and or a timer. There are anchors to be found in each scene, 2 to be exact, and they can be tricky to spot, they can be actual anchors, or the word anchor, or just a picture of an anchor. After you finish each complete scenes, any where between 2 to 3, you do a puzzle to get the a clue for the next set of scenes, and they can be match 3, find matching pairs, or any number of puzzles. No real story line, just get off the ship.. A lot to do here, and a lot to explore, well worth the money, or wait till u have a free game, then play the hour see if u like it, then get it for free.. August 5, 2014
GOOD HOG There is really no story line in this game. It is just HOS after HOS. There are 25 levels of play, with anywhere from 3 to 8 HOS within each level. The scenes repeat but with different objects to find each time. Collect 50 anchors to unlock unlimited play at the end. After each level you must solve a puzzle to collect a clue to be able to escape the ship at the end. The puzzles are easy and rotate among jigsaw, remove tiles, rotate or swap pieces to reveal a picture. The escape at the end was a nice touch and I always enjoy going back to all the scenes to find all the objects. A good game to keep your HOG skills sharp. December 1, 2013
escape the emerald star Love the mini games and the interactive found objects are a new interest February 10, 2013
Fun Game Lots of hidden objects to find,puzzles are easy but nonetheless fun,it's a great game to play for relaxation before bed,i recommend it October 9, 2012
For HOG addicts only. To escape from the ship Emerald Star, you will play several interactive HOS, in many locations inside the ship. The most interesting is that objects are not just described, sometimes what appears is its function, (such as "Preceded CDs" to cassette tapes), or you have to interact (such as "Put spider in Jar"). Each level finished, has a mini game like Mahjong, match 3, etc., and you will earning tools to help you to escape from the ship, as crowbar, pieces of a map, etc.. Enjoyable and relaxing game. Not challenging. Do not forget to collect anchors to unlock the bonus. Two anchors in each HOS ! February 17, 2012
You have to just love HOS If you just want to play HOS this is for you. No story just HO. I started out with this kind of game but now like the adventure of the new games. December 16, 2012
HOG, no adventure here If you like HOS games, this is a good game. Graphics are clear, music is pleasant, but repeats a lot. Objects are not proportionate in size: one penny is 2 feet wide, while another in the same scene is 7-8 inches wide. The storyline is over-used, but you rarely see any reference to the story, because all you're doing is finding hidden objects. April 13, 2012
Challenging HOG (perhaps too much so?) I've only played half the demo, but won't be finishing (or purchasing). Good: - very challenging items (i.e. "not war" = peace sign) - very well-hidden items - nicely rendered scenes - inoffensive music Bad: - using a hint on one scene means giving up the "no hint bonus" for the entire level (2,3,4+ scenes) Worst: - collecting every anchor (2 per scene) is required to open the bonus levels / freeplay .... but if the player collects all items in a scene but forgets/misses an anchor, the scene closes, and there doesn't appear to be a way to get back in again! I'm saying "yes I recommend this game" as I feel that it would be very good for very detail-oriented, find-everything, won't-forget-the-anchors sort of organized players. However, for me it's just to easy to make one error that will seemingly lock me out of the bonus areas ... so it's not for me. August 6, 2012
Slow, short, and simple The graphics are slightly grainy due to the age of the game but not bad enough to get in the way of playing the game. The storyline is you're stuck on a ship and everyone else has disappeared. Period. You learn this at the very beginning of the game and nothing else is said about the story at all. Game play consists of one HOS after another with the occasional mini-game thrown in. The HOS are all very easy junk pile scenes with fairly short lists. The mini games are plagued by extraordinary slowness. When you're just doing a small jigsaw type puzzle this is bearable but when they give you a match 3 style game it is terrible. I had to skip mini-games because of this problem. Overall this is a mediocre game that feels like the developer just threw together a bunch of junk pile HOS with very little care or effort. I played the one hour demo and it looks like I completed over half the game in that time. I don't think purchasing it is worth getting more of the same but not even as much of it as I've already played. December 7, 2014
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape the Emerald Star

You awake to find your cruise ship abandoned and in disarray. Can you track down all the fragments of a map and escape the ship?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.