Bookmark

Escape the Emerald Star

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While vacationing on the Emerald Star cruise liner, you awake to find the ship abandoned and in disarray. You’re alone and lost at sea. Can you find your way to shore? Solve unique puzzles and piece together the mystery behind of the cruise liner. Track down the fragments of a map and escape the drifting ship in Escape the Emerald Star, a fun Hidden Object game.

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Escape from the cruise ship!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5/10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Escape the Emerald Star

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape the Emerald Star

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape the Emerald Star 3.7 5 38 38
Bare-bones HOG, no characters or story. Good if you like that. This may be a bit skewed, because I don't care for bare-bones HOGs. There aren't cutscenes, no characters, no storyline to speak of. Just hidden object scenes. There are achievements you can be awarded, which give slightly more interest to the game. For me, though, this kind of game seems like drudgery. On the plus side, the graphics and sound are decent. April 25, 2012
Developers Offer Same Old Game, With a New Name If you like straight hidden object games with no thought-provoking puzzles or strategy, then this is the game for you. An interactive storyline is non-existent and this game is just one HO scene after another with simplistic minigames thrown in between. Many people prefer this type of game and that's cool. But, this particular game developer follows the exact same formula game after game and I find myself wanting to scream from tedium after the first half hour of gameplay. Graphics are flat and I always have the feeling that I'm playing a test game produced by high-schoolers. There are so many other great hidden object games out there for new HO gamers or those who just want to zone out for a while. August 6, 2012
Great for a seven year old B-o-r-i-n-g. No movement around the ship. Just find objects in one scene after another. Like something out of the 80's. I've had more fun playing the original Kings Quest. Not the least bit interesting. August 11, 2012
Not If You Paid Me BASED ON FULL GAME Let?s see... Monochromatic distorted images, check. Static scenes with a little interactivity, check. Boring game formula of 25 levels with each HO scene visited 3 times and 1 very easy puzzle at the end of each level, check. Ah, yes, we have another game in the Escape series! If your thing is PURE HO with at most a few EASY PUZZLES and only a hollow shell of a STORY (and I?m not denying the place of such games, not everyone wants to be dragged through a mental ringer), then this game might appeal to you. But you could do better. I?m no fan of the Big City Adventures or Amazing Adventures series, but they are both more appealing than this one, which offers you little in the way of eye candy, no personality, nothing but drudgery really. Still interested, okay, well the good news is, this game has a timer, points for fast finding, and collectibles that unlock a free play mode. The PUZZLES, while easy, are varied (match 3, jigsaw, rotate tiles, word search), are still fun, and for me, the best part of the game. None of which is enough to sell me on a game that falls so far short on imagination and emotion. May 4, 2013
Just Another Very Repetitious Game From This Developer I have played straight hidden object games before, but none was as tedious or mind-numbing as this one. There is no storyline, no voiceover, and no adventure whatsoever. You simply play the same HO scenes and find the same objects over and over. There are some puzzles to solve, but they are simplistic and repetitive. So, if you are not interested in a challenge and just want to zone out, then this is the game for you. Graphics are actually not bad, but the only real highlight of this game is when it's over and you can finally Escape from the Emerald Star. October 24, 2012
I finally found it! I didn't think I would find a game where I really, really, hoped for my demo to be over soon but I did. I hated this game, and maybe its because of the level of difficulty but I just did not like this game. I found myself clicking randomly on the board not caring if I lost points in the process. I just did not like it. I did like some things though like the achievements, finding the anchors in the scene, etc. However, those were the only things I liked about it. There was no story line, the graphics were nothing special and I can't even really remember hearing background music. Overall, I did not like this game. August 12, 2012
didnt like it This game is too boring, No story line, there is nothing to look forward to in it. August 6, 2012
boring I thought it was a hidden object room to room game. not just hidden object. August 12, 2012
31-38 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape the Emerald Star

You awake to find your cruise ship abandoned and in disarray. Can you track down all the fragments of a map and escape the ship?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.