Bookmark

Azkend 2: The World Beneath

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey through the center of the Earth on a fantastic adventure in Azkend 2 - The World Beneath, a captivating ride to remember. Hop aboard and take this fantastic voyage that will fill you with a sense of excitement! Play enchanting Match 3 chain levels as you explore a magnificent world in hopes of finding the exit. With three game modes, an amazing soundtrack, and gorgeous animated scenery, the world beneath will leave you breathless.

  • Take an amazing voyage!
  • Enjoy 3 different game modes.
  • Earn spectacular achievements!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Azkend 2: The World Beneath

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Azkend 2: The World Beneath

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Azkend 2: The World Beneath 3.8 5 30 30
Disabled User Unfriendly Would be much more fun if there was a choice between timer 'on' and timer 'off' game. I have limited use in hands/fingers and this makes it very difficult to play against timers. I would love this game if I could play it at my pace. Please give us disabled/oldies a chance we too like to have fun. :) February 23, 2014
Better than Azkend Myth People did a nice bit of a touch up on their Azkend series with this game, and treated us to a steampunk era adventure in this match 3 game, with a little hidden object mystery thrown in. We play this through the eyes of a scholarly Englishwoman, maybe a teacher, or a professor, so we see the story unfold through her eyes, and the gameplay is down as a match 3 chain. Your chains feature icons that were popular in science studies from the period, trilobites, t-rex skulls, and other paleontological or archeological symbols. It plays not unlike Azkend, and there is still the image matching mini-game, which distracts from the story more than enhances it. Had this been a true HOM, it could have been a great contender with any of the tales from ERS studios. I am curious to see what our heroine will find, and will get back to her story, but with many great scary games to be had before Samhain comes, we might get back to her before Nikolai Tesla's birthday. If you are really into match 3 games, take her for a spin, you might enjoy it. October 19, 2012
Azkend 2 There are 17 levels (4 tasks in each level) and some matching of images. The game is timed (no relaxed mode); however, you can redo level if you run out of time. Not one of my favorites. August 17, 2013
suitable for relax A nice game with potential. It is a pity that it was not a little bit better. The graphics are ok, the music is soporific. May 31, 2013
Not Sure I like the first better, this one seems to easy like the sounds of the first one better. April 24, 2012
This game has huge potential but.... M3 games are one of my fave genres. This game has great graphics and music. The game play is excellent as are the power ups. My gripe is this; I don't usually buy M3 games that don't offer a non timed option. There are some games I've made exceptions for as they are so good in all other respects. During the trial I reached a level I ran out of time on three occasions. The problem being, there were no moves in the area you needed them most. The time you're given isn't adequate to get those moves either. On the 3rd attempt I decided to start in the most challenging area, but couldn't as there were no moves. Couple this with the games reshuffling due to no moves, and the whole game seems pointless. If devs are going to add timed modes only, then it should be possible to complete a level within that time. Luckily it was after the 3rd failed attempt my trial hour ran out. This is a real shame, as in all other respects it's a great M3. April 17, 2012
Not for me - got seasick. This one looked like good fun at first sight but then the first levels made me very queasy. I couldn't even look at the screen to do the section where there was a match the screenshot to their picture, I just had to wait for the timer to run out so I could continue playing and that's the first time I've been grateful for a timer. That said, it's a pity there is no untimed mode. The obstacles and powerups were quite enjoyable to play. The graphics for the most part were very good but the developers need to quit the heaving sea thing as there are a lot like me who will not be able to buy because of it. April 15, 2012
Not for Me Now I remember what I did not like about the first Azkend - having to beat the clock. I only got through a couple of levels on the demo before the time ran out. This would be a great game if there were no time limits on the levels. I bought the first game and never got it finished. I am not going to waste my money on a game I can't complete. April 15, 2012
This could have been great The variety of match three mini games within Azkend 2 is wonderful. I liked the originality of many of the puzzles, but where they went so so very wrong is in the basic match three puzzle that is the foundation of this entire game. It has the usual tasks of breaking frozen squares, unchaining squares, and double/triple matching over a single square, which is fine, but the designer thought we needed to be shown possible lines of matching squares and had dozens of trembling blocks distracting me from trying to focus on the board. AND the added bonus of having lightening bolts constantly flashing across the screen, changing the blocks, all just made for a difficult and unpleasant game experience. April 17, 2012
Not a patch on the original Did not enjoy story: made no sense to me. Identifying obscure picture segments was pressurized, not fun. Like other reviewers found I often got stuck with no route out. I loved the original Askend and still play it - but this does not compare. Glad I tried it first - I certainly will not buy it. November 20, 2012
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azkend 2: The World Beneath

Journey through the center of the Earth on a fantastic adventure in Azkend 2 - The World Beneath, a captivating ride to remember.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.