Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve Hidden Mysteries in Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic! After using a secret alias to board the Titanic, things go terribly wrong and you find yourself trapped among the wreckage. In order to earn freedom from your watery tomb you must appease your captor by re-writing history and freeing the spirits trapped aboard the 'unsinkable' luxury liner as well as discover why fate has chosen this destiny for you.

  • Unlock puzzles!
  • Unique Gameplay
  • Ultimate Maritime Mystery!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 352 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic 3.3 5 75 75
I think that the idea of the game isn't finalized a little It's a colorful game, it include beautiful locations, interesting characters but the game play isn't circumspect for the end. Often I've had to take a hint to understand what I have to do next, but sometimes it didn't help. As regards the inventory... Some objects which we find at first we don't use during this hour. I think that the idea of the game isn't finalized a little. August 14, 2012
Very Entertaining Even though the characters didn't actually talk, I found the whole game and the mini games very entertaining. June 2, 2012
Missed Margaret Ashley I was looking forward to this sequel but it didn't hold up to the original but then sequels never do. In the original, the main character was Margaret Ashley. That gal was fun throughout the story. Was hoping she would be in this version. Still, it was a good game and fun to see some of the original characters. April 23, 2012
Hidden Mysteries Return to Titanic I Liked this game but without the walkthrought I would have never got threw it - too many twist and turns very easy to get LOST in the past to the now - needed better Hints and what year and what Room or under water - it was fun I would recommend this game !! April 16, 2012
This was an absorbing game I enjoyed playing this game. It's a spinoff from the first Hidden Mysteries: Secrets of the Titanic game, but this one is a whole lot better! The basis of the game is that you are trying to redeem your soul by going back in time to change things about how the Titanic sank. You help various crew members who felt that they did something wrong that might have led to people dying. So you change some of those things and then they can rest in peace. This game has a slowly charging hint button, and that is all the help you get as far as what to do next. If you happen to be in an area that needs something done, it will glow. Otherwise, you get the message that there's nothing to do here. But it doesn't tell you where to go next. I was wandering all over the boat looking for what things to do. There is no map, so you have to remember where things are located. There is a walkthrough on the Big Fish website that will help you also if you need it. In spite of all the wandering, I enjoyed playing this game. The story line was well done and logical. A few of the characters from the first game are also in this one, and the way the people are drawn is still very wooden, but that's not a large part of the game. Most of this game is looking for "things" that you need to solve various problems. I really did like this game, at least partly because this is such an improvement over the first Titanic game. That being said, you don't really need to have played the first game in order to understand .and enjoy this one, except maybe right at the very end. You could look at the walkthrough of the first game and skip playing it, just to have an idea about the characters and plot. September 20, 2013
Gave me a bit of a sinking feeling (OUCH!) Playing this game put me in a sombre mood which is to be expected on this 100th Anniversary of the Titanic Tragedy. I actualy enjoy the Hidden Mysteries series and the one redeeming element of this game was the storyline. I play the role of a reporter who is after a story involving a wealthy passenger on board the Titanic. Suddenly I find myself underwater amongst the wreckage and a mysterious entity has told me that I need to seek redemtion for what I did which is the mystery that I need to solve. In order to redeem my own soul, I embark on a mission to free trapped souls and I am aided by a time portal. The game itself is a slow HOG adventure, heavy on the adventure, with two gameplay modes. The Visuals and Sound are mediocre and dated, whereby animation and characters are stiff and graphics are murky which is reasonable since most of the game takes place under water. HOG scenes are cluttered and not interactive which is a shame and unfortunately you do get penalized for over-clicking. No voice-overs or historical facts and ambient music gets very annoying as you play on. Game mechanics involve alot of back tracking through the time portal and I do the usual stint of finding objects and using them to help the trapped souls that I have encountered. I checked the Walkthough and I managed to complete the entire demo trial well within the hour so I figure the game is on the short side. The only thing that will make me spend a credit on this game is that I really need to find out just what I did that was so terrible! Happy Gaming April 15, 2012
Pleasure, not Challenge - Good for a Beginner 1 hour demo review: Music is bearable, graphics are good, no voice overs, HOS are very easy with no interaction, Storyline doesn't have much to do with game play - saving each soul one by one is about it. Game play itself is a bit slow - I hate having to wait until the item I just picked up is safely tucked away before I can do anything else (it's just a few seconds but bothers me). There is a portal each soul opens up for you to go from the present to the past. There are blueprints (map) in the journal which shows the layout of the ship in the time you're in and, also, a small map of the other time - I do like a map. I felt that this game had great potential but it lacked imagination. Nothing I saw was new or had a twist. I had just saved the 2nd person's soul when my time was up. There are 6 altogether so I figure the length of play, for me, is about 3 hours. Length is very important to me so I won't be buying this game. I will put it on my freebie list and get it when, and if, there aren't more challenging and longer SE's to play. I recommend this game for those who want a very easy game to pass the time, but not for those seeking a challenge. April 15, 2012
On The Fence - Or Is That The Rail? I really wanted to like this game. It is, as everyone has already said, very timely, and I was hoping for a game with a more accurate representation of the Titanic ship than usual. However, it seems more as though the developers were using the name as a draw. The game itself (apart from the obvious Grand Staircase scene) could have been about any ship. And I laughed out loud at the idea of the engine room being at the end of a First Class corridor! ;-) The story is plain creepy, although I will say it held my interest. I got my usual laugh at the idea that anyone would pack Roman busts and bowling pins when going on a cruise (those hidden object junk piles are often amusing). The graphics are a bit flat, but I can see that that is a style some people would enjoy. My major gripe, though, is that the game is kind of slow and clunky. The clicking area in each scene is large, so you can unintentionally click back to a character when you mean to click on a doorway. Also, they don't disable the character dialogue after you've seen it, so you keep on going back to the same thing. It's frustrating! The puzzle games are often basically the same game, which is fine if you happen to like those shifting pieces around until they slip into the right slot but excessively irritating if you don't. There is a lot of back and forth to pick objects up. I actually found much of that interesting, because there was an element of analyzing the situation and deciding on what would work that is sometimes missing in these games. As I said, I'm on the rail. I can marginally recommend it. It will involve you for a good bit of time, so if you need to be kept out of mischief go for it! April 15, 2012
is it me..or...? well im not sure, but are all these hogs on slow lately? the game was graphically nice, storyline, eh, ok..(saving lost souls.. again?!) but it just seemed to move sooo slow..get the objects in the inventory so we can move on. i dont like to rush thru games, but when ya have this many tasks to do, it needs to, IMO, move a bit faster.. anyway, its ok..go see for yourself..its worth it. i think. :) April 16, 2012
will not play on my computer Could not get it to play correctly on my computer. May 9, 2013
31-40 of 75 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries: Return to Titanic

After using a secret alias to board the Titanic, things go terribly wrong and you find yourself trapped among the wreckage. In order to earn freedom from your watery tomb you must appease your captor by re-writing history and freeing the spirits trapped aboard the 'unsinkable' luxury liner as well as discover why fate has chosen this destiny for you.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.