Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game
(483.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 543 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 107 107
Unoriginal Tried the test version. anytime I can finish the trial in 29 minutes without skipping a puzzle scares me... April 25, 2012
Terrible This is a waste of time, even for the one-hour trial. Very strangely laid out, too controlling of the direction it wants you to go in, and not intuitive in the least. Plus no help of any kind except with the hidden object scenes. June 24, 2012
Same ole Nothing too exciting here. Quit 10 minutes in because this game had nothing new or challenging. It took no thinking to beat the first couple of puzzles so I quit. I prefer a game that makes me think! April 18, 2012
No Hint , No Buy Not that I use it much, but when I need it, I like a hint button to tell me what to do next or where to go. I might have purchased it but I did buy one before with no hint and it was not too much fun. The graphics are good, the french accents are a little hokey, but the voice overs do make it interesting. As I did wander the hall for a while, and had no place to look (and I did scour the train car and hall), decided not to buy. April 22, 2012
Not for me. I love HOG's but this one was not very fun for me. I don't care for all the mini games. Probably because I have no patience and to hard. The skip button takes way to long to fill. Lots of running back and forth trying to figure out what to do next. There is no hint button to help you figure it out. I wouldn't buy this game. April 16, 2012
Ugghh!! Awful!! All I can say is that I'm glad I used one of my 'freebies' to get this game with. Well, actually....I'm NOT glad 'cause now I WASTED a freebie for nothing but a painful experience. I was soooooo looking forward to the end. Yes, I did finish it, only because I kept hoping it would get better but, big sigh, it didn't!! Judge for yourself if ya don't believe me. But please, waste a 'free game', don't pay for it....it's not worth it, really!! :o( August 2, 2013
I Can't Believe I Bought This "Twice"! I thoroughly hated this game! What is even worse, I found I had purchased the game before. How dumb can one be? Anyway, from the getgo, I found myelf going in circles trying to find things. Trying like a maniac, not succeding very well. After an hour, I quit. I will say the graphics were clear and crisp, but characters so wooden I think I could see the woodcraving marks. I never use sound, so I can't speak on that. April 14, 2013
shuffling through the yellow room i bought this game but there is no hint button, cannot get past the train station, help!!!dont know where to go for the parts of the car, it tells you nothing,almost sorry i bought this game, is there a walkthrough or something to help in this game? July 23, 2012
Very disappointing I have to say that the reviews (stars) are usually dead on, but this time they were way off. This was a very boring game. Some of the puzzles (that had the skip feature) were so lame i didnt even want to do them and it took forever for the "skip" to activate. The HOS was hard to see and some of the stuff was so tiny i would have only found it with the hint button. I can usually rate most of the games that i buy as a four or five star...this unfortunately was not. Thank goodness it was a freebie. April 27, 2012
Worst Game I ever played This is the worst game I ever bought and played on Big Fish. The hidden object scenes were fuzzy. The whole story made absolutely no sense. The French accents were ridiculous. The puzzles were so easy my dog could solve them. I couldn't follow who was who with the characters. Things happened that had no explanation, but, the game was still so predictable I flew through it in a couple hours. April 18, 2012
91-100 of 107 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.