Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game
(483.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 543 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 108 108
Couldn't really get into it It's an older game with static two-dimensional graphics and dialogue that you have to click through, which really slows things down. I found it pretty straightforward, with very little challenge. In fact, the biggest challenge was getting the cursor on just the right spot to pick things up or get them to work. The game gives you extremely limited options, so it's fairly easy to figure out what to do next, if you're familiar with these kind of games. Puzzles are average. It's worth a shot, but I wouldn't pay full price for it. July 1, 2013
Good But way too short. Liked that the characters actually talked to you, unlike in other games I have played. How do we find out who makes each game so that we can buy ones from the makers that we like? It doesn't say in the description of each game. June 2, 2012
Abit Average Overall this games is abit average. Graphics good Sound good HOS ok BUT!!!!! The last part was a waste of time and didnt have anything to do with the story line that I could make out. The ending was to sudden and you didnt know what the out come was. So If they do a next episode they should have a look at how they end it, It seemed as if they ran out of ideas and just gave up. Read other reviews first and try it before you buy it. May 23, 2012
Could do better For me I feel this game would be too short, I completed the demo in 20 minutes, does seem to have a good mix of HOS and puzzles, but again the puzzles are too easy for someone who regularly plays HO games, would probably suit a beginner April 19, 2012
Not very exciting I was really bored with this game. When I clicked on HOs I found it necessary to click more than once...the game was just too slow. April 18, 2012
Just OK. Wait for a sale The demo took me 27 minutes. That is really short. Graphics are nice, but nothing special. Most objects were period appropriate, which I like, but some were quiet small and difficult to see. Scene changes are a rather slow (on Win7 w. quad core & 6G RAM) No hints when not in HOS, so if you can't figure out what to do, you are out of luck. April 16, 2012
So So The SKIPs should be shorter for the mini games May 17, 2012
Boring...don't bother sound track is irritating. Puzzles are easy. Animation is bothersome. April 29, 2012
Will just play the preview I found it was ok but many of the objects in the HO really very small. Thought it was a beginners game in the scheme of things. Would not spend the $ to buy as hoping better games are coming. April 16, 2012
It was OK The only time you get a hint in this game, is when you are doing a HOS, you have to work it out for yourself, which is a good thing, all you need to do is check everywhere, some things are not obvious, you have to look for the murderer, there are a few puzzles, which you have to find the pieces, and even when you have found the pieces, that doesn't always mean you have solved the puzzle, you may have to find something else to finish it, the safe in the ticket office you have to do it there, and you have to find all the engine parts for the car, in order to get to the Chateau, and when you get to the front gate, they won't let you in, you have to go other scenes before finally you get into the Chateau. I did enjoy the game, but I'm glad it was a Daily Deal, as I wouldn't want to pay the full price April 23, 2014
71-80 of 108 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.