Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 109 109
Very disappointing I have to say that the reviews (stars) are usually dead on, but this time they were way off. This was a very boring game. Some of the puzzles (that had the skip feature) were so lame i didnt even want to do them and it took forever for the "skip" to activate. The HOS was hard to see and some of the stuff was so tiny i would have only found it with the hint button. I can usually rate most of the games that i buy as a four or five star...this unfortunately was not. Thank goodness it was a freebie. April 27, 2012
Worst Game I ever played This is the worst game I ever bought and played on Big Fish. The hidden object scenes were fuzzy. The whole story made absolutely no sense. The French accents were ridiculous. The puzzles were so easy my dog could solve them. I couldn't follow who was who with the characters. Things happened that had no explanation, but, the game was still so predictable I flew through it in a couple hours. April 18, 2012
A terrible game This game is terrible, which, in my opinion, is such a rarity for Hidden Object Games. Here are my thoughts: (based on Casual Mode) The Good: Great storyline Classic whodunit case The Average: Option of a tutorial, but sometimes it was no help The Bad: The hint took forever to recharge Terrible French Accents Objects were really hard to find Lack of interest. I quit 9 minutes in t the demo. (yes, believer it or not, 9 minutes) Overall, this is the worst game I have ever played. If I didn't love hidden object games, I wouldn't play another one. May 28, 2012
This is awful So much time spent looking for things. The killer for me was the 5 (yes, five) minute wait for the hint button to activate. What? am I being punished for playing this game? The graphics are amateur and the anticipation level is zero. Awful. May 1, 2012
The worst game I've played so far The main thing is all there accents through out the game you can barely understand them. Making the whole story line useless. I didn't understand any of it. The clock games where way to hard and the skip option took forever. I was bored the whole way through. May 26, 2012
WHERE'S THE HINTS IN VICTORIAN MYSTERIES THE YELLOW ROOM???? I played a total of 15 minutes before uninstalling this game. Not only was it very,very boring but it went nowhere extremely fast! I was shocked to discover after a few minutes that there were NO HINTS IN THIS GAME! In the Hidden Object portions..yes, puzzles..yes The rest of the game NO!!!!!! It leaves you hanging after only a few minutes with only two directions in which to go neither of which render you a clue in heaven as to where to go next. This is NOT a game I would RECOMMEND for the avid HOG fan. It falls quite short of the mark as far as being a challenge and the graphics really aren't even worth mentioning. The music was good. It was soothing,classical music which provided a pleasant respite from the grandbabies caterwauling,lol. As I stated previously, this is NOT a game I would recommend and would NEVER PURCHASE it. April 18, 2012
Save your money! I really enjoyed the free hour of game play and based on other reviews purchased this game. It is horrible! Save your money! Only if you are a rank beginner who has to have a lot of hand-holding should you even slightly consider purchasing this game. It is really short, offers no challenge and is a total waste of time. May 2, 2012
Complicated and Slow This game is hard even on the casual/beginner play! It loads very slow and when you're stuck/confused there isn't a hint or clue button. I finally gave up and just quit. Don't waste your time if you're playing for enjoyment! May 12, 2012
rubbish game the game is boring, in all these games i get sick of running back and forth more and more as the game goes on, find a clue go back , find another go back. sorry big fish your quality of games is deteriating. i am thinking of cancelling my membership because the games are all the same old same old April 24, 2012
101-109 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.