Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 108 108
I bought it I love the story line and the graphics. Everyone is complaining about no hint button. Try the map, that tells you where you need to go, it's pretty easy to follow. I bought it after only 20 minutes of trying the trial. April 16, 2012
Yellow Room Great game has many houses to visit. What I love is that besides hidden objects it also has puzzles you have to solve. Alot of fun but not too difficult. October 21, 2012
Good game Based on the demo, this is an interesting and good game, though not different from the usual HOGs we're used to. Good storyline with interesting interaction/dialogues, good and clear graphics, easy HOS and puzzles, good voice-overs and the usual irritating music. And there is a Hint button in the HOS, a Question mark in the puzzles that tell you what to do, along with a map and a diary with characters, story, and tasks ahead. I think there's plenty information. April 16, 2012
A good time to be had..... Bonjour, today my name is Sainclare and I am a photographer accompaning Investigative Reporter, Joseph Rouletabille. Our journey begins on a train from Paris and we are going to investigate a mysterious crime involving the brutal attack of the daughter of a famous Scientist/Inventure by what some claim to be a supernatural beast. During our mission, I am supplied by a photography camera that I use to take photos of clues that are later added to my journal. I also have a detailed map and a task list that helps me along the way. I am surrounded by excellent graphics and very good voice/overs that are given to other characters to help me along the way. I get to ask questions which is very helpful. Unfortunately the music is rather annoying so I turn it off. My adventure involves 2 levels of difficulty which adds to the challenge. I have to deal with puzzles and fun mingames along the way. The most challenging aspect of the mission are the HOG scenes, I sometimes need my glasses in order to find some of the items because the scenes are very crowded. I have so far enjoyed the mission although it could have been more challenging, I sometimes found it too easy. However the story does intigue me so I do invite you to join me, I think that you will enjoy it, especially if you love detective stories. The only difficulty was that there is no hint button during the game so I did get stuck several times. I am now off to complete this mystery, Au revoire everyone. April 16, 2012
Excellent, but short based on the 28 minutes long demo...!!!...wich make me worry about the lenght of the game. Graphics and story are very good... Sound are OK... Map is very usefull, use it a lot. HO scene are well done and challenging. Hint button in the HO scene, otherwise no need for it ...again the map is your best friend. Would buy it....once I found how long the game really is. April 16, 2012
Really good This is really good game, like Jeriann64 said the graphics and storyline is very well done... However I did have a hint button, it was in only in the HOS though, so I was glad there was a walkthrough. April 16, 2012
Beautifully, Lovingly, Well Made Game, but... I have only completed the demo, and finished in 35 mins on casual mode. I think this game is going to be short, which is why no Hint button outside of HOS. Trying to make you think, and use your other tools to lengthen the game time. There are plenty of other tools to use, too! A map, journal, task list, story, and character profiles. The Devs don't want to make it too easy, therefore there is some reading and using grey cells to continue. I found the game play to be smooth, and without bugs or glitches. The graphics, sound FX, voice overs, and music are all very well done and beautiful. I love the storyline...very intriguing! I really like the IHOS, and the fact that it tells you when there is nothing left to do in an area, at least on casual mode. A couple of the HOs are tiny, but most are just the right size. I found the puzzles to be enjoyable and easy, but that's just how I like them! All in all, I will def buy this game with a free game credit, or when it comes up as a DD/WD...not so sure it's actually worth regular price, as it is so short. April 16, 2012
A Locked Room Mystery This Hidden-Object Adventure was inspired by Gaston Leroux"s novel "The Mystery of the Yellow Room". I believe it is the first "Locked Room Puzzle" to appear in a game. I used to read the master of the locked room mysteries, "John Dickson Carr" who was inspired by classics like this and Wilkie Collins (who provided the story for their "Woman in White" game). You play the part of a photographer traveling by train to an estate where a woman has been mysteriously murdered inside a hermetically sealed chamber. The puzzles are well integrated and many of the hidden objects can be quite challenging to find. I finished the demo long before my hour ended, but would definitely recommend this for Hidden Object buffs & Mystery Reader enthusiasts! April 16, 2012
Good game As the photographer, you have to document the activities of a newspaper reporter and a master detective who are competing to solve the mystery of who the attacker was and how he escaped. Great story and nice graphics. Good puzzles. Great characters with VOS. Long skip button in games. Hints only in HOS, which were interactive, but junkpiles and not very clear. Only gets a 4 as the voices were really low, even on the highest volume. Casual play: 4 1/2 hours. August 2, 2012
Fun Mystery This game is entertaining. There are voice overs for the characters and cut scenes to keep the story moving. The graphics and sound are good. The music is pleasant. The hint button only works in HOS, but you don't really need it. The map provides a lot of clues when you're trying to figure out where to go next. The mini games were fun, but not too difficult. You are a photographer accompanying a journalist, so you get to take lots of pictures, which is fun. The journal is broken into several sections and comes in handy. There were some minor annoyances with the game play. A couple of times I had to exit the game and go back into it to get items from inventory to cooperate. I also had some trouble getting one of the mini games to work properly, but it finally cooperated. I would recommend this game to those folks who like a mixture of adventure and HOGs. This is some of both. July 21, 2012
21-30 of 108 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.