Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 109 109
well..i dont know..i liked it... just played the demo (which isnt even an hour) but its very nice to look at (graphics and voice overs) and the music was good, not too annoying like some. hogs wouldve been better if they were more interactive and less teeny-tiny..sheesh lol anyway...go play, its pretty and who dosent love a good victorian mystery? :) April 17, 2012
ANOTHER FUN GAME At first I didn't care for this game, as it was a little confusing on how to enter the luggage room. After many attempts, I started to enjoy the game. You have to rely on the map to know where to go and what to do. I felt like a detective's assistant and that was the fun part. I like a good challenge!! April 19, 2012
Not a bad game at all. I just love the graphics on this game ..very well done. voice over was good, I love the HO's, the challenge was just the right amount. Sometimes there's a little to much running around i thought. But nothing the map can't help you out with. Over all I would recommend this game and I also bought it. The length of time could have been a little longer. I enjoyed the game no matter what. April 18, 2012
Short, but Fun I liked this game. The HO scenes were clear and items were hidden well enough to make it a bit challenging, but not so much that it was not enjoyable. The story line was interesting, and the graphics were pretty. My only complaint was that it was a bit too short for my taste, but other than that, I recommend it. April 17, 2012
A fun little game based on a classic mystery? Bravo! I love a good mystery and quite enjoyed playing through this one. It's a pretty petite bouchee of a game, a sweet little nibble. The art is lovely and the story is captivating. Puzzles, inventory items and mini-games are well-done. Not particularly challenging but fun. It was a terrific escape that kept me entertained for a few hours. I do like a huge bombastic, super-challenging game sometimes. other times, after a hard day, I just want to wander through a well-written story and admire the view. This game is absolutely ideal for that. April 17, 2012
Victorian Times Good old Mystery. at first i didnt like this game becouse i could knot get any where fast.But once i got the hang of it i played it to the end of they demo.i had to buy it becouse it took me that mutch time just to get out of the train.the game it self is good with Fantistic Graphics and good sound.at fist i thought the man was Irish but no he comes from france.I cant tell you mutch more about this game as it took me 1 hour just to find a Camera.any way i let you download it and try it out for your self.I would Recommend this game it is good once you get the hang of it. April 17, 2012
good fun this i like a good mystery and did not figure it out until the very end when all the pieces were put together. for the most part, i did not have to use the walk thru but there were time when the map was just no help at all! but at others, it was grand. i like the art work but the sound was...ok. the problems came when all the places on the map were checked off. that is when i had to resort to the walk thru. i love mysteries so enjoyed the story line although it could have been a bit fuller. i did have some problems with a couple of the mini games which could have been helped with a wee bit more instruction. May 13, 2012
a puzzling mystery this game had me guessing the whole time! I never would have suspected who the real culprit was. a true mystery indeed. :) May 9, 2012
Exciting Hidden Object Game The main thing I like about the game is that it has a logical sequence. I just finished the demo & I'm downloading the game. The hour went by really quick. You see that you need a wrench & then you quickly find a wrench. April 25, 2012
victorian mysteries the yellow room I thought this game was going to be a pain, but infact I quite enjoyed it, there are some harder parts where I needed to look at the SG only 2 areas. But the hogs were ok some were grainy, and there is no direction arrow as to where you need to go next, it made you think a lot, Myself I prefer the games where there is direction arrows , I suppose I have got lazy, but nevertheless an enjoyable game . April 21, 2012
41-50 of 109 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.