Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 107 107
A fun little game based on a classic mystery? Bravo! I love a good mystery and quite enjoyed playing through this one. It's a pretty petite bouchee of a game, a sweet little nibble. The art is lovely and the story is captivating. Puzzles, inventory items and mini-games are well-done. Not particularly challenging but fun. It was a terrific escape that kept me entertained for a few hours. I do like a huge bombastic, super-challenging game sometimes. other times, after a hard day, I just want to wander through a well-written story and admire the view. This game is absolutely ideal for that. April 17, 2012
Victorian Times Good old Mystery. at first i didnt like this game becouse i could knot get any where fast.But once i got the hang of it i played it to the end of they demo.i had to buy it becouse it took me that mutch time just to get out of the train.the game it self is good with Fantistic Graphics and good sound.at fist i thought the man was Irish but no he comes from france.I cant tell you mutch more about this game as it took me 1 hour just to find a Camera.any way i let you download it and try it out for your self.I would Recommend this game it is good once you get the hang of it. April 17, 2012
good fun this i like a good mystery and did not figure it out until the very end when all the pieces were put together. for the most part, i did not have to use the walk thru but there were time when the map was just no help at all! but at others, it was grand. i like the art work but the sound was...ok. the problems came when all the places on the map were checked off. that is when i had to resort to the walk thru. i love mysteries so enjoyed the story line although it could have been a bit fuller. i did have some problems with a couple of the mini games which could have been helped with a wee bit more instruction. May 13, 2012
a puzzling mystery this game had me guessing the whole time! I never would have suspected who the real culprit was. a true mystery indeed. :) May 9, 2012
Exciting Hidden Object Game The main thing I like about the game is that it has a logical sequence. I just finished the demo & I'm downloading the game. The hour went by really quick. You see that you need a wrench & then you quickly find a wrench. April 25, 2012
victorian mysteries the yellow room I thought this game was going to be a pain, but infact I quite enjoyed it, there are some harder parts where I needed to look at the SG only 2 areas. But the hogs were ok some were grainy, and there is no direction arrow as to where you need to go next, it made you think a lot, Myself I prefer the games where there is direction arrows , I suppose I have got lazy, but nevertheless an enjoyable game . April 21, 2012
My Cup of Tea Bright, Intriguing, Challenging. April 16, 2012
Enjoyable Game I also played VM Woman in White and found them similar. A good game to use credits on. The games were easy, but enjoyable. January 12, 2014
very fun whodunnit story just finished playing this game. It's a nice murder mystery. There are VOS for everyone but yourself, and nicely done, all with a 'french' accent, which made it kind of fun. This is obviously an older game, as you can see by the graphics and the HOS style. but the HOS are still quite challenging, as well as some of the puzzles. Nice variation in puzzles too. HOS not too many. Beautiful classic music. The game flows really good and is very intuitive. Some, but not too much back and forth. There is a map that shows where there is something to do, but it does not teleport. I had a lot of fun playing this game and trying to determine who was the bad guy. Great game for a lazy afternoon! Hope you'll enjoy it too! September 8, 2013
A Fun Game! I was suprised by the number of reviews giving this poorer marks. I found it really fun and a good storyline. The only part that was not so hot was the ending. Too abrupt and also as though they ran out of time and wound it up without a convincing conclusion. However, it piqued my curiosity enough to try the previous Victorian Mystery game....going to play it now and see what I think. April 25, 2013
41-50 of 107 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.