Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 107 107
+Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room The plot was good. The puzzles were varied and challenging. Overall, it was a fun and interesting game. April 21, 2013
Nice game! From all other Freeze Tag games, I think this one is the best, although I see there is no hint button and I have to check the walkthrough several times. There is a map but not interactive. Skip button is super slow in charging, which is really a pain. But the game is nice, good voice overs although sometimes a bit cheesy, nice music, good scene and graphic (very France!) and nice storyline. Not sure about the ending, I don't really get it. But a good game nonetheless. I spent around 3 hours playing it, the second and third chapters were the longest and the last two chapters were finished in just 30 minutes. If you would like to buy this game, I suggest you to try the demo first and judge it from there. March 10, 2013
Nicely paced game with neat puzzles - very do-able without much help. You jog merrily along in this entertaining mix of HO, puzzles and adventure. You get a hint button in the HO scenes, but nothing to help you out in the main adventure, apart from "There is nothing more to do here" message. The only help you have is a map indicating certain points to follow, but where there are none, you just have to keep searching each scene until some more action happens which will trigger more HO scenes and the plot goes forward once more. A bit of a meek ending, but some nice puzzles to occupy you with. February 20, 2013
good for a standard game i had to use the bfg WT a lot. not a problem. it was worth the effort. October 13, 2012
is to be reassessed beautiful colors and graphic scenes relaxing game, I like the scenes spoken July 25, 2012
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room This review is based on the demo which I played in casual mode. The other option is expert. The music is upbeat. There are voiceovers for everyone except yourself. Your dialogue is the click and choose what to say type. I personally am not keen on that. The graphics are clear but the HO's are very well hidden. There was some interactivity but not in every HO scene. The puzzles are the norm. Your are told when there is nothing more to do in any particular area. You can't go walking off in the wrong direction as it won't let you - it tells you not to go here or there if you try to. There is a journal with separate tabs for story, evidence etc. There is a separate tasks book. There is a map which will tell you where you are and shows areas of interest but you cannot teleport. You can also refer to your tasks from the map. I used the hint once and it seemed to take a long time to recharge. I think it is on a par with the first VM (not a sequel) but in my opinion the devs have not improved much, if any, in this game. Pretty much the same game play. RE approx length - the sample version gives you the first chapter depending on how fast you play. I completed the sample in 35 minutes. There are 5 chapters so if all chapters are of similar length then for me that would be approx 3 hours. April 16, 2012
Fun, Beautiful, but Short Game Play This review is based on hard mode which does have sparkles for HOS (which is ok by me). On the soapbox for a moment: I prefer difficult mode, but also find it nice to have the HOS called out to save backtracking, so nice job there. The likes: "Nothing to do here right now" - I love when games indicate areas that are complete or have no action for the moment, saves some clicks. Music - It was terrific. I actually turned it up. Fit with theme and HOS all else. Loved it. HOS - Not interactive, beautiful, some level of difficulty, and lovely detail. Story - Was fun and remained on theme throughout Mini-Puzzles - Varied in difficulty, mostly easy, but pretty and clever and fun. Although more than once once puzzle revealed a key to a key to another puzzle that contained a key. Que? The Dislikes: Even in hard mode there were leading comments that denied the gamer a chance to think a little bit. Map - showed places visited, activities complete, but didn't work very well as sometimes it did not reflect where the player was or that there were still activities remaining and, lastly, did not allow the player to jump to locations. Short game play - the thing was over quickly and I am one slow player. Tight leash - The game pushes the player along a very specific path of activity so that sucked a little fun out. The very last piece seemed tacked on. The Monster den should have been a climax, but really added almost nothing but a mysterious looking scene. Overall, fun, beautiful game, but short, not challenging, and overall could've been better. Definitely wouldn't pay for CE. September 17, 2012
Good game but very short good game, but very short, took me just over an hour to play the full version. if you need a hint go to the map and click different locations April 16, 2012
Not bad but not great demo length wasn't even a half hour. the map lacked a sense of direction in a way on the train, could have been marked back or forward, spent time trying to figure out what direction had to go to next, was a bit better in the train station at least. If you clicked enough in a scene, it did tell you there was nothing left there to do. I'll consider buying this when have a free game credit. April 16, 2012
Very slow transitioning While this game is moderately entertaining I was quite disappointed with the length of time taken to go from one scene to another. Having said that it came to quite an abrupt end as if the designers suddenly just wanted to finish it. April 18, 2012
51-60 of 107 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.