Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 107 107
Could do better For me I feel this game would be too short, I completed the demo in 20 minutes, does seem to have a good mix of HOS and puzzles, but again the puzzles are too easy for someone who regularly plays HO games, would probably suit a beginner April 19, 2012
Not very exciting I was really bored with this game. When I clicked on HOs I found it necessary to click more than once...the game was just too slow. April 18, 2012
Just OK. Wait for a sale The demo took me 27 minutes. That is really short. Graphics are nice, but nothing special. Most objects were period appropriate, which I like, but some were quiet small and difficult to see. Scene changes are a rather slow (on Win7 w. quad core & 6G RAM) No hints when not in HOS, so if you can't figure out what to do, you are out of luck. April 16, 2012
So So The SKIPs should be shorter for the mini games May 17, 2012
Boring...don't bother sound track is irritating. Puzzles are easy. Animation is bothersome. April 29, 2012
Will just play the preview I found it was ok but many of the objects in the HO really very small. Thought it was a beginners game in the scheme of things. Would not spend the $ to buy as hoping better games are coming. April 16, 2012
victorian mysteries the yellow room I was quite enjoying the game but gave up after trying to find the other two spark plugs. I would like to buy the game but was at a standstill with the car. Can't go any further. The others that have good reviews for this game must be a lot smarter than me. March 19, 2014
Mystery HO more suited to newcomers This really is not a bad game, although as I said, the low challenge level is strictly for beginners. Although not as good as the Woman in White from the same series, it still boasts a very interesting storyline. The graphics and voiceovers are ok and HO's are actually more difficult than mini games, but still entertaining, as you try and solve the mystery of the yellow room. October 10, 2013
Couldn't really get into it It's an older game with static two-dimensional graphics and dialogue that you have to click through, which really slows things down. I found it pretty straightforward, with very little challenge. In fact, the biggest challenge was getting the cursor on just the right spot to pick things up or get them to work. The game gives you extremely limited options, so it's fairly easy to figure out what to do next, if you're familiar with these kind of games. Puzzles are average. It's worth a shot, but I wouldn't pay full price for it. July 1, 2013
beginners view fun at first I am a beginner at games and needed the walk through help. Fun at first them I really needed the walk through to leave a room go some where return to room, seems like too many returns which I would have hot thought of it I did not have the guide. Most puzzles I could do but several I needed the help and sever the helps did not seem to work for me. Maybe if you are an expert you would know what to do next. Of course I found that I never followed the walk through in order. I move through where I wanted to go. March 27, 2013
71-80 of 107 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.