Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve a perplexing conundrum in Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room! A young woman is attacked in the middle of the night inside a locked room. There are only two ways out: a dead- bolted door and a single window blocked by iron bars. How did the murderer escape?

  • Interact with a host of characters
  • Unravel a Victorian mystery
  • Sumptuous scenery
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room 3.4 5 109 109
It was OK The only time you get a hint in this game, is when you are doing a HOS, you have to work it out for yourself, which is a good thing, all you need to do is check everywhere, some things are not obvious, you have to look for the murderer, there are a few puzzles, which you have to find the pieces, and even when you have found the pieces, that doesn't always mean you have solved the puzzle, you may have to find something else to finish it, the safe in the ticket office you have to do it there, and you have to find all the engine parts for the car, in order to get to the Chateau, and when you get to the front gate, they won't let you in, you have to go other scenes before finally you get into the Chateau. I did enjoy the game, but I'm glad it was a Daily Deal, as I wouldn't want to pay the full price April 23, 2014
beginners view fun at first I am a beginner at games and needed the walk through help. Fun at first them I really needed the walk through to leave a room go some where return to room, seems like too many returns which I would have hot thought of it I did not have the guide. Most puzzles I could do but several I needed the help and sever the helps did not seem to work for me. Maybe if you are an expert you would know what to do next. Of course I found that I never followed the walk through in order. I move through where I wanted to go. March 27, 2013
Back and Forth There was way too much back and forth. Very short and the HO was a little too easy for my taste. February 23, 2013
Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room This is my first unsatisfactory review. I only played the trial, I played hoping that the hidden object scenes would improve. It seems the further you play the worse the hidden object scenes got. I found it impossible to find anything, I got frustrated. It is too bad because the rest of the game seemed good. September 30, 2012
Short but Entertaining Everything was average. Puzzles could have used some work. HOS were unimaginative. Too short. Lots of back and forth. There was a Map but sometimes it was not that helpful. The story was decent but the french accents were terrible. Glad I got it on sale. I only recommend getting this one on sale or using a credit. July 24, 2012
Tedius Storyline The game itself was okay but largely average. The storyline, however, was very tedious and I largely ignored it. I played the game in an evening and would prefer more of a challenge. Would only recommend this game if it is on sale. July 23, 2012
Not the worst, but definately not close to best story line was predictable, the puzzles were terribly easy and there were too many HO. July 21, 2012
no hint button HO I really wanted to like this game. The graphics were very well done, as was the story line. But no hint button! I like to have an idea what to do next. I would have bought this game if not for that. Not a buy for me. April 16, 2012
Not worth buying the Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Roo Glad I tried it first. The HOS have very tiny items that are hard to find and because the Hint button takes way too long to recharge I spent more time stuck. Found no rhyme or reason to what I did find to move along. May 17, 2012
shuffling through the yellow room i bought this game but there is no hint button, cannot get past the train station, help!!!dont know where to go for the parts of the car, it tells you nothing,almost sorry i bought this game, is there a walkthrough or something to help in this game? July 23, 2012
81-90 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: The Yellow Room

How did the attacker escape a room locked from the inside?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.