Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 213 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 94 94
Played Demo and it could have been better Seems abit confusing at times what you are supposed to be doing and what you are trying to find. Maybe others will like it better. April 19, 2012
Worth killing an hour on the trial but not a buy. Game moved about the right pace. Hidden objects not too hard to find. Seemed worth the hour for the trial but didn't scream for me to buy. The games were the same as any other game but with a small twist. Graphics were pretty good although not very crisp. Music not obtrusive. Don't think I can really recommend this one. April 17, 2012
Couldn't play this game This game played smoothly. I didn't like it because it was very dark (mood).The HOG scenes were hard for me to distinguish and I ended up guessing a lot because some of the objects were difficult to make out. The hunt scenes were sepia with low contrast to background. That further set the dark mood of the game for me. I didn't finish the trial because it was a real downer for me. The actual challenges were doable and I guess if I could have gotten past the mood of the game it would have been okay. Just not my type of fun. April 22, 2012
I feel the fish, just now rubbed me very SHORT game, finish in 2 hours - I really don't feel, I got a game for my money. If you are beginner in HO, you may find this game interesting with a touch of darkness, But I would safe my money. April 25, 2012
Great premise, poorly executed. I'm not normally one to review games I didn't like - I'm more the kind to sing the praises of those I loved - but this game really warrants a warning. Graphics and such were to be expected, aroudn the same quality as we're used to, only quite dark at the edges, a problem I've never really encountered before as I have my monitor tuned quite bright. Also annoying were the junkpiles in the play scenes - not the HO scenes, the actual play area. It's one of my pet peeves to see that sort of thing, especially when the surroundings are dismal and gloomy already to set the 'ambience'. But my main problem was the plot. Maybe I'm getting a little spoiled by the more up-market HOs but frankly this seemed more akin to the quality I was used to five to seven years ago, rather than what we expect today. I didn't recognise the company logo as one of my regulars so perhaps they are new to the genre, but really there's no excuse for the stilted narration and clunky grammar. I can only think it has been translated, because otherwise little to no care was put into the script. There's little progression anyway and no matter how long or short these games take you to play, no progression #by which I mean the goal you are set on at the beginning is still your goal at the end and the puzzles in between have been momentary niggles rather than plot arcs of their own# makes it feel like the game was appallingly short. I really, truly advice that if you must get this game, please download the free trial first. If the playstyle and lack of progression I found boring turns out to have something you like, then cool. But I really do suggest that you check first. This is a not-buy for me, and I'm kind of sorry I didn't take my own advice. June 5, 2012
Where to Go, What to Do? confused, greyed out scenes, one after another lead you to obscurity with no logic or reason, for example "put the worm in the cauldron", "put the music box in the circle to trap the witch in the pyramid". Ok fine, but Why? HOW was I supposed to Know to do that?? Then searching back through every scene in the entire game on a "soul hunt" clearly just thrown in as an excuse to lengthen a lame game. I want some logic in my game, or else I would just play alice in wonderland. Thankfully the game was very short, which turns out to be a bright point, since I couldn't wait for it to end. November 8, 2012
WAY TO SCARY FOR ME! I'm sorry, but this type of game is just not for me. It is not relaxing nor could I see anything positive. I admit that I only played the game for about 10 minutes, so I did not get a full view of the game. But I just could not keep going. Just too frightening for me. Just not my type of game, I guess. . Again...TOO SCARY! January 9, 2013
OK Thought this one was slow. Too many cut scenes. Slow too react to actions. OK for those who are just starting out, but not for the intermediate or advanced. April 17, 2012
Lame! It could have been better, but it wasn't. The whole game seems so generic. April 18, 2012
Nope Slow, boring, bad soundtrack, blah graphics. March 13, 2014
81-90 of 94 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.