Bookmark

Evolver

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the mysteries of evolution in Evolver! By helping the adorable little creatures evolve, you will find yourself at the center of evolution in three different worlds. Match up three or more creatures to create and unlock new species. Each one even crazier than their ancestors! Line up and create longer series to earn more points. What new species will you discover?

  • Addictive and challenging gameplay
  • Over 30 animal species to discover
  • 3 full game worlds - sea, land and air
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 43 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Evolver

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Evolver

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Evolver 2.6 5 45 45
Needs Work Felix, surprised you accepted this game to present to your clients. I usually have something positive to say, but reaching hard to do so. The colors were dull and blended into the background. Looked like a first generation game. Now games are so colorful and have some type of twist or reward attached for accomplishing a goal. This was just really very basic. April 18, 2012
The Trial Was Fun But After Purchase ... I'm in my late 50's, married, the mother of 17 children and have 14 grandchildren with 3 more on the way later this year. I play computer games to relax after a busy day of cleaning our home, laundry, cooking & baking, yard work, running errands, etc. I enjoyed playing a few minutes of the trial of this game so I purchased Evolver thinking that there had to be more to this game then what was available in the free trial. I was then immensely disappointed, however, because there are only 3 levels, none of which are very difficult or challenging. The entire game took me about 15 to 20 minutes to complete then it was over in the blink of an eye, figeratively speaking. I then replayed the entire game but getting a faster time score was not difficult at all and this time it only took me about 10 minutes to complete the entire game. The graphics are nothing to write home about ... I've seen better, I've seen much worse. I don't know about the sound because by the end of the day I enjoy peace and quiet so I played this game with my speakers turned off. (Noise makes my headache worse.) For these reasons, I will not recommend purchasing this game. If you enjoy Match 3 games, I strongly recommend playing the free trial because this game is very fun, what little there is of it but don't throw your money away by purchasing this game. If you have money to throw away, you'd be better ahead to donate the money to a charity such as St. Jude's Children's Hospital, for example, than by purchasing this game. July 4, 2012
Don't like this one First, there isn't actually a game board, so the characters that you are trying to match are on the background itself. With some of the pieces, that makes them hard to distinguish. On one level, I spent over 10 minutes playing before I even got the three pieces I needed onto the board, and then it was another 10 minutes before I ever got them to where I could make a match and move on to the next level. Very frustrating, and I didn't even play the whole demo. Definitely not a buy for me. April 18, 2012
Mediocre at best. I liked the idea behind this game and was looking forward to creating new species as I matched. Unfortunately, the game did not live up to my expectations, at first it was easy to make the new species but after the first couple, it just took ages to get to the next level, there were no power ups to help or make it more interesting and it got very boring, very quickly. I played for 25 minutes and that was enough for me. The graphics were fine and the music was ok - the gameplay was tedious! April 18, 2012
Lame I love match 3 games and play them often. This one isn't worth the time or money. The idea is to combine lower levels of pieces and make higher level ones. It sounds interesting and it is...for about 3 levels. After that the game is just repetitive. There are no power ups, no rewards for completing levels, no information about the new creatures made...just another level that takes longer and longer to complete. This would have been a great game with a little more work on the story. April 18, 2012
de-evolution is more like it... I really was going to give this game 4 or 5 stars because I really enjoyed the demo... I even bought the game since it was fun. Then I was towards the end of the ocean part and had just matched up my 3 clown fish to make my third and last blow fish (which I would have used to win that level and evolve into a shark, or whatever came next). Then all of the sudden it disappeared. I was having issues before that though, AFTER I bought it in regards to some cells were stationary and I couldn't move them, even though the game was prompting me to switch cells. I'm guessing that was a glitch. Then I got another one and right after that is when my 3rd blow fish *poof* disappeared. After playing for over an hour and a half, I'm completely DONE with this game and will be asking for a refund. Pluses: this is a new type of match 3 game to me as the matches keep "evolving" into new animals - first water, then plants, then single-celled organisms, then some type of shelled fish, then star fish, then jelly fish, and so on. Being a biologist, I found this especially cute.. But then I encountered all the issues above... April 18, 2012
Match 3 Basics Missing I was very excited about the idea of this Match 3 game, but my enjoyment was extremely diminished by the lack of a full board. I loved the idea of making matches to create new icons, but I hated that the board was continually collapsing, slowing down the matches in a way that was not much fun. Had pretty high hopes for this one! April 29, 2012
Music was great! Really that's the only good thing about this game, it was too short and repetitive. The same thing all the way thru except every once in a while the 'animals' evolved. There should have been more levels and more of a challenge. Don't waste your money. April 24, 2012
Boring This game was not fun. only played 10 mins then got bored shame could have been a good game needed some more thought. April 18, 2012
Was very disappointed. The game started out ok, took me a minute or two to figure it out. Once i did, i quickly realized it would take forever to finish a board due to the fact you have constently evolve each pick three to gain the new pieces needed to get to the top evolved creature you were aiming for. It just was a drain on the mental for me, even though i love mental challanging games this one i just wanted to end it and be done with it all together. April 20, 2012
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Evolver

Explore the mysteries of evolution in this addictive puzzle game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.