Bookmark

Evolver

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the mysteries of evolution in Evolver! By helping the adorable little creatures evolve, you will find yourself at the center of evolution in three different worlds. Match up three or more creatures to create and unlock new species. Each one even crazier than their ancestors! Line up and create longer series to earn more points. What new species will you discover?

  • Addictive and challenging gameplay
  • Over 30 animal species to discover
  • 3 full game worlds - sea, land and air
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 43 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Evolver

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Evolver

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Evolver 2.6 5 45 45
Good idea, bad game This game could have been fun if you didn't have to start from scratch each time you evolved a creature. Instead, it is boring and tedious. April 19, 2012
bore M3 Poor game, confuse and no fun. There is no way to go, no explanations and you match and match and match... for nothing. April 22, 2012
A step backwards Well.....this was not good. Explanation and instruction was virtually non-existent. It is an evolution game in three worlds, land, air and sea. You kind of had to guess what was required in this match 3 game. Instead of rows and columns you had graduated rows of items that fell from the top of the screen. A bar on the left let you know what you were currently looking for. In the beginning it moved along but the longer you played, the longer it took to gather the creatures. Eventually it became tedious. I played the demo and before it ended I got an error message and the game shut itself down. I was relieved. This is a no-go for me. I did, however find the graphics bright and colorful. April 18, 2012
Nope! I love the occasional Match Game and usually my favorites are ones where you build things. My favorites have been Fishdom series and Garden Scapes. For me these types of Match Games are medetative and I simply enjoy the game mechanichs without having to think much. On the other hand, I also enjoy the more challenging Match games that offer excellent graphics, visual and sound effects and progress in difficulty as you play along. This particular Match game offers me mearly an interesting storyline with poor graphics, terrible music which I couldn't mute because all sounds dissappeared and I really did not enjoy having Tetris like game involved. I found the game lacking in substance and just plain tedious to play. Sorry no buy here. April 18, 2012
Tedious game that made me feel like I was devolving The title and game description caught my attention, but that was where it ended. The graphics are cute, but the actual game play made me want to pull my hair out, and the music was a short tune on repeat. There is no actual game board, so the organisms you have to match are on the background itself, which makes it hard to see the organisms sometimes and so matches can be hard to spot. The 'game board' doesn't fill up immediately after you make a match, so most of the time, you are reduced to play with a couple rows and/or columns in the lower left corner of the screen. There are no hints, but if you can't find a match, an extra organism or two will drop from the top after about 5 to 10 seconds of inactivity to maybe (but not definitely) give you a match. I spent just over 28 minutes on one level (last level of first world), and having to evolve your organisms from the bottom of the evolutionary chain each level just makes it tedious. I can just imagine the later levels taking a lot longer to finish. The name definitely fits the game because I can imagine evolution being a very frustrating, 'hit and miss' thing. I didn't enjoy the game one bit. April 18, 2012
EVO nintendo game? that's what this reminds me of, the old super nintendo game E.V.O Search for Eden, where you start as a microbe and evolve into human eventually...except this version is boring and simple. Meh. If you like an evolution game, find E.V.O, which is arcade style and much more involved. April 24, 2012
Worst Game Ever! What a stupid game! No instructions on how to play, and no matter what I tried nothing worked. Big thumbs down! April 19, 2012
Evolver this game was explained good how to play and I could not really figure it out. Did not like at all. April 19, 2012
Evolver -- needs some fine tuning Like TeachumWell, I found that the idea of the game was fascinating, and that it would be a fun twist on match 3. What a disappointment! The timer was way too fast. It was difficult to see the creatures against the background. So exited the game and uninstalled it. April 19, 2012
Worst Ever I have never written a review before, but felt this game needed to be dumped after only 2 minutes It's slow and it's dumb. BFG what were you thinking. April 19, 2012
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Evolver

Explore the mysteries of evolution in this addictive puzzle game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.