Bookmark

Coloropus

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Coloropus save his girlfriend in this exciting adventure, puzzle game! Navigate through the ocean matching colors and solving physics-based puzzles. Fight off dangerous underwater creatures, help out friendly ocean folk and battle through Heaven and Hell in Coloropus!

  • Unique color-based puzzles
  • Challenging bosses
  • Charming graphics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 147 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Coloropus

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Coloropus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Coloropus 2.7 5 29 29
????????? ???????? is how I felt about this one, it started off great, got through the first couple of levels and really enjoyed them, the problem I had was with the instructions which are given to you in picture form and just not explanatory enough. Maybe i'm a bit dumb but I couldn't progress in the game because I couldn't fully understand what I was supposed to do. I'm disappointed because it looked like it was going to be a bit similair to echo the dolphin but with an octopus and I loved that game. The graphics are cartoony and the sound is well themed and cute. Well worth trying as you may understand the instructions better than me and it looked like it was going to be a good one. April 18, 2012
It is a logic puzzle The reason the game directions seem so confusing is that you have to use logic to solve the puzzle of the pictorial directions. Each screen has one or more obstacles or actions (displayed by hovering on the question marks with the octopus) that you have to solve before you can swim off screen (sometimes thru tunnels) to get to the next screen. The object is to get to his lady love. It is definately a thinking game, though you still must have skill to make your octopus go where you want. VERY challenging. April 18, 2012
I dislike dragging around an unresponsive object The idea is clever but dragging that octopus around is a pain. April 29, 2012
Poor Puzzle Game! I downloaded this game and expected an hour of fun but I made a mistake! I really did not understand what I was supposed to do because of the poor explanation of the game! The only thing you can see are some pictures and that is all the explanation you get so you have to find out yourself how to play! There is nothing 'exciting' about it! April 18, 2012
If You Don't Speak Octopus... This looked like a fun puzzler and has bright colors, pleasant music and cute graphics. So why the low ratings? Because the instructions aren't spoken or witten in words, but in a kind of pictograph language which I just can make sense of. Ten minutes of fruitless clicking, draging and returning to the instruction page were enough to covince me that the devs should've gotten a competent translator and written the directions in plain English (with perhaps other languages as options). I'm sure this is a fun game but unless BF can translate the instructions, this is a no-buy for me. But give it a try if you're not easily frustrated. And if anybody out there can interpret the hieroglyphics, please posit it in a forum or somewhere. I hesitantly recommend this game due to frustration danger. April 18, 2012
Not clear to me! As the other reviewer has said, "haven't a clue what to do, here. Played for 5 mins, doesn't compare to Glofish, no explanations, no nothing. Might try a bit later on, but at the moment no. Will take it off the system, have plenty of other games to keep me amused. April 18, 2012
Most unhappy I spent way too much time to get through the first level. Instructions not clear. Not sure I what I was supposed to do. Tried a second time thinking I got off to a bad start and ended up in the same confusing dead end. Consider myself a puzzle player. Logic fan. Time consuming loss for me. April 23, 2012
????????????????? I really don't get it. Needs more instruction. Was a shame could be a good game. April 19, 2012
Great concept, poor execution I kliked that you had to think to get past obsticles, but I reached a spot where I couldn't figure out what to do and there is no help on the internet. If you reach a point like that, you're stuck, and probably can't get unstuck. Moreover, you can't skip to cut-scenes, which are the cliched and sexist "girl needs to be rescued by boy". Why indicate gender at all? Just have one octopus need to rescue another. Some puzzles are logic-based, but quite a few require more dexterity than I have. I say "pass". Such a shame. June 2, 2012
Very difficult to understand I play a lot of games off this site, I admit. So I have a pretty good grasp of how a lot of games work as there is often a basic formula that is followed. However this games looks unique and indeed, the gameplay is unique but the problem is the game does not clearly explain how to do things. The instructions are given in picture form and maybe I'm a tad slow but I just got to a point where I could not work out what they were trying to tell me and I gave up in frustration. With some clear up on instructions this could probably be a neat little game. The graphics are cute, the music is fine so really lack of clarity is all that lets it down. April 19, 2012
11-20 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Coloropus

Help Coloropus save his girlfriend in this exciting adventure, puzzle game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.