Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 307 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition 3.9 5 100 100
Inconsistent I rarely review unless I've purchased a game, but I really had to review this based on the demo. No voiceovers. Grainy, junkpile HOS (hidden object scenes). No interaction with those scenes. Once you're in an HOS, you're committed as it won't let you back out. The HOS are repetitive in that the same objects you've found before are there next time you visit the scene. Interesting story line. The SG was not accessible during the demo at any time that I've found. Lots of running around. The girl you first encounter looks different from cutscene to cutscene. ? different artists? Weird. Also, I noticed that even the HOS vary alot in their lighting/appearance, and ability to find objects. You need specific tools for jobs and once you use most of them they disappear. No widescreen. No map. This game was really not my cup of tea. February 12, 2012
Not impressed - will pass. The HOs are messy and grainy and objects reappear in subsequent rounds. The hand-drawn graphics aren't very interesting. The extra cats to find for bonus work are easy to find. The mini-game jigsaw puzzles are simple. The other mini-games are on the easy side. The story is mainly already known during demo period played. No voice acting. The demo of the CE did not allow you to use the strategy guide ? odd. The only thing that kept me playing through the demo was to try to use inventory items I got at the very beginning that I hadn't been able to use yet. February 12, 2012
Ghost Town: A Bit Of A Catastrophe Only played the demo for 20 minutes - that was enough for me. Offbeat storyline about a town with a bunch of crazy cats terrorising it. Graphics OK in parts - very inconsistent. Background music OK . Hint button - filled slowly and the annoying meowing every 10 seconds or so. HOS - the usual grab bag of not very well drawn and uninspiring. Very few minigames and easy to complete. Most annoying feature was the constant back and forth to find objects and use them. Overall, a pretty boring game with far too many HOS and very little to hold your attention. February 12, 2012
YAWNY YAWN YAWN! Oh dear! What on earth were they thinking? Jumpy graphics, lame storyline, same old same old... oh here's a locked door - I must find a key... oh here is a wheel I must saw through it if I want to use it etc etc etc. Gloomy, rainy and full of cats! not that I have a problem with cats but I do like them to look like a cat. Managed 25 mins of the demo before falling into a catatonic slumber. Not worth a CE - in fact not worth a SE... Sorry folks - try if you want to see for yourself. February 12, 2012
Don't get this game! Man I haven't been so disappointed in a game as this one - ever. Yes - other people who rated this talked about some of the artwork was sorry - they were absolutely right. Some of it was very amaturish. I got sick and tired of the cat meowing (getting hints). I got sick of running around all the time. No consistency at all. Storyline is very weak. I'm sorry - a town taken over by ferel cats to attack the bad people and protect the good??? Come on! Let's just put it this way, when the game finally finished I just turned it off and said to myself "That was the worst game I've ever played," and deleted it from my computer. Not like many of the others that after I finish a game I go right back in and play it again cause it was so good. Nope, not this one. I was very happy to remove it and be done with it - forever... February 17, 2012
poor hidden game-some items are hard to identify in hogs to much jumping around-to many hogs February 12, 2012
I love cats but not cats of Ulthar Perhaps I didnt give it a chance. Only played about 10 minutes of the trial. It was so dull. The graphics hazy.The cat meow annoying. No offense if you liked it. Battle Axe February 13, 2012
Not CE Just played demo. Itsn't CE, really. Maybe just "one more HOG game".It's three stars for SE, but if you think its CE, only two stars, sorry((( Graphics looks cool on the screenshots....it's only. Stupid story about cats. And nothing common with Howard Lovecraft and his story The Cats of Ulthar. Developrs have no imagination to invent another game name... And no imagination for cool gameplay I suppose... February 13, 2012
This cat lover is not impressed I'm sure I'll get all kinds of nasty remarks as I have had in the past but I stand firm.I dislike ANY game that protraits ANY animal in a bad light.Yes in the end the kitties save the day but those drawing of cats attacking people and needing ''kitten hair'' for a recipe is wrong.The graphics weren't any good,too much back and forth.Probably a great game for some and I respect that ...it just wasn't for ME ! February 15, 2012
ghost towns you could only open 1 scenethis was a waste of time. i wuldn' nor my freids would't buy it. February 23, 2012
91-100 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.