Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 307 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition 3.9 5 100 100
Fun Game Well worth the expense, fun game! February 12, 2012
The Cats of Ulthar This is a pretty game, with good graphics and smooth play. There is the usual rescue plot and the usual puzzles interspersed with the usual HO scenes. It's a pleasant way to pass the time but doesn't have any new or particularly exciting features. February 13, 2012
Purrrfectly Great Game This game is sure the cats meow. Love the ambiance of it all. I found it relaxing with easy flow. Love collecting the kitty's and notice lots of critter action. Bugs, mice, birds. Like the movement of it all. Can we cure the creepy cats and save the young boy. You bet I can. lol. Characters and cut scene were great along with back ground music. The diary was not the kind you could page through. Not really needed I guess and I failed to notice a jump map? I don't think there was one. Hint button recharges fast and I had to depend on it to know what to do next. I will put this game on my to buy list. December 7, 2014
Didn' seem finished Was looking forward to a good ghost story. Once again you must save the child and the town from an unknown evil which in this case has to do with the town's beloved cats. However... The graphics really threw me. One minute they were quite lovely, and the next they seemed very amatuerish. The same with the cutscenes. It was like you had 2 completely different groups working on this; and then, they just threw the whole thing together. Made it seem very unfinished. I found it to be quite off-putting. This is an HO/Adventure game, but is mostly HO. The HOs were bright, but a little murky. They were just straight HO, and I think I visited every one at least twice. The puzzles were very standard fair and offered very little challenge. The Adventure tasks were pretty basic-keys, build a ladder, make some glue, etc. There was also quite a bit of backtracking. Because of the graphics, I have to question whether the game can hold up to a CE so I will pass. I'll take another look when the SE comes out; therefore, I can't recommend this game. February 12, 2012
Good HOG for beginners A good hidden object game for beginners. I just did the demo, but the hog scenes were easy, no real straining of the eyes, the puzzles were not that challenging, very doable. Sometimes the graphics were good, and other times very cartoonish. Music did not seem to fit the storyline, not scary enough. Storyline itself was so-so, save the boy from burning at the stake. Would not but this for myself, but as I mentioned before, a good game for someone that is just getting into Hidden Objects Games February 13, 2012
Not exactly enthralling The story is somewhat original, based on hordes of cats turning into bloodthirsty beasts, except that the only cat you see is the one that meows every 10 seconds and is in charge of the hints. Most of the game revolves around two components: - many HO Scenes, which are the usual mess - a lot of backtracking A few puzzles here and there, pretty simple and totally standard. And a few basic and boring tasks that make up the adventure... always the same stuff: find a key, use a crowbar, an axe, etc... The visuals are not great; the locations are satisfactorily drawn and colored though often blurry, but the intro and the custscenes are terrible. The music is soft, you have 3 Modes of difficulty, and plenty of hints on Casual which help you find the hidden objects and direct you through the different locales. The SG is not accessible, so no way to tell how long the game is and what it has in store. On the basis of the demo, it is hardly worth more than 3 stars due to some of the graphics, the absence of challenge, the too many HO Scenes and the overall lack of originality. Definitely not a game for my collection. February 12, 2012
Not happy with it As a cat lover, thought this would be right up my alley. Not so. Finding the cats throughout the game is cute, but the annoying meow when you ask for a hint is not good. You have to find a special key for every door, which can get a bit frustrating. The HOG's are fine. Never could get the Guide to work, which may have been part of my problem. It may have allowed me to move from one place to another easier, but as it was, it was annoying backtracking so darn much. I'm skipping this one! February 12, 2012
Not for me Just completed the demo. Good story line but let down by the graphics which appeared to have been done by two separate teams. Far too many HOGs and far too much walking backwards and forwards to obtain and then use one object - you can't progress without doing that in most cases. The cats were badly drawn and did not look remotely sinister. And having one meow for the hint button (even when not using it!) was irritating. The mini games were not remotely challenging - I would think this game is aimed more at the younger market. So won't be buying. February 12, 2012
Not a CE Lately, it seems that all HO/Adventure games must come out first as CE. Bad sales strategy, in my opinion, because CE's are becoming too vulgar and losing their edge. As pointed out by other gamers, this game seems to be made by two teams. It is dark and blurry in some scenes, others are bright and clear. But I think that the developers were trying to transmit the idea of different surroundings, only they didn't quite achieve that goal. I believe this game can be an interesting SE. As it is, I don't think it deserves the extra cash. February 12, 2012
A Hodgepodge of Good and Bad You arrive in a strange town and the first thing you see is a young boy only moments away from being burned at the stake. You take one look at him, and you feel that he is innocent of the charges against him. After meeting his sister, you are convinced. You vow to help prove his innocence. That is the storyline of this rather perplexing HOG game. I say perplexing because there seems to be two different games encased in one; on one hand you have a unique game with beautiful graphics and on the other hand you have a game that has average (even below average) graphics. The images of the sister and the cut scenes are quite good, even lovely. But suddenly you are taken to a scene where the background is almost amateurish. The HOS's fall somewhere in between, not awful, but not stunning. Another dichotomy is seen in the plot, which was refreshing because of it's uniqueness. But is was also somewhat nonsensical, as you are supposed to prove that the boy didn't commit the crime he is accused of, but how exactly you are going to do that before he is turned into a charred ember (as he is ALREADY AT THE STAKE WHEN YOU ARRIVE!!) is never explained. The game has three different modes, which extends gameplay. The mini-games are good, but nothing an experienced gamer hasn't seen before. The game has no voice acting, and while I am no fan of the forced accents and over-acting often found in them, I think that the lack in the end might have hurt the game. The game lacks true emotion and urgency because of it. This game is a real hodgepodge of both greatness and mediocrity. I give it a 3.3. February 14, 2012
61-70 of 100 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.