Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 307 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition 3.9 5 97 97
Nothing New Here HOS objects somewhat blurry. Storyline is below average for a hidden object game and not engaging. Overall unimpressive. February 12, 2012
Not deserving of CE I found this game very frustrating. During HOSs and when moving around the graphics are extremely good, then during the cutscenes they revert to a very poorly done comic strip type. I personally found the music irritating, and the puzzles and HOSs were easy in the extreme. When compared to a game like the recent and extremely excellent DE "Houdini" this is not worth having in CE. February 12, 2012
Not a CE quality game I honestly didn't think this game was up to the standard of other CE games. The graphics were okay - jumped from nice to sketchy to nice again. There were no voice overs. I don't recall the music so whilst not irritating, somewhat unmemorable. The hidden object games were very easy. The puzzle games were rediculously easy and lacked imagination. The storyline flowed nicely - although the idea of saving the boy during the time it took the mayor to make his speech was rather flawed. Unless it was a very very long speech. The game was slightly on the short side. The bonus chapter followed on from the main story nicely, but wasn't an essential part of the story. Unfortunately it was very short. Whilst recommending the game, I'm inclined to suggest going for the SE version. February 18, 2012
JUST OK FOR A CE GAME I played the demo, and kinda liked it. The hint button was very helpful, and never felt the need for a sg. However, for a ce, I expect something more. Like more magic quality to it. I liked playing it, esp. when I gained access to the mansion; however, there is nothing special about it to warrant a ce price. Will buy it as a se instead. February 13, 2012
The Surprise Factor? For me the question to ask was this game fun to play, engaging, and did it hold my interest the entire time? I have to say it did. I liked the puzzles, the music was nice, and I did not mind wandering around the town looking for clues. The hint button would tell you where to go it you got stuck and there was some tricky bits of needed items hidden among other more obvious ones.I think it can enhance the challenge when you need to remember where certain stuff needs to go.' Would I have like the art work to be better. Sure, however in many places the art was outstanding. I think that these kinds of adventure and hidden object games have progressed enough over the years where the bar has been raised and players expect professional artwork in any Collectors game. I would have enjoyed a larger surprise factor and more of the kind of cleaver animation displayed in some of the more recent 'COLLECTORS EDITIONS" we have seen. The story was ok, and there was some humor showed by the developers with the hint cat batting a butterfly occasionally. If I buy it at all, I will likely wait to buy this game when it comes out as a regular edition, because of interesting way I felt it played and like the cats in the game, I am curious to see what comes next. If this game had not been first released as a collectors edition I would have given it 4 stars. February 12, 2012
another soso CE game My review is based on the demo only which I completed in 50 minutes. I have opined repeatedly that CE's are a waste of money and that the devs keep on making them only because so many people just cannot wait to get their hands on a new game. Here are my problems with this CE. First and foremost, all games that command a higher cost MUST HAVE voiceovers. Secondly there must be better graphics than the average game. The HOs should be a bit harder to find. The puzzles should show some novelty. In this game, it's the same old same old. The storyline should be believable from the outset. A young kid is about to be executed for a crime, and me as the saviour needs to prove his innocence. Where the devs drop the ball here is in having the boy ready for his demise. Assuming the game takes a few hours to complete, would not the story be better if the accused were in a jail cell? I have not read any of the other reviews as I endeavor to form my own opinion without any preconceived notions. Based on what I experienced, this game is totally unworthy of CE status and cost. It remains to be seen wether it passes muster as a regular edition. February 21, 2012
Very average ... After having played the demo, I thought it was an entertaining game. However, as I continued I just got a "tee bit" frustrated with the puzzles - they were so repetitive, that it was just plain boring. There are hardly any cut-scenes which isn't too dramatic, but the quality was really poor. The story-line, well, I wasn't quite sure, if there was really a story, because I got so bored with all the puzzles that revealed bits and pieces, that I just couldn't be bothered to read them. Overall, it's an OK game if you really haven't got anything better to do... (which I'm sure of, you have..). February 15, 2012
Wait for SE In my opinion, no CE material. I would wait for the SE before purchasing. Graphics were not good. Storyline was a little mixed up, but was okay. Ambient sound could have been a lot better. Sometimes annoying. February 13, 2012
Sorry But Not Worthy of Being A CE This review is based just on the demo of the game playing in advance mode. The story: You must save the child, Menes from being burned at the stake and the town from an unknown evil which in this case has to do with the town's beloved cats 3 game play modes: Easy, Advanced and Hard Journal but no map. No voice overs. Integrated strategy guide. I've read in some reviews game not filling the screen. I have a 20 inch monitor and no problem filling my screen. Lots of back/forth and HOS (hidden object scenes) in this game as you need the inventory items by completing HOS to move forward. There are puzzles. Hint/Skip take about a minute to charge up for use. You also find 24 cats throughout the game. My overall impression of this game: I'll start off with the positive: I found the story very intriguing, waiting to see what would happen next and of course how it ends. The graphics I found to be pretty good as I didn't have much trouble locating anything as I only used a couple of hints. The few puzzles I came across in the demo not very hard at all, far from complicated. I also liked finding the cats which I located 6 of them. Now for the negative and why I don't think this game is CE worthy at least for me anyway: I didn't need the strategy guide during the demo as I found the game to be pretty straight forward as far as game play goes but if I'm going to pay twice as much for a game well I should have access to the strategy guide as most games give access to at least a couple of chapters during the demo so I can't tell you if it's helpful or not. Also for me voice overs are a must for a CE as I like my games to have voice overs. A SE I can deal with no voice overs but a CE sorry but must be there for me to purchase. Sorry Big Fish and developers but overall I give this 3 stars and will wait for the SE and purchase with a punch card credit. Definitely worthy of SE but not a CE in my opinion. February 13, 2012
will wait for the SE I just did the demo of the game & I think I'll wait for the SE. One of the reasons I buy a Collector's edition is for the strategy guide. When I clicked on the photo in this game's SG, it was so tiny, I couldn't even see what was in the picture. At least w/the blog walkthroughs you can see what you are supposed to be looking for. February 22, 2012
71-80 of 97 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.