Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 307 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition 3.9 5 98 98
Sorry But Not Worthy of Being A CE This review is based just on the demo of the game playing in advance mode. The story: You must save the child, Menes from being burned at the stake and the town from an unknown evil which in this case has to do with the town's beloved cats 3 game play modes: Easy, Advanced and Hard Journal but no map. No voice overs. Integrated strategy guide. I've read in some reviews game not filling the screen. I have a 20 inch monitor and no problem filling my screen. Lots of back/forth and HOS (hidden object scenes) in this game as you need the inventory items by completing HOS to move forward. There are puzzles. Hint/Skip take about a minute to charge up for use. You also find 24 cats throughout the game. My overall impression of this game: I'll start off with the positive: I found the story very intriguing, waiting to see what would happen next and of course how it ends. The graphics I found to be pretty good as I didn't have much trouble locating anything as I only used a couple of hints. The few puzzles I came across in the demo not very hard at all, far from complicated. I also liked finding the cats which I located 6 of them. Now for the negative and why I don't think this game is CE worthy at least for me anyway: I didn't need the strategy guide during the demo as I found the game to be pretty straight forward as far as game play goes but if I'm going to pay twice as much for a game well I should have access to the strategy guide as most games give access to at least a couple of chapters during the demo so I can't tell you if it's helpful or not. Also for me voice overs are a must for a CE as I like my games to have voice overs. A SE I can deal with no voice overs but a CE sorry but must be there for me to purchase. Sorry Big Fish and developers but overall I give this 3 stars and will wait for the SE and purchase with a punch card credit. Definitely worthy of SE but not a CE in my opinion. February 13, 2012
will wait for the SE I just did the demo of the game & I think I'll wait for the SE. One of the reasons I buy a Collector's edition is for the strategy guide. When I clicked on the photo in this game's SG, it was so tiny, I couldn't even see what was in the picture. At least w/the blog walkthroughs you can see what you are supposed to be looking for. February 22, 2012
Not for adventure gamers Based on the demo. If you love HOS, this game should make you happy. There are plenty of easy HOS, although some are of the junk pile variety. Lots of cats in this one, which is fine because I love cats. Some of the cats remind me of the Scottish Fold cats, because of their square bodies. The strategy guide is very helpful, if you need to use it. I prefer to play games without using hints, etc. unless I have to. I like the music, and the storyline is ok, what little you see of it. Unfortunately, the graphics are jarring. It's like one artist did the basics, then they pulled in stuff from other artists and other games, to fill in. I say that because some of the scenes look familiar. That's ok, if the scenes blend in with the other artwork; but they don't. Maybe I'm being too picky. If that kind of thing doesn't bother you, then this game should be a good one. April 19, 2012
rainyday special I found this HOA to be a good rainday special, something to do when all else fails. The graphics were decent but nothing spectacular, Voice overs(when there were any) okay at best. Story line was good and did have a good twist in the end. I have not played the bonus game yet but Im not expecting much from it either. Still, it's recommendable for beginners or upper level players looking for an easy pass the time game. March 9, 2012
Feline Fantasy Boredom This game is at times beautiful, at other times very poor graphics. The music drove me crazy. Some of the issues I felt were 1. Awful repeditive minigames. 2. HOS very repedative and often poor graphics, items taken from HOS appeared next time you did the same scence. 3. Often lacked direction in story.On the whole by the end of the game I found it irritating. April 26, 2012
Interesting story line Sort of on the fence on this game. The story line is interesting and we are curious to see how it ends, but will wait for the single edition to be released. There are volume adjustments for music and sound. You can choose full screen, system cursor & low quality. You can choose casual, advanced or hard game play. There were no voice overs, so you had to read the screen. During the cut scenes, the visuals moved rapidly. There is an option to find additional cats in the game play, but we are not sure what the bonus is for finding all. Some graphics are clean & crisp in the cut scenes. The graphics in the hidden object scenes were not so clear and you could not leave a scene unless you finished. We do have a problem with motion sickness if there is a lot of additional graphic movement in a game. In all the hidden object scenes we played, there was some sort of bug, mouse or other object that was moving at a rapid pace. By the end of the hour we were a bit nauseous from all that movement. Again, we will wait for the single version to make a decision based on the fact we want to see how the story ends. February 18, 2012
mee-yawn Played the entire demo to see if maybe it got better as it progressed....sorry, BFG, this one is just boring..even for a cat lover like me. :( February 13, 2012
I've played better I always hesitate to mark a game down, however, this one simply did not manage to get my attention. I liked the story line, but the HOS left me frustrated because they were not presented distinctly. Hazy outlines and indistinct colors were simply irritating. In all honestly, I played only the trial, but that was enough to turn me off completely. Interestingly enough, I'm a cat lover but that wasn't enough to save the game me. For others though, this game could be an interesting experience. February 17, 2012
Inconsistent I rarely review unless I've purchased a game, but I really had to review this based on the demo. No voiceovers. Grainy, junkpile HOS (hidden object scenes). No interaction with those scenes. Once you're in an HOS, you're committed as it won't let you back out. The HOS are repetitive in that the same objects you've found before are there next time you visit the scene. Interesting story line. The SG was not accessible during the demo at any time that I've found. Lots of running around. The girl you first encounter looks different from cutscene to cutscene. ? different artists? Weird. Also, I noticed that even the HOS vary alot in their lighting/appearance, and ability to find objects. You need specific tools for jobs and once you use most of them they disappear. No widescreen. No map. This game was really not my cup of tea. February 12, 2012
Not impressed - will pass. The HOs are messy and grainy and objects reappear in subsequent rounds. The hand-drawn graphics aren't very interesting. The extra cats to find for bonus work are easy to find. The mini-game jigsaw puzzles are simple. The other mini-games are on the easy side. The story is mainly already known during demo period played. No voice acting. The demo of the CE did not allow you to use the strategy guide ? odd. The only thing that kept me playing through the demo was to try to use inventory items I got at the very beginning that I hadn't been able to use yet. February 12, 2012
81-90 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.